We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite in Bali.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waroeng Tropical

Waroeng Tropical
Jl. Werkudara 526 | Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
0361751822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 134 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Indonesian, Italian, Australian, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My Favourite in Bali.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I just love the food, the fun and the family welcome you get from this restaurant. The meat is just beautiful. The pizza's taste great and the cost is allways cheap. Then there is the great range of drinks. They have there own band and even in a smallish place they are not loud. I hate music or noise that stops me from talking to friends or family at a table. How can you talk about great food when you can't here each other. Waroeng Tropical is my favourite.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
banora point australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ear candling at the table. Gangnam style dancing. Hula hoops and karaoke. What more could you want? Looks like a popular spot for Aussies with cheap cocktails and simple food. Great fun

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Love this restaurant and all its staff. They seriously need to come to oz and open a restaurant. They would possibly put everyone else out of business. We ate there at least once per day. We usually like to spread ourselves around but when you get great food and great service its hard to do that. The one downside would be that sometimes the music is just too loud but they are always happy to turn it down when asked. Put it on your to visit list folks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere, really loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We came across Waroeng Tropical by accident one day when passing and decided to pop in for a cold beer. We ended up coming back a few times. The spring rolls probably the best and freshest we've ever had anywhere, crispy calamari/squid excellent, chicken dishes great too.
Really loved the live entertainment at night, a local guitarist, a couple of singers, friendly staff.
The beer was always ice cold, also a big selection of cocktails and mixed drinks.
Put Waroeng Tropical on your list.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food And Atmosphere <3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The first time I came to Bali, My parents and myself were told by family friends to check this place out, we all absolutely love it! Their food is amazing, especially their black pepper steak, which when we got it served to us, it was still sizzling, it was also cooked perfectly.
Everyone that I know who has been here loves it, and gets all their other mates to check it out too. We all now come here every visit to Bali. LOVE YOU ALL & SEE YOU SOON! Xxx <3 <3

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waroeng Tropical also viewed

 

Been to Waroeng Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waroeng Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.