We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAROENG TROPICAL.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waroeng Tropical

Waroeng Tropical
Jl. Werkudara 526 | Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
0361751822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Indonesian, Italian, Australian, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“WAROENG TROPICAL.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We love going here and are often taking friends with us. This is a restaurant for people young at heart. The staff do like to have fun with each other and anyone that wants to join in. The most important thing is that the food is very nice. The drinks are cold and the price is good. Go here once and they will remember you forever. If you are a first timer or a regular and need advice in Bali the staff will help too. AWSOME TUCKER. COLD PISS. Just as the aussies like it. Excellent service, food and value. Very good on the rest.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My Favourite in Bali.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I just love the food, the fun and the family welcome you get from this restaurant. The meat is just beautiful. The pizza's taste great and the cost is allways cheap. Then there is the great range of drinks. They have there own band and even in a smallish place they are not loud. I hate music or noise that stops me from talking to friends or family at a table. How can you talk about great food when you can't here each other. Waroeng Tropical is my favourite.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banora point australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ear candling at the table. Gangnam style dancing. Hula hoops and karaoke. What more could you want? Looks like a popular spot for Aussies with cheap cocktails and simple food. Great fun

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Love this restaurant and all its staff. They seriously need to come to oz and open a restaurant. They would possibly put everyone else out of business. We ate there at least once per day. We usually like to spread ourselves around but when you get great food and great service its hard to do that. The one downside would be that sometimes the music is just too loud but they are always happy to turn it down when asked. Put it on your to visit list folks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere, really loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We came across Waroeng Tropical by accident one day when passing and decided to pop in for a cold beer. We ended up coming back a few times. The spring rolls probably the best and freshest we've ever had anywhere, crispy calamari/squid excellent, chicken dishes great too.
Really loved the live entertainment at night, a local guitarist, a couple of singers, friendly staff.
The beer was always ice cold, also a big selection of cocktails and mixed drinks.
Put Waroeng Tropical on your list.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waroeng Tropical also viewed

 

Been to Waroeng Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waroeng Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.