We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik to your Saves list
Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Patih Jelantik 188, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Neo Legian Jelantik)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Legian
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not bad for a budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here during the last night of our Bali trip, due to the early flight on the next day, it make sense to stay in a budget hotel. Basically the hotel looks new, room is small but doable since most time we are not in room. The design are modern, however the room we stayed at was not very clean, there were many hair strands and stains found on bed sheet and blanket. There is a very small pool as well, the pool size is suitable more for soaking than swimming. Overall, it was quite good consider for a budget hotel, just hope housekeeping will be improved. Front desk staffs are fun and helpful. The hotel is about 20 min walk or 10 min drive from Kuta beach,

Room Tip: Avoid level 1 if prefer quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    65
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
69
29
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel if want to stay near beach and interested in srfing. This is most happening area in Kuta.Budget hotel with all necessary requirements. No indoor activities present except small swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Been here for two times in a month. My first visit I was upgraded to larger room. It's totally worth the money. The bigger room has more spaces, while the standard room probably just good enough for sleeping. If the price difference not much, just go for bigger room.

There is no fancy stuff in the room, however the hotel just clean. (Probably this is because only few months old when I visit this hotel)

Don't expect big swimming pool, but I don't really swim in the pool during travel.

Breakfast all standard, I'm not a fans of fancy breakfast, so this is enough. When there's a group visit, breakfast restaurant maybe very crowded. Try to be there early or later.

Car park probably small, but they have extra spaces at the back. Give your key to hotel staff and they will park/get it for you. Certain timing there will be a traffic jam around the hotel, so your car may be delivered late from the carpark.

The hotel location itself is very strategic IMHO, you still have a chance to avoid Legian street which always have traffic jam, so this is very different than if you stay in hotel right at Legian street.

I will be back when I have a chance, and this is probably my choice of hotel again.

Room Tip: Always choose highest floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My wife and I loved this hotel, it is very modern with wonderful staff and clean rooms. I would stay here again if in the region. The bed is very comfortable, the best we have had on Bali, and the sheets were very clean. This is a good choice for a hotel in Legian.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Neo is what you need if you intend to be either close to the beach and to the shops/restaurants. The staffs were super nice and friendly, so much helpful. My boyfriend and I had a Superior Room: it's spacious, beautifully equipped (water, kettle with tea and coffee, soap, razor, cotton pads,..) and daily cleaning services. Room service was very nice too, we had it once for dinner. The only thing we would like to be improved is breakfast: too many salty options (eggs, rice, salads) and not enough sweet (biscuits, yogurt, jams,..).
...Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

the staffs were nice, i arrived at the hotel, due to the heavy rain, before the check in time but they allowed us to have our room immediately, they also kindly helped us to find a motorcycle for rent and would gladly explain the routes from the hotel to anywhere you want.. the room were clean and completed with free toiletries and sandals.. the drawback was only the thin walls, you basically can hear people walking in the hallways and from the hallways you can hear what other people tv's

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Irene A

Thank you for sharing your fabulous experience at Neo Kuta Jelantik

Regards,

Bayu SUTEJA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Pleasant stay indeed! We stayed for four nights and the location was great. We arranged for hotel pickup earlier and the driver arrived on time. I couldn't remember his name but he went all his way to buy us indonesian simcards at midnight, and activated them for us. Would definitely come here again

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Kuta_Jelantik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Ms. Yunie 10,

Thank you for review and had a pleasant stay with us, we wish to see you in another trip to Bali.
Have a great day!

Bayu Suteja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik

Address: Jalan Patih Jelantik 188, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Neo Legian Jelantik)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel NEO - Kuta, Jelantik has been designed from a guests’ perspective and is ideal for guests on a budget while still offering features and amenities usually associated with more expensive hotels such as LCD TV’s, DVD players, mini bars, tea/coffee makers, hairdryers, vanity mirrors, complimentary High Speed Wi-Fi and IDD telephones. Designed in a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. What separates Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik from the competition is that extra dimension of design with facilities and services that guests really want and appreciate.Designed and run as a user friendly destination, the hotel strives to cater to the world’s growing population of discerning travelers who want to spend some quality lounging time in interesting and stimulating surroundings. All NEO hotels are non-smoking hotels which means absolutely no smoking anywhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.