We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Magani !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Magani Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Magani Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
The Magani Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Magical Magani !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Ghal and all the reception staff were warm, welcoming and extremely helpful as were all the staff throughout our stay at the Hotel.
The Magani was new, modern and centrally located and only a short walk to the beach and great restaurants /bars.....not to mention the wonderful on site restaurant , Mozzarrellas's.
We stayed in a deluxe suite with spa which was extremely roomy , modern , clean and comfortable.....more than a bargain and well worth the cost .
All in all , an amazing Hotel with truly amazing staff and people ......making our stay very enjoyable!
We'd reccommend The Magani , together with impeccably attentive and friendly staff/people without hesitation or reservation.
We'll return without doubt .........Nico & Gina

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    116
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
102
244
30
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Been to Bali many times and I must say this is very well located hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull rooms and linen were clean and my grandson loved the kids pool .You don't need to leave hotel for a good Resturant as mozzarellas is in hotel really enjoyed my stay and have booked for next year.Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice friendly hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usedom, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Pros:1- generally clean and modern rooms (mishaps with dirty linens in our room on our arrival, the individual pool in our suite was too dirty to go anywhere near). 2- close to the beach. 3- roomy safe box. 4- main pool is well maintained and clean.

Cons: 1- service while extremely sweet was fairly untrained. Don't expect the staff to provide you with good advice - we wanted to go to the Uluwatu temple and the hotel booked a car for us, picking us up at 5. They did not give us a head's up that the traffic at that time would make arriving at the temple before sunset quite impossible (why you go to Uluwatu). 300,000 spent for no reason. Upon our return we went to talk to the staff and it was clear nobody around had any power to make it right. The bartender at the pool forgot to bring us our order (there were no other guests around). When we first checked in, they took so long bringing our bags, we went back out to the lobby and collected them ourselves. 2- the laundry was crazy expensive, came back in the most wasteful packaging ever, hit and miss cleaning (some stuff smelled clean, other stuff didn't, some stuff came back with new oil stains). 3- breakfast was kind of a bummer. The chicken sausages were powder. 4- this place doesn't really have a personality. It could be your run of the mill hotel in any city in the world.

Tip: This hotel is located near the bottom of Legian, close to Kuta. Something you may want to keep in mind if tacky Aussies aren't your thing.

Generally, this hotel is fine if you want to just go to the beach and hang out at the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astama, Manager at The Magani Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
First of all, on behalf of the team members of The Magani Hotel & Spa, Legian, Bali I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your recent stay with us.
Please accept our genuine apology for the inconvenient situation you encountered and for the shortfall in the service delivered by our team member during your stay recently. I can understand your concern in the situations.
All head of departments concerned have been instructed to revisit the procedure and to make a thorough review to ensure the same situation does not reoccur in the future.
Your feedback and constructive comment is very highly valued as we at The Magani are committed to deliver the highest level of service to all guests at all times.
Once again, please accept our deep apology and thank you for your valuable comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We love Magani.... Stayed for 4 nights here and really enjoy our stay here. Even my children love this hotel. All staff are friendly, the room is clean n big, and their service is superb. Thank you Magani, we will be back for sure....:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

5 New Zealand girls.. on a trip that turned out to be unforgetable. A big thank you to all the staff at Magani, Hendra for organising our trips, Sandi for our 5am mc donalds delivery..Putu for the cocktails that were soon filled once we had emptied. I cannot fault this place, half price cocktails, immaculate rooms, buffet breakfast to die for! it was so too leave. they even let us play our ipod in the pool bar. we will be back. thank you everyone xoxox.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was newly open since July 2012. We requested for bedroom slippers and they explained that they are still requesting approval from the management for that. And then mins later the housekeeping called again and said they will send us e bedroom slipper which they got from their affiliated hotel. I was impressed. And the room has nice decor. Definitely recommended if u prefer to stay on kuta not don't mind the traffic jams.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel twice in 2 months and cannot fault it in any way. All staff are very attentive and friendly and the hotel is clean with very comfortable rooms . All the little extras are taken care of and the beds are great . Love the pool area and although i didn't get to try the spa am sure it is of the same standard as the rest of the hotel .Mozzarella restaurant offers fantastic food and great service . You won't be disappointed if you stay here. Highly recommend upgrading rooms as the deluxe suite and premier pool rooms are SUPERB !A BIG thank you to Apendika for taking care of me on both visits . You are an asset to the hotel . Also check out Moo moo's restaurant across the road - good staff and service here too .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#1 Spa Hotel in Legian
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Magani Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.