We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Magani Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added The Magani Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Magani Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jln. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here in October. The room was spacious, bed was comfy and the bathroom clean and functional. Loved the pool area. Plenty of day beds. The hotel is in a great location, close to restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    84
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
72
167
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was staying at the Magani Hotel for 5 days and 4 nights for work. The hotel is close to Kuta beach, the brand new mall, and opposite of souvenir stores. The room was good with pool view, the staffs are so nice and friendly, even the security is full of smile. I love the food especially the healthy drink, highly recommended. All the prices are affordable and reasonable. I'm satisfy with the facilities, such as pool, gym and the restaurant. Thank you so much to Mr. Astama as a general manager with all the crew, mr. Apendika and Chef Sumada for the delicious food. I'll be back and tell all my friends about this hotel, bring them to the Magani so they also can feel the warm welcome and the hospitality. Keep Smiling !!

Room Tip: try the room with private pool, it's soo relaxing and feels like home
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Magani Hotel is well located in Legian which is close to popular beaches and shopping in Bali. For practical purpose, one would consider this a city hotel although it has all the nice facilities to keep you occupied, most importantly a really nice spa, which was very affordable. There are lots of nearby restaurants to have a variety of choices, including good restaurants in the hotel itself. The hotel is generally well run and you can expect keen attention paid to you by all hotel staff. We were pleasantly surprised by a room upgrade when we checked in and we were thrilled with it. The room was big and had all the amenities you could think of. What it didn't have was only a phone call away within minutes.

If we had a grouse, it had to be the really bad traffic congestion that Bali is experiencing. No fault of the hotel but something that the authorities have to look into as they would otherwise start losing visitors to other holiday destinations in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor open out to the hotel pool and occasionally, people sit on the deck chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon. The staff are all very attentive and helpful, food at the restaurant was delicious and we received a complimentary cake as a honeymoon gift. Location is fantastic, right next to Garlic Lane and only a short beach stroll to Kuta. Wifi was terrible though as it continually dropped out and was very unreliable. We stayed in a deluxe room and found the room a bit claustrophobic as there is no space to just chill out. Pay the extra and upgrade to a bigger room if you like to chill out before hitting the town at night. Also disappointed that a noisy group where placed in the room next to us when the hotel had many vacant rooms on the as,e level to spread everyone out. I would stay again in a bigger room although I would not not spend more than 2 nights here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was awesome so new and very clean. The staff were all so friendly and helpful nd helped organise our activities. They were always smiling. The rooms were lovely over looking the pool. We all loved our stay at the magani didn't leave the hotel much. I will defiantly be reccommdeding others and would stay again on my next visit. 10/10!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have been too many Hotels, but The Magani Hotel and Spa is one of the best I have stayed at. The staff are very polite and friendly and hotel customer service is excellent and the hotel itself is magnificent. The Magani Hotel and Spa exhibits 5 star service and quality. Well done Magani. You will have my business any time and my recommendations to my friends. The Magani Hotel and Spa was so good that I extended my stay to recover from The Pullman.

Room Tip: The Premier Pool Room is well designed very comfortable with its own private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at The Magani. Upon our late arrival we were offered cool refreshing hand towels and our room was upgraded to a deluxe suite which had a spa and a dessert waiting for us in our room as it was our honeymoon....very nice touch. The room itself was very spacious, modern and clean and we loved the spa. The hotel is new and modern with a boutique feel and a tranquil place to escape from the hustle and bustle from the outside street. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly and this really added to the experience. Breakfast was nice and we really enjoyed the relaxing music being played throughout the hotel which added to the relaxing atmosphere. We booked in for a couple of massages at the spa and we thoroughly enjoyed, the massage therapist were very professional and we loved the cold ginger tea offered before the massage. We were also very happy with the recommendation of "Made's Warung" Seminyak by one of the staff members and the food was delicious we'd recommend the Duck (Bebek tootoo). We can highly recommend this hotel and we would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street as it can be noisy if the bar across the road has a live ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian
Address: Jln. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Magani Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.