We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“strategic location budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loft Legian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loft Legian Hotel to your Saves list
Loft Legian Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Melasti 99 Legian Kuta Bali, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“strategic location budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel has a strategic location with the Kuta beach at 5min of walk and the streets full of restaurants where good cheap food is available. This place has comfortable and clean rooms with air conditioned, soft bed, a desk, wi-fi, Tv and a contemporary style bathroom. Staff people are very polite, every helpful and solution-makers with a smile.
The Coffee Corner embedded in hotel's structure is where breakfast is possible due to a convention with the hotel. The choice is a little narrow but there is the essential for western people.
Maybe useful to to increase the lighting of bathrooms in the way to to facilitate the beard cutting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Blanconejo,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Your concern in regards to light in the bathroom will be our big concern to improve our service to our guest. We do also appreciate your review on Tripadvisor what as it is and it is value of money. You pay what you get it as budget hotel. We realize that we lack of hotel facility. However, Our hospitality service and warm welcome to all our guest from the 1st till last impression are our big concern. Value for money with warm hospitality service makes our guest feel happy and comfortable. By making the guest happy, comfortable and also do an extra mile with warm hospitality service, they will be our loyal guest.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel, Please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    104
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
77
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tugun, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Made a point of paying extra for the continental breakfast over the included breakfast as I had read it is just a muffin and coffee. Also supposed to get welcome drink on arrival. Apparently the continental does not exist and never has, but they still take the extra money. After complaining and pointing this out and sending a copy of confirmation with details, they bought us 2 cans of coke. Thought we would at least have the coffee in the morning before going out for breakfast, they refused to give milk for coffee as that was not included! A scam, there are so many better places with full breakfast included for the same price. Give it a miss, you can dobetter.
Rooms clean, no fridge. Lying reception staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Desley,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to clarify your booking confirmation through latestay.com. Actually that we never advertised our hotel that we provide continental breakfast and welcome drink upon arrival as we only provide refreshment which consists of Coffee or Tea and Muffin. It is our first time received room booking from latestay.com. On other online agent such as Agoda, booking.com, expedia and ect we do not advertise it. I am personally was surprised after reading your booking confirmation. We have straight way clarified this matter to latestay.com to anticipate the problem . As part of our hospitality service to our guest, we decided to provide what benefit has offered on your booking confirmation. It is also based on what we have in the Hotel such as welcome drink was replaced by 2 cans of coke. We had provided refreshment (Coffee and Muffin) as replacement of your continental breakfast as we do not provide it. We deliver what we promised to our guest and we never lying to our guest. It is merely miscommunication what it had been advertised by latestay.com

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Location, staff, rooms and cleanliness was perfect! On the downside is that no breakfast and no refrigerator in the room. The beach is only 5 min walk away so you don't miss a pool and besides having lots of minimarts around there is also good restaurants close by! (Coffee corner is a must visit!!!!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Erika,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

We do not provide any breakfast at Coffee Bean as they only provide Coffee or Tea and Muffin for your morning refreshment and also provide all dining light menu. However, there are so many restaurant provide any various kind of Breakfast close by.


We have shared your review to all our team members and they would be happy to hear your comment t. In order to accommodate the guest request, We really need input from our guest by telling us either prior arrival or during staying. We do our best to accommodate every single request.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I am rating and reviewing this hotel on what it is and what it is a modern air conditioned room probably with no natural light but with wifi for approximately £12 per night. Therefore if you know precisely what you are booking it is a good choice, What it is not is a place to spend 2 weeks at chilling out on the balcony or by the pool (as you will have neither). The hotel is fine for a few nights.
We never had breakfast at the hotl coffee shop as the choice was limited and it seemed a bit expensive for what you get. The hotel location is good, walk out the front and turn left and 250 metres away is the beach, Turn right, walk 50 metres and you are on the min street for shopping and nightlife.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Sid,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

We do appreciate your review on Tripadvisor what as it is and it is value of money. You pay what you get it. Our hospitality service and warm welcome to all our guest from the 1st till last impression are our big concern even though Loft Legian Hotel is budget hotel. Value for money with warm hospitality service makes our guest feel happy and comfortable. By making the guest happy and comfortable with warm hospitality service, they will be our loyal guest.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel, Please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were sceptical at first trying a budget hotel but honestly, it was the best choice as it came with a 5 star service. The staffs were friendly and no double standard. They made our stay memorable. Thanks to Linda, Merta and a few others we can't recall for making us feel at home. Thanks to Sita for arranging a wonderful room! Only 2 things which we hope they can improve I.e. do try to soundproof the rooms and brighter lighting for the toilet. Will definitely stay here again for our next visit.

