We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magani Magic - Travellers Delight - A Relaxing Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Magani Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Magani Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
The Magani Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magani Magic - Travellers Delight - A Relaxing Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have been too many Hotels, but The Magani Hotel and Spa is one of the best I have stayed at. The staff are very polite and friendly and hotel customer service is excellent and the hotel itself is magnificent. The Magani Hotel and Spa exhibits 5 star service and quality. Well done Magani. You will have my business any time and my recommendations to my friends. The Magani Hotel and Spa was so good that I extended my stay to recover from The Pullman.

Room Tip: The Premier Pool Room is well designed very comfortable with its own private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    161
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
141
357
41
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at The Magani. Upon our late arrival we were offered cool refreshing hand towels and our room was upgraded to a deluxe suite which had a spa and a dessert waiting for us in our room as it was our honeymoon....very nice touch. The room itself was very spacious, modern and clean and we loved the spa. The hotel is new and modern with a boutique feel and a tranquil place to escape from the hustle and bustle from the outside street. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly and this really added to the experience. Breakfast was nice and we really enjoyed the relaxing music being played throughout the hotel which added to the relaxing atmosphere. We booked in for a couple of massages at the spa and we thoroughly enjoyed, the massage therapist were very professional and we loved the cold ginger tea offered before the massage. We were also very happy with the recommendation of "Made's Warung" Seminyak by one of the staff members and the food was delicious we'd recommend the Duck (Bebek tootoo). We can highly recommend this hotel and we would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street as it can be noisy if the bar across the road has a live ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Ghal and all the reception staff were warm, welcoming and extremely helpful as were all the staff throughout our stay at the Hotel.
The Magani was new, modern and centrally located and only a short walk to the beach and great restaurants /bars.....not to mention the wonderful on site restaurant , Mozzarrellas's.
We stayed in a deluxe suite with spa which was extremely roomy , modern , clean and comfortable.....more than a bargain and well worth the cost .
All in all , an amazing Hotel with truly amazing staff and people ......making our stay very enjoyable!
We'd reccommend The Magani , together with impeccably attentive and friendly staff/people without hesitation or reservation.
We'll return without doubt .........Nico & Gina

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Been to Bali many times and I must say this is very well located hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull rooms and linen were clean and my grandson loved the kids pool .You don't need to leave hotel for a good Resturant as mozzarellas is in hotel really enjoyed my stay and have booked for next year.Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice friendly hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usedom, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Pros:1- generally clean and modern rooms (mishaps with dirty linens in our room on our arrival, the individual pool in our suite was too dirty to go anywhere near). 2- close to the beach. 3- roomy safe box. 4- main pool is well maintained and clean.

Cons: 1- service while extremely sweet was fairly untrained. Don't expect the staff to provide you with good advice - we wanted to go to the Uluwatu temple and the hotel booked a car for us, picking us up at 5. They did not give us a head's up that the traffic at that time would make arriving at the temple before sunset quite impossible (why you go to Uluwatu). 300,000 spent for no reason. Upon our return we went to talk to the staff and it was clear nobody around had any power to make it right. The bartender at the pool forgot to bring us our order (there were no other guests around). When we first checked in, they took so long bringing our bags, we went back out to the lobby and collected them ourselves. 2- the laundry was crazy expensive, came back in the most wasteful packaging ever, hit and miss cleaning (some stuff smelled clean, other stuff didn't, some stuff came back with new oil stains). 3- breakfast was kind of a bummer. The chicken sausages were powder. 4- this place doesn't really have a personality. It could be your run of the mill hotel in any city in the world.

Tip: This hotel is located near the bottom of Legian, close to Kuta. Something you may want to keep in mind if tacky Aussies aren't your thing.

Generally, this hotel is fine if you want to just go to the beach and hang out at the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astama, Manager at The Magani Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
First of all, on behalf of the team members of The Magani Hotel & Spa, Legian, Bali I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your recent stay with us.
Please accept our genuine apology for the inconvenient situation you encountered and for the shortfall in the service delivered by our team member during your stay recently. I can understand your concern in the situations.
All head of departments concerned have been instructed to revisit the procedure and to make a thorough review to ensure the same situation does not reoccur in the future.
Your feedback and constructive comment is very highly valued as we at The Magani are committed to deliver the highest level of service to all guests at all times.
Once again, please accept our deep apology and thank you for your valuable comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We love Magani.... Stayed for 4 nights here and really enjoy our stay here. Even my children love this hotel. All staff are friendly, the room is clean n big, and their service is superb. Thank you Magani, we will be back for sure....:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

5 New Zealand girls.. on a trip that turned out to be unforgetable. A big thank you to all the staff at Magani, Hendra for organising our trips, Sandi for our 5am mc donalds delivery..Putu for the cocktails that were soon filled once we had emptied. I cannot fault this place, half price cocktails, immaculate rooms, buffet breakfast to die for! it was so too leave. they even let us play our ipod in the pool bar. we will be back. thank you everyone xoxox.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 67 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 3,554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 67 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#11 of 67 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Magani Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.