We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfort, Cheap but Classy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik to your Saves list
Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Patih Jelantik 188, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Neo Legian Jelantik)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Legian
Semarang, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfort, Cheap but Classy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have spend my holiday last month, and this hotel serve me very well. I feel comfort with their clean room, i think i will back to this hotel again on my next turn in Bali, Cheap cost but classy.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hii Yanti,
Good Day to you !
Thank you for great review in Tripadvisor. We are happy to present the best service to you and your family . Wish to see you in next trip to Bali, for sure in Neo Kuta Jelantik Bali .


Cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@NeoHotels.Com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    65
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
69
29
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Strategically located hotel . Three convenience stores nearby . Staff are very friendly and helpful . Room clean and comfy bed despite room not spacious . Within walking distance to Kuta beach . the road leading to Kuta beach flanked by stores , cafés and pubs . Make sure to bargain hard if you like the goods at these stores . If you do not want to walk , you can take a cab to Kuta beach .it costs about IDR 200,000 . Flag the blue bird taxi , they charge the fare based on meter. The hotel website www.Neohotels.com provides one stop service . such as airport transfer , free shuttle service to shopping mall 3 times daily . and day tours to various place of interest in Bali . It charges IDR 550,00 for 8 hours ,
The only drawback of the hotel is the bath room and toilet without a divider .When bathing , the water flowing to the toilet as well causing the toilet floor wet .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Good Day Tony,
Happy to see your review just now and glad to know you are in pleasant stay with us. Also we are thankfull for informing us about the bathroom, due by the land are not so wide then we do the best structure to have a shower room . When you visit Bali next time, we will present the speciall room for you of course .
Have a Great Day ya!!

Cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@neohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I booked an overnight stop for 8 of us after flying in late on our way to Sanur. We didnt expect much for the low cost. We were incredibly surprised. This funky hotel is very clean and fresh in a great location. The young staff are very attentive and helpful, and the breakfast was a great way to start the day. The pool was equally small but great for a cool dip.
The bedrooms are small but very clean, the same for bathrooms.

This hotel far exceeded our expectations and you could do a lot worse than calling the 'Neo' home-base if staying in Kuta/Legian. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Very happy to see your great review in Tripadvisor today, Of course your satisfaction is our responsibility and we wish to see you for next arrival.
Invitation to enjoy a cup of coffee in NOODLES NOW CAFE will be great to spent your afternoon in NEO KUTA JELANTIK BALI .


Cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@neohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great hotel especially when you consider the price. Bedroom & bathroom a bit small, but the location is perfect. It's about 100meters from legian, the center of kuta. Highly recomended. The important thing is the cool staffs who were very helpful and friendly. They even help me when i got problem with my car. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hii Rusdy,
Good Day to you...
Thank You for your great review to Neo Kuta Jelantik Bali. We are happy to serve you during your stay . Wish to see you in next trip to Bali and come back stay with us for sure.

Cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@Neohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This place was like a little slice of the first world in a very dirty neighbourhood. Legian/Kuta is overwhelming at the best of times, so it was great to have this place to go back to every evening or when it got to much out on the street. The room was good, they let me hire a dvd player for rp30k/day which is the same as at those video stores that are everywhere, so quite cheap. I ate at the restaurant downstairs once (when I was too tired to go exploring) and it was good food - and very attentive (and handsome) wait staff. Occasionally the real world would seep in, for example after a particularly monsoony storm - the sewage system in the surrounding streets was bubbling up a bit but even though the smell got into the hallway it didn't make it into my room so that was ok and not their fault. The only thing I didn't like in 6 days of staying here was the laundry charge - it was about 10 times what is normal. I know people expect a higher charge, but maybe 2 or 3 times would have been acceptable, but 10 times seems excessive. Since everything else was good though, I just paid the $15 - and my room was only $25/night so I was really happy all in all. Of course there is no pool - that would have been perfect, but it's not that kind of a place. Last advice: USE the 'do not disturb' sign, because if you don't they will knock until you answer, even if it's just to tell them to go away. And then they will come back an hour later.

Room Tip: Just don't get the ground floor (level 1) - I was in level 5 and I was fine, but level 1 is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to be your choosen hotel for your holiday . Thank You for your great comment in Tripadvisor .
For the laundry price, we will do review this . Again, we are thankfull at all .
Let us know when you will come back to Bali, we will presents speciall dinner for you in NOODLES NOW CAFE .

Cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@neohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very nice and cool hotel with a good value spent 17 days and travel around bali Lydia was perfect from the first day until the last one and so was all the others Clean Clean Clean and Nice food. Cannot wait to come back maybe next year
....

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hii Christian,
Happy to see your email. Thank You for being our priviledge guest in NEO KUTA JELANTIK BALI.
Will see you in next year with your lovely family here . We will so missing you.
Neo,,, Ready to Rockin' You !!!


Cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@neohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice,modern, clean, large room with all the needed amenities. Good location, just walking 10 minutes to legian street and many restaurant near hotel. Breakfast buffet has something for everyone from cereal, pancakes, bread, noodles, salad and etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo_Legian_Jelantik, Director of Sales at Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hii Bonita,
Happy to see your email and the great comment here . We are pleased to spend my coffee time with you when you come to Bali .
Have a great Day !!

cheers,

Fidya
KutaJelantikADOS@neohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik

Address: Jalan Patih Jelantik 188, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Neo Legian Jelantik)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel NEO - Kuta, Jelantik has been designed from a guests’ perspective and is ideal for guests on a budget while still offering features and amenities usually associated with more expensive hotels such as LCD TV’s, DVD players, mini bars, tea/coffee makers, hairdryers, vanity mirrors, complimentary High Speed Wi-Fi and IDD telephones. Designed in a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. What separates Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik from the competition is that extra dimension of design with facilities and services that guests really want and appreciate.Designed and run as a user friendly destination, the hotel strives to cater to the world’s growing population of discerning travelers who want to spend some quality lounging time in interesting and stimulating surroundings. All NEO hotels are non-smoking hotels which means absolutely no smoking anywhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neo - Kuta, Jelantik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.