We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy on the pocket, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added POP! Hotel Kuta Beach to your Saves list
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Kubu Bene, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Early Bird Room Discount
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“easy on the pocket, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Many "thumbs" up for this place!!!!stayed for two nights and totally loved it. great location as it was a slight distance away from the busy kuta beach. that gave us a good night sleep. the pathway to the hotel from the main road is too dark (not that there's anything the hotel can do), not advisable for ladies to walk alone late into the night unless you're with a group. room and toilet was uber clean, the bed was of a good size with very comfortable comforter. particularly liked how the shades when pulled down..totally shuts out the sunlight. and when you release the shades, it opens up slowly..almost looked automatic. and the staff all were very friendly and accommodating as i tend to ask alot of questions. breakfast was ok but that's just about as good as the price you pay. i've been to bali many times and i can tell you alot of budget hotels out there are really a big disappointment. so if you want a seriously clean, inexpensive, great location, friendliest service staff...this is it. do not waste anymore time looking elsewhere. i sure hope POP! hotel keeps up the excellent job.

Room Tip: 2nd floor or higher would be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Caetie,

Many thanks for your nice review and your time to share us your experience staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach is one of our POP! family from the total 6 hotels around Indonesia, opened since last year.
Your comment always encourage us to be stronger in the future and be more consistent, creative and innovative in providing a good accommodation for our Smart & Eco Friendly Traveler.

Hope we will see you soon in our POP! Hotels, either in Bali, Yogyakarta, Bandung or Jakarta.
Have a great day...

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    125
    49
    17
    3
See reviews for
30
68
26
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mojokerto, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed for one night and satisfied with the room and services quality. With small price, they offered a minimalist concept but very smart in utilizing space. The bathroom was very unique and clean. The breakfast were average but had smart concept to support minimal employee. I also loved the strategic and exclusive site they were located, but I think they need to add some street lights. Last thing, I think they success with jingle P-O-P.. keep playing in my mind for days.. hahha

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Meita,

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasant to know you enjoyed staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali, that been part of your colorful day in Bali.

We are a Budget hotel that always put the priority to the quality of room accommodation, affordable price and create a good customer experience & satisfaction.

Your nice review always be agreat encouragement for us to be stronger in the future.
Once again, thank you very much.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

First, the bathroom was awesome! :)

The hotel is a picture of simplicity, yet suffices for all your requirements.
It's located between Kuta and Legian, just a walking distance to the center of attractions between those 2 areas.
The swimming pool is very minimalist, but quite big for a quick swim after breakfast.
I personally love their Nasi Jinggo for breakfast.
They do not provide motorcycle rental service, however all I have to do was asking the receptionist and I had a Vario ready in the hotel's parking lot within 10 minutes (Pak Agus : 081936224605).
Mini marts are also easily accessible.

I'd be back on my next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Yasminindahlestari,

Thank you very much for your comment, it is great to hear that you enjoy staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.

We hope our hotel became one of colorful part of your days in Bali.
POP! Hotel is a budget hotel, designed in a compact way to give you comfort space and stay in our POP! room, with an eco friendly material from the facade, ventilation system and solar panel for hot water.

Hopefully you enjoyed your time in Bali, with a delicious and tasty Balinese culinary that you could try in some local restaurant in surrounding.

Thank you very much.
Looking forward to see you in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach...

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Located in narrow &crowded alley which is also a shortcut from Kuta to Legian and vice versa (enter before "The Stones Hotel" (Kuta street). Once you know the street you will find another alley which is bigger and less crowded enter after "The Stones Hotel" and "The Beach Lounge" (kuta street). it is also nearer and safer option to walk to Kuta beach. 10-15mins walking to Beachwalk (new mall in Kuta) and also to Legian.
Good size room for new budget hotel. But only fit for two people with big luggage. Spacious parking lot which is quite luxury for budget hotel in this location. No telephone in room but they give one near elevator for emergency. Morning bite is different everyday, from Nasi jinggo, nasi uduk, nasi selo, nasi jagung (small rice wrap in bananas leaf with shredded chicken).It helps since nearby restaurant and food stall is not many.
Shower pod is cute and practical. Yet not many place to hang your clothes and toiletries without getting wet.
Very importantly it provides clean sheet,comfy bed, soap and shampoo and they clean the room everyday.
It's a great choice for traveler with small rented car, a bit challenging for female solo traveler without car since you have to walk in long alley to reach this place which is so dark at night.

Room Tip: View to pool is great option , since the window can't be open, at least you get the direct sunli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It's a pleasant for us to know that you had a good stay in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.

POP! Hotel Kuta beach is a budget hotel, opened on August 2013, as our 6th hotel in all POP! Hotels network in Indonesia.
I believe you had a great time in Bali, enjoy a sunny Kuta beach, surrounded by nice Restaurants and cafes.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, in Bali, Yogyakarta, Bandung or Jakarta.

Thank you

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A nice new hotel with free wiifii and breakfast freindly staff and close to the beach and all the night life .Good size room with a space pod shower and clean sheets with free parking out side for bikes and a nice big pool il be back next month .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Preston40,

Thank you very much for your comment and it is a pleasant to welcoming you again back to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali by next month.

Bali is a great place to visit for leisure and also some business. Our hotel is surrounding by nice interesting place, sunny Kuta Beach, Happening Legian street and other place of interest that should be visit during your trip in Bali.

We are looking forward to see you soon in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location is quite convenient for night life and short distance to beach, however, we spend some time to locate for it as it is hiding behind the shops and hotels. We think the hotel service is ok, as we do not spend much time at the hotel. The swimming pool is delightful and they provide free breakfast. Compact room but comfortable, we are satisfied with it, it worth what we paid.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thank for your review and choosing POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your place to stay. It is great to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel.

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach is a Budget , opened on August 2012. It is our commitment to provide you a good accommodation with affordable price and a consistent standard of cleanliness & product quality.

I believe you had a great time in Bali, with a sunny Kuta Beach and happening Legian street around.

We hope to see you soon popping in to POP! Hotels, in Bali, Jakarta, Bandung or Yogyakarta.
See you...


Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Address: Jl Kubu Bene, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — POP! Hotel Kuta Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the legendary Kuta Beach area in Bali, POP! Hotel Kuta Beach offers eco-friendly and convenient accommodation both for business and leisure.All POP! Rooms include comfy Double Bed, innovative Shower Pod, Free Wifi Internet access, LCD TV + Cable TV, free Morning Bite and complimentary bottled water.Property FeaturesOutdoor Swimming PoolLift / Elevator/ Non-Smoking Rooms/ Free Parking/ 24 hour Reception/ Non-Smoking Property/ WiFi Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your POP! Hotel Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.