We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel

Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel
Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Mozzarella Magani Hotel)
+62 361 765188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Wonderful staff, the food was lovely. We arrived after not being able to find where we initially planned to dine, so did not have a reservation, but were accommodated quickly and warmly and shown to a table on the balcony with a view to all the comings and goings below.

The balcony's lighting is very dim, so the waiters are very quick to arrive with torches, a great touch, but surely it would be better to have brighter lighting? Also, it makes it difficult to see your meal.

The menu here is the same as at other Mozzarella restaurants, and once again, the creme brulee was an unsurpassed finish to the meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    43
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wonderfull experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

simply the best and great service
a wonderfull expereince in a dschungel of tourist traps .
this is a real treat and a great experience .
Highly recommended to all who visit Bali .

enjoy the great food and even better service

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner by the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went to Mozzerella for a family dinner with about 20 people and were at once impressed by the beachy and romantic ambience and the sunset view of the ocean just in front of the restaurant.

We were pleasantly surprised by how attentive the staff were in looking after us and ensuring the each person's food/drinks got to them, even as we moved around at the tables. We were also impressed that, without us making the request, they turned down the music when they saw that someone was standing up to give a toast. Even with a full restaurant, we felt that we were being given ample attention and service.

Food-wise, Mozzerella is an absolute winner in my book. With page upon page of options - salads, meat, poultry, seafood, pasta, Indonesian, etc, etc, there was something for everyone and all of the food was beautifully presented and tasty.

We look forward to returning to Mozzerella next time we're in Bali!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This resturant is really nice, especially the pasta dishes, we went to this resturant twice and also the one on beach in Legian, we preffered this one. Cocktails are also really nice & but one get one free. The staff are very friendly and like to talk to you. The hotel is also very nice the staff showed us around the rooms.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just gets better..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Returned to Mozzarella at Magani's...and it was even better than last time...
The pasta with scallops is to die for...
Will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.