We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love The Magani” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Magani Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Magani Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
The Magani Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Legian
Bridgetown, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We love The Magani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We've just come back from 12 nights at The Magani and we miss it already. We loved our time there and found the hotel ticked all the boxes.Location: Perfect just a quick trip to Seminyak or Kuta, if your feeling energetic both are walkable atleast one way anyway. Close to Restaurants: We ate at The Lemongrass, Hitana. Bali Indah, Warung Asia,Dejavu Kitchen, Chandi and several others all were devine! Jump in a cab or walk. Close to Beach: My husband and son went surfing at Legian Beach almost daily and its a nice stroll from The Magani. Close to Coffee Corner the best coffee we've ever had in Bali I will dream about it. The hotel rooms: Beautifully stylish plenty of room for the three of us in one room. Modern and clean and great balcony view over the pool. Awesome flatscreen TVs, plenty of wardrobe room and storage. Beds: So comfortable we want to buy a new bed back at home! Breakfasts: Varied and catering for all, fresh and delicious daily. The restaurant area has a lovely ambience I love the distressed wood of The Mozerella chain. We enjoyed looking over busy Melasti street every morning especially the squirrels running across the power lines. Our breakfasts got longer and longer. Pool Area: Pool was relatively quiet while we were there which suited us just fine. The sun lounges comfy and were shaded by the afternoon which was terrific. Staff: The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly. They never forget to greet you and they were especially lovely with our teenage son and always asked after him. A special mention to Heri and Yuni who went out of their ways to befriend us and our son. The Magani is lovely and I will definately return there, it is a serene and quiet hotel and an oasis in the hub of Legian.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    116
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
102
244
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a really trendy,modern styled Hotel.We had a suite which was superb.Great view over the pool,very spacious with a great big TV and Dvd player.The Hotel is a nice small size and you can easily walk from the lobby to the furtherest room in a minute unlike some of Balis mega Hotels.The spa treatment is brilliant and at a bargain price.
The restaurant Mozerrela also nice.Pool area is great and well designed with chairs for all.The only letdown of this place is the horrible road it resides on but typical of most Bali Hotels.

Room Tip: Get a Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Room is spacious, we travelled with a young kid and the bed, which is bigger than king bed I guess, fits 3 of us nicely. The swimming pool is clean, and water is warm so is nice for kid to swim in. Right opposite the hotel are plenty of stalls selling clothes, accessories, bags....and a 24 hrs convenient store. Water in Bali taste a bit salty so is good to buy bottled mineral water unless you are ok with it. Hotel does provide 2 bottled water daily. Breakfast is good, and dinner in the hotel restaurant, mozzarella is really good. The spa in hotel is reasonably priced, I had a 75mins aroma oil massage and coffee scrub for 300k rp. Other massage are around 175k rp.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Quick trip without kids , so booked the Magani through Agoda at $120 . At this price I think the Magani is good value. The rooms are spacious clean and modern. Yes, the staff are very friendly and helpful, same as most places in Bali. The bed is super comfy, great tv and air con. Bathroom small but works well. Buffet better than other hotels in this price range. Great hotel for couples, small families with older children. Wouldn't want to stay here if there lots of kids as the pool is central and close to all rooms. Sun hits one side am and other side pm so sun and shade options poolside. Great parking in the basement with security guards and easy access to a very quiet lift. This location is good for people who like to get to Kuta but want to stay somewhere less crazy. We did spend a lot of time heading further north to get to nicer dining options. Plunge pools are not very private and you can't help but see guests in their private pools as you enter your room. Bit awkward!!
Great service poolside and from swim up bar. Love how you can't hog sun lounges but would like to be allowed to take pool towels back to the room to save dripping in the lift!
If all the nice villas in Bali were fully booked,and felt the need to be near Kuta, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Magani is nicely design. We stayed at premier pool room. The room was fantastic. it was like staying at one bed room villa with 5 stars hotel amenities and services.
The staff was excellent. They don't distinguish between local tourist or foreign. Totally recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln South Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at the Magani in December 2012 with our 2 children aged 11years & 8 years. We had a Deluxe suite with pool. The staff were amazing from the moment we stepped into the hotel, they couldn't have been any more helpful or friendly. The room was extremely clean and the pool utilized to the max by our kids & us! The swim up pool bar had fantastic 2 for 1 cocktails which my partner and me enjoyed ! Our only regret is that we didn't stay at this hotel longer - we only had 4 nights here & then had already booked another week at another hotel in bali. The restaurant at the Magani was also fantastic , we had a few dinners here and breakfast here every morning. Price wise it was great as all the Magani's prices include tax - (lots of other hotels add on 21% to all there prices). I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The Deluxe Pool Suites are on the ground floor, having a pool in your backyard & then opening yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Wow, stayed at The Magani until flying out of Bali this morning, six nights in a great friendly hotel
Staff were just great, rooms so clean, stayed in a room with wife and 16 Year old with a plunge pool, we loved it so much
Restaurant good too with yummy poached eggs for breakfast

Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms with a plunge pool are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#1 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#1 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Magani Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.