We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stop for a looooong time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monsoon Bar & Restaurant

Monsoon Bar & Restaurant
Jalan Werkudara, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 147 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
southport
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“a great place to stop for a looooong time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

a great bar and restaurant, food portions are great, bigger than other place we ate in and the indonesian food served was authentic and tasty. Prices are good too. what makes this place is the staff! they are always smiling, laughing and welcome you with open arms.
The restaurant and bar is immaculately clean and you can see the kitchen and this is spotless. Pete who manages the place will sort anything out for you and there is always a good banter at the bar.
lots of large screen tv showing sports from Aus and England, but not so loud that it over powers the atmosphere. pool table .
we visited quite a few nights with our daughter aged 10 and she felt really comfortable here and as adults that makes your time out more enjoyable.
Make this a place to visit and eat if you are around this area, dont pay the extortionate prices on the front, this place is great, you will return ( we will defo!)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“better seafood than the steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Monsoon is slightly cheaper than the restaurants along the Legian beachfront. The personnel were very friendly and switched one of the TVs to the child's channel for our kids. The prawns curry was tsty, except the prawns were small. The steak was no good unfortunately. It is a clean and friendly place to go. I would give it a ranking between average and very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great renovation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Went back to Monsoon and glad we did...........................décor has been completely updated, all painted white with a great summer holiday feel to it!! A new menu, a couple of new staff members, still the same great service!! Had dinner and watched the footy (AFL) on the big screen. Well worth a visit!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I ate here a couple of times for lunch. Enjoyed my meal each time. Yummy nasi goreng! Very clean kitchen

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great service with friendly outgoing staff. Food was speadily delivered and every meal had good flavour and content. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsoon Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Monsoon Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monsoon Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.