We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & price but smelly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik to your Saves list
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Patih Jelantik 188, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Neo Legian Jelantik)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good location & price but smelly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

There are is plumbing issue with this hotel. It smells. That is the major set back. Location is good. Walking distance to shops, food, entertainment, beach & more. Rooms are decent in size with strong showers. Price is friendly but the smell is terrible. You can smell it once the lift door opens. I was staying at level 5. No swimming pool. Parking only fits 2 cars and difficult to wait because it is at a busy street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Mr/s. EdLing77, Thank you very much for constructive feed back regarding smell in corridor 5th floor that issue came from Plumbing, we will do the project for ensure the smell reduce in 5th floor and improve our service in the future. Again,Thank You and Appreciated. Regards,
Bayu Suteja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    70
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
71
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is located in Legian. Great for those who love to party. Loud music, crazy people & lots of extra entertainment such as Maryjane, Hash, Magic Mushrooms, Pills & cheap one night stands.

Massages in this hotel are worth a try.Swimming pool is very small. Please use the double lock for extra safety & choose rooms with windows. Air cond does not seem to be to cold at night so please request for a room change if you experience sleepless nights.
5 Monkeys is 10 minutes away for those who enjoy burgers, hotdogs & chilled beers. Supermarkets such as Indomaret,Minimart,Circle sell Bintang beer 24 hours a day.Cheapest Bintang is 28,000 ribu.(2 usd) Great location for those who enjoy body & foot massages as well as body scrubs. For those who enjoy nature, please go as far away from Legian.

Ubud,Lovina,Jimbaran, Uluwatu, NusaDua,Sanur are lovely places to enjoy beach walks, stargazing & great for honeymoons. If you want to buy souvenirs, you have an option to bargain in the streets or go to Krisna or air Erlangga which is 20 minutes by bluebird taxi. Only use bluebird taxi's in Bali as others will charge you randomly. Please keep small notes for taxi rides as taxi drivers will take advantage of this situation.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors & request for rooms with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Rajiv777, Thank you for giving us Hotel No.1 as your feed back it was pleasure and happy that you satisfaction stay with us. We will do the maintenance AC services by ensure the quality for our guest satisfaction in future. We are the Neo Brand from Archipelago International as the budget hotel. Wish you will stay with us in your next visit. Regards, Thank you
Bayu Suteja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night before heading to Gili Islands in June 2014. I would say that for the price, this hotel is great. The reception area is welcoming and the staff is always nice. They have a buffet for breakfast (really not bad for the price) and even if my hotel booking did not include it, I decided to go for it since it is quite cheap.
When it comes to cleanliness, this hotel is very clean, although I typically don't like rooms without windows. It doesn't have a big room but for the price, I couldn't argue much. They have cable TV which has a lot of channels included.
I think that if you are just in Legian/Kuta for a night or two, I think this hotel is good enough.
Other comments:
-Quite noisy in the morning (the noise of the staff and the kitchen utensils woke me up)
-No pool
-Not a lot of space in the hotel
-No window in the room

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Mrs. Lesley Anne R, Thank you for your nice review and we are Glad that you'll be visit us again in the future. We have small pool beside of our hotel due to the Neo Brand is the budget hotel with limited space in hotel, we have some of room with out window and room with window . For your next visit we will make sure you get room with the window. Again, Thank you and can't wait to see you again here. Regards, Bayu Suteja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights in a superior room with breakfast. The hotel is 1½ years old and is modern and in good condition. The pool is quite small but adequate for cooling off after a long day. Breakfast has a basic but satisfactory selection of cereals, fruit, eggs in any form you request, hot asian foods, pancakes, great coffee and very helpful staff. It is a brisk 10 minute walk to Legian beach, 2 minutes to three 24 hour mini-marts and 5 minutes to many great bars, restaurants, shopping and massage. Check out is 12 noon but late check out can be arranged without charge. Overall we would definately recommend and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Kromyaci.

Thank you for your feed back and wish your next stay @ NEO Kuta Jelantik..

Regards,

Bayu SUTEJA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We recently went on our first overseas trip to bali for two weeks. The first week I stayed in numerous different hotels whilst riding motorcycles around. The second week I stayed here at NEO and never looked back. It is by far the best value for money and friendliest hotel that I have encountered in my travels. We extended our stay by 2 days (1 either side of original booking) and nothing was an issue. Our original room number 200 didn't pick up the WIFI signal and upon approaching the staff they had a technician try and fix it instantly and when he was unable to they at no extra cost or hesitation moved me to a different and bigger room. Overall it has been one of the highlights of our trip and if we returned to bali would book in here without a second thought. It is located about 100m to the main drag of kuta and in excellent condition 5* for everything. Have paid a lot more to stay in worse places all over bali and Australia

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Nathan D,

Thank you very much and our pleasure to serving you next your stay..

Bayu SUTEJA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel is certainly one of the best budget hotel in Bali. The room was small but it has comfortable bed and clean. The shower a bit slow but not too slow, it was sufficient. Breakfast was good and we also ate some appetizers and drinks at night, both were at reasonable price and taste good. Parking lot is limited but other hotels would have this problem too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Mrs. LoisKwee, Thank you for your feed back and Honest comment to us. We will do quality of service and improving the shower pressure for our guest satisfaction. wish your will return stay with us. Thank you. Regards Bayu Suteja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with our college age kids for one night and had a great experience. New hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Large and comfortable beds, great breakfast buffet and very friendly, hard working and accommodating staff. You can't beat the value at this hotel, and the location is super convenient to all the action in Kuta. Would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a great deal while staying in Kuta!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear dux34, Thank you for your 5 star rating, it's a Pleasure for us to make our guest always Happy. Can't wait for your next visit. Regards, Bayu Suteja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik

Address: Jl. Patih Jelantik 188, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Neo Legian Jelantik)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel NEO - Kuta, Jelantik has been designed from a guests’ perspective and is ideal for guests on a budget while still offering features and amenities usually associated with more expensive hotels such as LCD TV’s, DVD players, mini bars, tea/coffee makers, hairdryers, vanity mirrors, complimentary High Speed Wi-Fi and IDD telephones. Designed in a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. What separates Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik from the competition is that extra dimension of design with facilities and services that guests really want and appreciate.Designed and run as a user friendly destination, the hotel strives to cater to the world’s growing population of discerning travelers who want to spend some quality lounging time in interesting and stimulating surroundings. All NEO hotels are non-smoking hotels which means absolutely no smoking anywhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.