We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bintangs better in bali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melasti Restaurant

Melasti Restaurant
Jl Padma Utara | Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62 361 755971
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Restaurant details
Maclean, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“bintangs better in bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

as I sit here freezing in oz I wish I was back sitting in the melasti restaurant on dusk watching the sunset;sipping on abintang and not really caring how long it takes for tea to come.had several meals here and breakfast every day. can not fault any meals.staff very friendlyand restaurant is clean.the breakfasts weregreat.wood get there early and had no problems getting anything.lovely place.wish I was there right now.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Terrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Friend ordered medium steak, received mostly gristle and couldn't finish her meal. I ordered Seafood basket, the crab (still in shell) was inedible, the calamari very chewy. Even the chips were lukewarm and not at all tasty. Very few diners, so we sat at the top of restaurant on our own, waiter stood up there, hovering around our table, which felt like we were being stalked. Very disappointing, as a friend had recommended.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARRATHA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience & beautiful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Beautiful food, lovely atmosphere and a place you would definitely want to visit and recommend to friends to come again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Wasn't impressed with the food, service good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We decided to try the beach side restaurant for dinner with our young Bali friend.
Bali friend and I had Nasi Goreng which was average and didn't have the egg on top.
Hubby had the Carbonara and said it was ok.
Only two other tables taken in the restaurant and staff were friendly and attentive.
Prices higher than average but on par for the beach side and the lovely sunset view.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currimundi, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Breakfast at the Melasti was so tasty every morning and there was always a great choice. Loved getting eggs cooked every morning anyway we wanted them. Food was really good and would recommend this restaurant. Excellent service from the staff

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melasti Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Melasti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melasti Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.