We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel

Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel
Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Mozzarella Magani Hotel)
+62 361 765188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 135 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Carlow, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

one of 4 (i think) Mozzarrella restaurants and easily the nicest location.

Food is outstanding and although a little more expensive than others it is totally worth it! And it is certainly very cheap compared to prices at home

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    37
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Thought we would try Mozarella's at the Magani Hotel, their new restaurant. As usual the standard of food is excellent, how the service and ambience is not as good as their restaurant in Padma Street. We sat outside with a view of the activity in the street which was fine, but very hot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Bali's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

It seems this Mozzarella is confused with the other one nearby. Tise one has only been open since July 2012, We dined in September and October 2012 as a family of four. Every meal was fabulous, great tasting and delivered very quickly. I tried a beef and mushroom ragout, I know a bit risky for Bali but what the heck at the price. It was the best I have ever tasted ! The kids always ate their meals and I was really impressed with everything I had. My husband will eat anything so no point in him reviewing. It is great to look out over the markets and watching people pass by. We are off to Bali again soon and it will be the first place we will eat at.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budgewoi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have dinned here a few years ago when I was in Bali & feel in love with the food & the staff.
I took my partner to try there fantastic food which he too loved.
Great selection of food & staff are really friendly.
Defiantly a must place to eat if you are staying in Legian or Kuta.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stawell
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good food, Good atmosphere, attentive staff without being over bearing. delicious cocktails...no shock when you pick up the bill, what more could you want?

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.