We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tepanyaki” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenkai Japanese Restaurant at Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Tenkai Japanese Restaurant at Padma Resort Bali at Legian
Jl. Padma No. 1 | PO BOX 1107 TBB, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 752 111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 136 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Tepanyaki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We had Tepanyaki 2 times while we stayed at the Padma. Top quality seafood, chicken and steak. Was glorious both times and a great experience. Highly recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at the Padma recently for 2weeks and we ate at the Tenkai restaurant 3 times it is awesome! The teppanyaki is a great experience and the buffet night is a must!!
Enjoy :)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Best Japanese meal, maybe ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were a group of nine and some had never had Japanese food before. By the end of this meal they were sold. We deal in seafood in Australia and were extremely impressed by the absolute quality and freshness of the food. Seafood was brilliant. I would rate this among the best restaurants in Bali. Not to be missed

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My 4yo sums it up in one word, yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

My family of three had a delicious and entertaining meal last night at Tenkai. The Tempanyaki was devoured by all and my son was completely enthralled, especially when the flames leapt forth.
The quality and amount of food was just right and the local rose was surprisingly good too.
Would definitely return again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A fun night of tepinyaki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

First time here and would recommend to anyone who wants to try Japanese tepinyaki. We loved the interaction of our chef and of course the food was amazing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenkai Japanese Restaurant at Padma Resort Bali at Legian also viewed

 

Been to Tenkai Japanese Restaurant at Padma Resort Bali at Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenkai Japanese Restaurant at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.