We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we will return next week!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Magani Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Magani Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
The Magani Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Legian
Avalon Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good we will return next week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Originally booked deluxe room which was fine but on check in decided to look at the other rooms. We treated ourselves by upgrading to a premier pool room that has a small plunge pool in your own private courtyard. Beautiful modern rooms, staff great and food excellent. We stayed 2 nights and then headed up to Ubud and then beachfront at Sanur. As we had a few nights unplanned we decided to head back to Magani for our last nights as we really enjoyed our stay and thought it would be a nice finish to our trip.

Room Tip: Premier pool room so you can cool off at any time day or night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    160
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
140
356
41
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Beautiful hotel with amazing and very friendly staff!!! Rooms are big, all with balconys facing the pool and were very clean. We were welcomed with cold towles and drink and check in was very quick and easy. The restaurant was excellent, with prices very good and affordable and a wide range of choice, the food we had delicious!!!
Pool is gorgeous and pool bar is excellent with 2 for 1 cocktails all day.
Nothing to fault at this hotel, would recommend to family or couples.
We will definately be back...well done to Asti and all his fantastic staff!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Iam writing this as i am by the pool for my last few hrs in Bali. This hotel is fantastic !! , very freindly staff , great modern wellcleaned rooms , awesome food anywhere in the hotel from mozzarella restaurant and the location is also very handy to everythingin kuta and kegian area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for 8 nights and would not hesitate returning . Thank you to all the staff at The Magani Hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic hotel, we had the deluxe room which had a balcony that overlooked the pool. Room was spacious and clean. The pool bar is amazing with 2 for 1 cocktails all day! All the staff are extremely friendly and althought we only stayed for 5 days we got to know most of the staff and they knew our names too. It was my boyfriends birthday while we were there and came back to the hotel with a cake a card waiting in the room for him. It was an excellent hotel and I will definitely recommend staying here to everyone!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel has just hit the No. 1 ranking on TA for Legian and it's well deserved.
It's very very well priced, excellently located a few mins from the beach and is ultra sleek, well-designed, clean and modern.

We were checked-in without hassle and shown to our huge room. This was just a standard room and was enormous, with sofa's, a day bed on the balcony and an extremely comfortable king-size bed with a 40" LCD TV. The room is very comfortable and well-equipped.

The pool is the focus of the hotel. It's long, has an all important swim-up bar and there are plenty of comfortable loungers. Only downside is the pool is in shade from about 3pm but the water is still warm long after.

Unfortunately we only spent one night here and, due to a 6am flight, we checked out at 4am which was a real shame. None-the-less the hotel kindly gave us a take away breakfast to take to the airport which was a very sweet touch.

Overall, this hotel is exceptionally good value, from room prices to pool bar prices. You really won't go wrong staying here. Well done the Magani, you deserve top spot!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with my 5 year old son.

Air port transfer was quick and professional.

From the beginning when we were welcomed with cool towels and refreshing drinks, i knew this place was amazing. The service is second to none - simply perfect!

The front desk and porter staff are outstanding!
Every body knew my son's name from the first day, which he thought was pretty special :)


The rooms are to die for - and very spacious - but most importantly they are seamless and pure quality, and very clean with immaculate attention to detail.

The restaurant food was AMAZING - and the prices were very reasonable.

The pool area is lovely - and pool bar very nice.

Breakfast plentiful and once again, quality offerings.

The location is key, so close to the beach and easy to get to everything.

Thank you Magani - clearly you have very happy staff - keep doing what you are doing - your hotel and your people are fantastic!

Room Tip: choose a room on the ocean side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADELAIDE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our fabulous holiday in Bali was helped by the wonderful staff at the Magani.
This hotel is very close to everything you require. Not only are the rooms sensational but the staff are the most helpful and polite we have found. Nothing is too much trouble.
We had a private pool room which we loved. The resturant has delicious food and great cocktails.
Thanks Sari Arthur and Sugi for making this trip a memorable one!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 67 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 3,528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 67 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#11 of 67 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Magani Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.