We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, wonderful service, wonderful place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel

Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel
Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Mozzarella Magani Hotel)
+62 361 765188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 147 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, wonderful service, wonderful place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I had a dinner here twice and both times were really lovely. Great and friendly service and yummy food to follow. Nice and definitely affordable and beautiful night out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    48
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic food reasonable price good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

A group of 12 of us went to Mozzarella at the Magani after a couple of the group had been there before and enjoyed there meals and tonight was no different The service was good the food fantastic and after having a great night the price was very reasonable not one person in the group complained about there meal in fact one of the party was so impressed with the food on someone elses plate he ordered a second main coarse not because the first was small, just because it looked so good
I will defiantly recommend Mozzarella and I will certainly recommend you also try it

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eynesbury, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bliss in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Went to this resturant by accident looking for one we had been to before- mozzarella on padma st.....
AMAZING doesn't begin to explain it! Great atmosphere, very friendly staff, awesome quality food and reasonable prices.
My husband had blue cheese and garlic pasta with pumpkin ravioli, and i had traditional nasi goring. Both dishes were very tasty, and beautifully presented. Dinner and cocktails (quite a few!!) - approx equivalent to $35 aud... We will definitely return to mozzarella

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming to Bali for many many years and this is by far the best restaurant I've eaten at!!
The food is outstanding, the service is exceptional and the atmosphere is perfect.
I HIGHLY recommend you try it out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great meal and good value ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Unfortunately we missed the famous 'Beatles' Night which I have been to before and thoroughly enjoyed. Happy hour all day is a great idea, 2 for 1 cocktails. Our meal was good, our dining partners did say the mash was cold but otherwise all good. Would like to see traditional Pisang Goreng on the menu rather than westernised banana fritters as really not the same. I come to Bali to eat Balinese food, at least offer both options, otherwise great night. I had Nasi Campur for my meal, very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.