On another note do be careful with a money changer nearby with only with an authorised money changer board, which offer very good exchange rate but they actually have cheat tricks up their sleeves. It's a few seconds walk but you'll lose a few hundred thousand rupiah. Go to a trustworthy one like BNC or others authorised money changer with proper signage and company name.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Deralz,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

We always keep improving our hospitality service to all our guest from the 1st till last impression. Hospitality service is our big concern even though Loft Legian Hotel is budget hotel. Value for money with warm hospitality service makes our guest feel happy and comfortable. By making the guest happy and comfortable with warm hospitality service, they will be our loyal guest.

We have shared your review to all our team members and they would be happy to hear your comment to them really. We really realize that noise problem is our big problem. Your travel tip will be considered to have room on the higher floor. In order to accommodate the guest request, We really need input from our guest by telling us either prior arrival or during staying. We do our best to accommodate every single request.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The location of this place is excellent as it is just off Jalan Legian. It's within walking distance to a lot of shops, clubs and restaurants. The room is clean, which is the main thing for me. The staff are very helpful and always smiling.

The only downside is that the internet is a bit slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear June,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

We always keep maintaining and improving our hospitality service to all our guest from the 1st till last impression. Hospitality service is our big concern even though Loft Legian Hotel is budget hotel. Value for money with warm hospitality service makes our guest feel happy and comfortable. By making the guest happy and comfortable with warm hospitality service, they will be our loyal guest.

We do apology concerning downside of internet connection and we really realize that sometimes internet connection got little bit slow connection. However, in order to provide speed internet connection we have done regular maintenance in monthly basis to make sure there is no problem with internet connection.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel, Please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me or send an email to info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Staff were lovely, rooms and public areas clean. We were disappointed that the free breakfast was just a muffin and a coffee.

New Year's Eve we were there, it rained very heavy. During the night the wall leaked water and flooded my suitcase! Staff were apologetic and did everything they could to help.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wijaya294226, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Melissa,

Its Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver warm hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at LOFT Legian Hotel.

We collaborate with Coffee Bean to provide morning refreshment instead of Breakfast. The guest can book either include morning refreshment or room only. It is considering that there are many restaurant surrounding open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. It only takes couples of step to reach some restaurants. We really understand that some of the guests expect room includes morning refreshment as alternative.

Once again, We do apology for inconvenience might have caused during new year eve since the rain was so heavy. It is out of our control that it hasn't happened before since our hotel opened since march 2013. We have done maintenance and make sure it won't be happened again.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Loft Legian Hotel please do not hesitate to contact us either direct to me at gm@loftlegianhotel.com or info@loftlegianhotel.com. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Lovely day at LOFT Legian Hotel.

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Wijaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loft Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Legian Hotel

Address: Jl. Melasti 99 Legian Kuta Bali, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Legian
#6 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#19 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loft Legian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"LOFT legian Hotel" at Jalan melasti No 99 Legian Kuta Bali. It's just a stones throw way from famous Kuta Beach. Loft That You Will Love Comes with 50 spacious rooms with 20 m2 room size of superior type and 23 m2 room size of deluxe type room, free Wi-Fi, and electric key to access the room and elevator . Features & Amenities• Comfortable bed with King Koil• Flat LED with cable TV• Hot and cold water• Free internet access• Individual air conditioning• Safe deposit box Loft Legian Hotel features a coffee corner in collaboration with one of the leading coffee brand, "Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf", that comfortably provided 50 seats at the site. Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is providing refreshment for our guests with coffee / tea & muffin. Combined with a prime location and a creative and innovative design, a stay in Legian Loft Hotel is a good value choice that you can always depend on for your every Bali visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loft Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loft Legian Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loft Legian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.