We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We chose The Stones as we wanted to stay at a luxury hotel before and after our wedding. We were not disappointed! This is a beautiful hotel in a great location on Kuta beach. The service from all staff at this hotel was fantastic. We loved our ground floor room with a private dip pool. It was very luxurious. The staff also make security a high priority with checks of vehicles, luggage and screening of people on entry.

This hotel is on the expensive side but I would definitely stay again for a special occasion.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the rooms with private dip pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    226
    66
    18
    9
See reviews for
145
388
48
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baroda
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A very good property with good location just across the beach at legian Bali.Overall experience is good. Staff are curt,property is new and nicely built,morning breakfast was excellent.Local flee market as well as good mall known as beach walkers mall is hardly 10 mins walk for those who want to shop branded stuff.

Room Tip: If you r couple or newly married prefer ground floor rooms because they have small pool inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We try to go to Bali at least once a year. Normally we stays at Nusa Dua area, but this time (June 2014) my husband wants to try The Stones Hotel at Legian area for 5 days.

We are so lucky because we got upgraded and the bed room is square and big. The only thing is not really my favorite is the bath room is too many glass door, make it so hot during the day, although the bath room is very beautiful and big. One of the Air Conditioner was leaking but they manage to fix it very fast.

We enjoyed our stay at The Stones, not only the hotel but also surrounding area is very happening and you can walk to the near shopping area nearby.

The food at the hotel also very delicious.

The only thing we find little bit annoyed, the security at the Stones Hotel is little bit too much for us as a guests hotel, we perfectly understand that they concerned about safety. Other than that everything is very good.

It's really nice place to change for us. We love the swimming pool and little garden with hammock very relaxing.

Room Tip: Get the big room, the first level with the jaccuzzi bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This Hotel is like an oasis in the middle of Legian, not far from Kuta. The beach is opposite but did not have time to visit it. There is no need to ever leave this Hotel. It has everything you need. Beautiful rooms/fantastic pool/great restaurant. If you do want to leave for a bit of shopping, not far to walk down to Kuta to all the shops! They have a nightclub on the main road that looked like fun! Great stay - would definitely revisit this Hotel next time I go to Bali!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at the Stones with 3 friends in late June and we had a fantastic time. The rooms are in top condition, spacious and always clean. Food at the hotel is delicious and the drinks are cold and refreshing. Enjoyed a few Bintangs from the pool bar on more than one occasion. The hotel provided a very relaxing atmosphere during our stay.
The corridors at night time can become a little noisy however the comfortable beds ensured that most nights a pleasant sleep was had.
I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights with my husband. We were booked in standard room but upon arrival decided to upgrade to deluxe but unfortunately no deluxe was available on that night so had to settle for a better upgrade the premium room on ground level with a private plunge/jacuzzi pool. I must say the room is a little squeezy with the exception of the bath area that has got a larger space as is incorporated with the entrance of the room means when you open your door to the room first thing you see is the bath area. I don't mind this concept as I like large bath area especially a curtain is provided for privacy between the sleeping area and the bath area. It also serves as a blind in the night when we are sleeping while we kept the lights on.
What we dont like about this room is that the plunge/jacuzzi pool stops working after 7or 8pm which is quite strange due to what they explained that it needs cleaning. To me it makes no sense as most guests i think would like to relax in there in the evening like after dinner when they retire to thier rooms. As in the day who wants to stay in the room as the swimming pool outside is so spacious and beautiful with a lovely hot jacuzzi bubbling away. To me the room plunge/jacuzzi pool is good to use only in the evenings. We were disappointed so the next morning we checked with front counter if a deluxe room with the bath tub on the balcony is available. Lucky enough there is one available so we moved and the room seems a little more spacious than the premium one. The balcony is great with a sofa and bath tub overlooking the swimming pool. Is really nice and at any time we can soak ourselves in the bath bath with no restrictions and enjoy overlooking the sceneries. There is a curtain to draw close for privacy.

Breakfast is good with lots of varieties and restaurant food is good too. Price is reasonable. We had most of our meals in the hotel as we enjoyed the food.

90% of staff are friendly especially the front desk. As for the pool staff is questionable.

Do note this hotel is located at the end of kuta beach so is quite a distance to walk to the more happening places for food and shopping. The nearest about 10 ten mins is The Beachwalk Mall beside Sheraton hotel.

All said I would recommend this hotel for a good relaxation stay.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on high floor with bath tub on balcony facing swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Stones represents classic style to suit its name but has modernity inside. The pool is excellent and equipped with Jacuzzi. Breakfast tastes so great combined with Balinese traditionality and the staff gives out samples of Javanese herbal drinks to try out. The hotel is very clean, well organized along with great services from friendly employees. I like the way they decorate the bathroom, it looks simple and romantic as well (this is one of regular bedroom on 5th floor). The location is conveniently around end of Kuta beach road, nearby mall and shops with the beach locates just across the street.

Room Tip: They have pool-side rooms, outside bath-tub rooms, regular rooms in higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali and only 20 minutes to the airport, this five star Bali hotel is the perfect vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.