We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Amira

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Amira to your Saves list
Villa Amira
JL Sriwijaya Gg Janji, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“All round amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family and I as a group of 8, aged 5-55 stayed here in December 2012

From our arrival John and staff were super friendly and accommodating in every way possible. The Villa was beyond our expectations and looks even better in person.

Nearby everything you need, just a short walk from the main streets but tucked away for enough privacy. Villa Amira is large enough for your own space when needed, very very clean and tidy, perfectly spaced especially when travelling in large groups. Very safe too.


The master bedroom on the ground floor has direct access to the pool which was just amazing!
I have a few pictures in the traveller's album.

Staff were amazing and always around when we needed anything at all. Breakfast was always great, fresh food and fruit always provided.
Wifi was great too.

Would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

This villa is a must!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

7 friends and I travelled to Bali for the first time for a wedding with mixed reservations given how we had heard how highly tourist populated it is. However, not only did we have an amazing time in Bali, we are going to book to return next year to stay again at this unbelievable villa.

To say this villa is amazing would be an understatement. It is located in a quiet but very safe alley, just up the road from Legian beach. The neighbouring houses and villas are all well taken care of, with their tenants not noisy at all. The downstairs open plan living area leads onto a deck where the pool is located. The large pool is perfect – half shaded with a daybed at the end of it. The other end of the pool opens onto one of the main bedrooms which gives it a great feel.

All bedrooms in the villa are fitted out well; with everything you could possible need.
3 other large master bedrooms are located upstairs, with all of them surrounding a great deck that overlooks the pool. The deck has a number of sun-chairs/beds that you can lay upon to soak up those much needed rays. There is a downstairs surround sound system with karaoke, DVD player and large L-shaped couch which could fit 5-7 people. Whilst the facilities here are amazing and would meet all of your needs, it is the staff that really made us love this villa.

I booked the Villa online through a villa marketing website and was very impressed from the beginning with the staff that were very attentive and understanding.
Irena, John (villa managers) and Iluh (chef) who run this villa really made our stay as enjoyable as it could possibly be. They are all very caring, thoughtful and really went out their own way in every way possible to take care of us.

They provided us maps, local tourist information and even a local mobile phone with credit in case of an emergency – which included their phone numbers loaded into it. There is a security guard that works at the villa during the evening/overnight, so you always feel comfortable leaving things unlocked and lying around. The housekeeping staff there not only clean your room and change your sheets daily, they even took it a step further and washed our clothes for us at no charge! The chef Iluh prepared us breakfast everyday – and nothing was ever too much trouble for her or her team.

There were two occurrences when the staff at the villa really went above and beyond to help us which I thought I would share with you – which truly indicate how wonderful the people running this villa are:

On one particular night, a friend of mine who had hired a local scooter/bike actually had a small accident and broke the bike. Upon returning to the villa, Irena was fantastic and called the scooted company to organise a replacement, whilst ensuring that he was not ripped off by the owner of the scooter. The next morning when my friend awoke – a new scooter was there! And he only had to pay a small charge to fix the other bike.

Upon leaving the villa on our final day in Bali and being at the airport, I realised that I myself had left a very valuable gold necklace in the villa. It was too late to go back otherwise I would miss my flight. I contacted Irena and John who located the necklace and were going to post it back to me via registered post to Australia. A couple of days later John contacted me and advised that there are no courier companies that would insure the necklace in case it was lost. So Irena actually arranged to drop off the necklace to a friend of mine who was located in a hotel a short ride away, so they could bring it back to Australia for me.

To summarise, if you are looking for an amazing villa with the ability to escape from the standard resort experience and hustle and bustle of Bali – this is the villa for you.

However, do not book in July next year – as I will be booking the villa out at this time! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at Villa Amira for 12 nights.Three Families with 5 children,ranging from 4 to 11 years old.
The Villa was perfect in every possible way.The rooms were immaculate with great Aircon,television,safes and plenty of closet space.The reason we initially chose this Villa was the fact the living area could be closed off and relieve us from the heat and mozzies,which is a very hard feature to come by in most Bali Villas(we've been to a few).
The pool was very well shaded and was perfect for the 4 year old,with a 2-3 meter shallow area.
The Villa was so clean,with much attention to detail by the staff.
Despite the luxurious surroundings and great location,the best thing about Villa Amira was the staff.They were simply amazing!!!Trustworthy,honest,friendly,hard working and always engaging.We always felt very welcomed by them and really enjoyed our chats with them.
John and Irena have done an amazing job managing Villa Amira,and really offer the highest standard of service.
Thankyou to all the staff-Ilu,Mitha,Wiwik,Ayu and the Wayans,we adore you all!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Thanks for an amazing week with our family at your villa. We ranged in age from 3yrs to 75yrs and it was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Your staff are amazing. The villa itself is perfect for a group getaway. Close to all the restaurants and shopping of Legian, but set in a quiet area with privacy. I can definitely recommend this Villa to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed at Villa Amira for 8 nights with 3 generations of my family. We all thought it was amazing- from the welcome drinks to the warm farewell when we were leaving. The beautiful, friendly staff accommodated our every need. The food was delicious and plentiful. The beds were freshly made up daily. The pool was cleaned daily as was the entire villa. Nothing was too much trouble and we were always greeted with a smile and a gentle manner. My sister celebrated her 50th birthday during our stay and John and Irina organised cake, flowers and decorations, while Ilhu cooked another beautiful meal for us to ensure it was special for her.
I would thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Just returned from 12 days at Villa Amira with 10 family members aged between 20years and 69years. As I booked this Villa online I did have doubts and was not convinced until we stepped through the gate. The Villa is beautiful, clean and in a great location, the pool is huge and always spotless. The bedrooms are huge and decorated lovely, the bathrooms are amazing. John the manager was there to greet us and went over and beyond to make us welcome, assist in day trips, organise transport, recommend sites to see. It is an easy walk to Legian st, Melasti st, Padma st and of course the beach. All the staff in the Villa were wonderful, we never felt uncomfortable, unsafe or unable to ask for anything. We ate at the Villa a few times where the chef cooked beautiful food. Night security made coming home late comforting. I have no hesitation recommending this Villa and would definitely return.

Room Tip: We had the separate master bedroom with a beautiful high ceiling, felt like you were in a tree house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Amira, Manager at Villa Amira, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We're all very glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa. I know you had your reservations before arriving at our villa. I'm very happy that you really enjoyed your stay and everything turned out as it did.
We're all looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Villa Amira Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

stayed at this amazing villa for 8 nights our group of ten were looked after fantasticly by John and his wonderful staff, nothing was too much trouble for any of them and they were extremely freindly. Would highly recomend this villa we all had a ball and will more than likely return again to enjoy the staff and Johns great hospitality.The Balinese feast was a highlight and the cook was exceptional in all the meals she prepared for us .If you have a large group going to Bali ,look this place up ,it was superb... Rob Brenda and the gang from adelaide

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Amira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Amira

Address: JL Sriwijaya Gg Janji, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Amira is surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden and a spacious 17 meter swimming pool. The villa is beautifully designed and furnished to the highest quality.The vast living with open kitchen and dining in the back is situated alongside the pool. The kitchen is fully equipped to the highest standards with an espresso machine, oven, microwave and double door fridge. Behind the kitchen are the staff quarters with their own private entrance. The living is semi-open and is completely air conditioned. For entertainment the living room features a large HD-TV with international channels, home cinema center and in-house karaoke.4 Large bedrooms are located on 2 levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Amira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Amira Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Amira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.