We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% Hot Deal
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Stones hotel lives up to its reputation as one of the best hotels in Bali. Located centrally in Legian, Kuta right next to Kuta beach, it is a "stones" throw away from all the major attractions. Most memorable part of my stay here was the attention to details - cleaners would be working 24/7 to keep the place impeccably clean, cleaning rooms 2-3 times a day, offering free towels in the pool area, toilets, and gym. The fire hydrant was even being repainted its characteristic green whilst I was staying there. The breakfast buffet is huge and you can get blended/mixed juices on the spot, coffee and a variety of asian and western cuisine.
At night the ambience and mood outside the pool area is very relaxing and peaceful.
All in all, this has been one of the bedt hotels I've stayed at.
The only drawback I guess is the price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    187
    59
    15
    8
See reviews for
127
304
35
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 7days & it was great. They treated us like VIPs & close the beach. Great pool
We come to Bali 3 times a year & this is One off the best hotels we have stayed at.
Rooms are big & big towels, our room had a bath on balcony & that was great.
BreAkie was good aswell

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent location with walking distance to Seminyak and pretty much everywhere else around Kuta. Restaurant has an excellent selection of local and international cuisine and breakfast is a highlight! Staff, facilities, amenities are all excellent and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Went there for business last week and loved it. The pool with it's swim up bar was excellent. best time to go there is from 10-3pm, (oh and from 5-7pm for half priced cocktails) after that the sun is blocked by the building. Outstanding lobby and wall gardens around the pool. I didn't get a chance to use the gym but did check it out, looked better than any other hotel gym I've seen. The breakfast buffet was a little disappointing, but overwhelming if you like sugary baked goods. The dumplings , the fresh juice and the egg bar is the best thing going for breakfast. Mind you, I was pretty busy in the mornings so I didn't really get a good chance to explore the whole buffet. The rooms were excellent, everything you need, the shower was a bit frustrating with the inwards door and the dirty (maybe limescale) shower head which had water going everywhere when you turned it on. Minor point. The only other disappointing thing was the walls are pretty thin, and the noise travels straight through them (I wish the family gathering next door one night knew that). The illy coffee pods are amazing and the complimentary water a must! It's right across the road from the beach, so check it out for the sunset. I had time to go for a surf and it's 5000rp for 1 hr from the stalls all along the beach. If I could rate it 4.5/5 I would, it was just the shower, brekky and wafer thin walls that lost it .5 from giving it full marks. I would actually stay there again though, so only minor points. Excellent lobby staff. Btw if you book a tour or taxi, notify the lobby when you go down straight away as the drivers go to the lobby to let them know they're waiting you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside away from the pool would be quiter, but the pool view rooms have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallidays Point, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a short stay here for a conference and I found it fantastic. Great location in Legian right across from the beach. The rooms are very spacious and the amenities with in them are great. Check in was very smooth although check out took a bit longer as we were quite a large group. The pool area is great and the bar staff very friendly (even if they don't seem to be in a hurry ever)
Breakfast was fantastic and my room mate was super impressed with the availability of gluten free options.
I would come back and stay here for my own holiday too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel has an impressive design and beautiful pool area. I made a mistake in my reservation and arrived a day later than the reserved date. Dui at reception was most understanding and checked me in without any charges. The rooms are well laid out and the one I was upgraded to as a Gold level Marriott Rewards member faced the pool and had a full sized bath and couch in the terrace, which was much appreciated. Also had some delicious chocolate awaiting my arrival. The food is good. The breakfast buffet area seems somewhat small for the volume of guests and there can be long waits in the egg station. The buffet access area to foods needs to be increased. Unfortunately, due to being full I was not granted a longer extended check out period than the standard two hours for gold members. The hotel is well located across Kuta beach,.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights a d loved every minute of it! The staff were so helpful and friendly and were there for us at every turn. Rooms were beautiful and were cleaned every day, they even knocked a couple of times to make sure that everything was ok and to check if we wanted more water etc etc. Obviously the pool is a massive highlight, we didn't struggle to get sun beds, and the food from the bar/room service is very reasonably priced. Also the location was perfect, 5 minute walk to the left and you're at the legian markets, 5 minutes to the right and you're at poppies lane, and 5 steps across the road and you're right at the beach, but when you walk into the hotel it's like you're miles away instead of in the centre of it all.

Oh and happy hour at the pool bar (2 for 1 drinks) was awesome - not to mention the complimentary chicken wings cooked right in front of you :-)

We had such a fantastic time, definitely reccomend this place!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
#5 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#5 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali and only 20 minutes to the airport, this five star Bali hotel is the perfect vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.