We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More variety would be great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenkai Japanese Restaurant at Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Tenkai Japanese Restaurant at Padma Resort Bali at Legian
Jl. Padma No. 1 | PO BOX 1107 TBB, Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 752 111
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 108 restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“More variety would be great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went to Tenkai Jap Restaurant on the evening of 2nd May 2013 (Thursday) for its buffet. I was really pleased with the ambience of the restaurant. It was cozy and comfortable. We started off the buffet with the sashimi, which was truly fresh. The food was generally good, especially the teppanyaki station which made me drool with their wagyu beef rump and grilled corn. My only gripe was that there wasn't enough variety. Or maybe it's just me coz I don't eat some of the food offered in the buffet. But for the price tag, I was expecting more variety, honestly.

Another thing about the restaurant was the impeccable service that we received. The chefs, waitstaff were all so accommodating and friendly. They made you feel welcome and at ease. If I ever visit Bali again, I'll go back just for the fresh sashimi and the wagyu beef!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    36
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best buffet ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We went for the buffet. Best Japanese food in Bali. Come very hungry as you will want tho go back again and again. Sushi/sashimi is made fresh, service is great, atmosphere authentic but it's the food that will make me go back. A bit pricey for Bali standards (still heaps cheaper that Australia) but definitely worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a Cultural feast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was the first time I had tried tepanyaki style food and it was very delicious and fun to watch. The food was very tasty and service was fantastic

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“omg!!!!! the best meal of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

You have to do the buffet here at Tenkai, they run a buffet night tuesday and thursday, everything your heart disires the most beautiful sashimi i dont even eat it, but had to try it cause all my friends were raving at it. green tea mousse to die for. fresh beautiful amazing food. JUST DO IT!!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Buffet Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of the best Japanese restaurants in Bali. Whilst the inside restaurant can be a little chilly due to high air-conditioning, the outside terrace is a lovely vantage point to take in the nearby lit pool at night and soak up the night air. The food on Buffet nights is outstanding - the freshest and best sushi and sashimi you will find and freshly made in front of your eyes. A huge array of salads and fresh vegetables, large selection and variety of hot foods and freshly cooked tempura to order as well as cooked to order Teppanyaki. There is literally something for everyone and the price is very reasonable. Don't eat lunch before you go as the variety of food will keep you going back for more to try. A dessert bar proves a lovely end to the meal. Drinks are a little pricey but don't miss this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenkai Japanese Restaurant at Padma Resort Bali at Legian also viewed

 

Been to Tenkai Japanese Restaurant at Padma Resort Bali at Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenkai Japanese Restaurant at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.