We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, simple and near the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandmas Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grandmas Legian Hotel to your Saves list
Grandmas Legian Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Sriwijaya No.368, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean, simple and near the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

As I entered the hotel, it was nice and clean. First impression itself was already good.
My friend and I got a room - separate beds and it was reasonably priced. Though unfortunately breakfast was not included :(
The hotel is on the corner lot. You should be able to see it as its on the main road of a junction.
It's about a 10minute walk from the hotel to the beach.

Room Tip: Don't trust the locals 100% on hotels cause I'm pretty sure they get commission for introduc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    56
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
25
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Booked from bookings.com. very small room no fridge. Close to everything within walking distance of the beach and restaurant's. Noisy because of work site across the street. Noise of traffic. Had massage at the on site spa. Very friendly staff and great massage for good price. Money changer 50m from the hotel. Good for budget s

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We bought a room for 2 nights: 17-18 Oct 2013. However, we were disappointed with the stay. Initially we were given a room which was surrounded by loud construction noise (even up till late 10pm). We could not rest well. We found mosquitoes in the room. Bathroom floor was slippery when wet. No phone signal received in room. No wifi connection even though the hotel said there was free wifi. We requested to change room and after much negotiation, we were eventually moved to a room further from construction noise. However, we could still hear people walking by the room and talking. The cleanliness of the towels needs improvement. Basic breakfast. We finally decided to let go the 2nd night and moved to another hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inner circle have loud construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Clearly a budget hotel and you pretty much get what you pay for. Receptionists were always friendly and welcoming. The location is good, walking distance to beach, bars and restaurants. Cleanness (bathroom and bed linen) could be improved. Linen on both beds had lots of stains, even though they seemed washed. Unfortunately, it's like running the gauntlet when walking to the beach or down Jl. Legian. Can't walk 5 m without being offered massage, shopping or ladies. I guess that's the deal when staying in Kuta or Legian and there is nothing the hotel can do about it, but even one of the hotel staff approached me and asked if I want ladies. I would expect such a hotel to pay their staff sufficiently, so they don't need to support prostitution in order to make a living.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

When me and my husband arrived, they offer us room with no view, located in the middle of the hotel, they said it's the quietest room but there's no signal for mobile phone. i refused because i need to make a phone call using my phone, so they offered us another room which located at the front area in the hotel. the room has view to the street and signal. so i choose the second room. It turns out that i've made a huge mistake. Yes, the room was clean and the bed was comfy. but.. it's so noisy. I can hear people walking, talking like they're sit next to me. I also can hear motorcycle and cars passing through in the middle of the night, LOUDLY. And the worst part is, there are construction next to this hotel too. My husband can't rest and woke up every hours because of the noise. We will not come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't choose rooms which located at the front area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjarmasin, Kalimantan Selatan, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at Grandmas Legian for two times. For a budget hotel, Grandmas has clean and compact room. The room quite enough to keep my stuff and my self.

There's no hot water dispenser, so I should across to the shop to 'buy' hot water. No Wi-Fi service, and somehow, my mobile phone signal is difficult to get. The bathroom too small for me.

I do love the triple rooms that available in Grandmas Legian. Just add one hundred thousands Rp, I can get a bigger and better room. More space with additional bed. This hotel located in strategic location, near the beach and much of food stations, shops, and club.

For me, Bali is a perfect island to explore. So it's OK to stay at Grandmas Legian with an affordable price. I don't ask anything more, I just stayed there to rest right? While other times I used to go out and explore.

Room Tip: don't choose a room close to the street, the sound of vehicles is too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

if you prefer location and price, grandmas should be on your list. Been here twice and repeatly recommend for budget traveller friends which always consider for price and location. Few minutes walk to Legian nightlife, but a bit far to beach.

My little notice.. no breakfast, no room service..

Room Tip: ATM corner just few meters from the building, turn left from lobby straight to Legian street, this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandmas Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Legian Hotel

Address: Jl. Sriwijaya No.368, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandmas Legian Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing free Wi-Fi throughout the property, GrandmasHotels Legian is a modern property just 2 minutes' walk from the nightlife, shops and restaurants at Legian Street. Express check-in/out service and luggage storage are provided at the 24-hour front desk.Accessible by an elevator, all the air-conditioned rooms are non-smoking and come with a flat-screen cable TV and personal safe. Bottled water is also provided for guests' convenience. Bathrooms are equipped with hot/cold shower facilities and free toiletries.Strategically located, GrandmasHotels Legian is a 20-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Legian's nightlife, shops and restaurants are just a 2-minute walk away, while the famous Legian Beach is a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Grandmas Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Legian Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandmas Legian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.