We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Legian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Magani Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Magani Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
The Magani Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jln. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Legian
Kiama Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best food in Legian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a new hotel....and what a hotel. Check out the rooms - plunge pools with some rooms and outoor Jacuzzi's. Great rates when compared with other luxury hotels....and the food at Mozarellas at the Magani is to die for. Such friendly and obliging staff. Went there on our second last night and had to go back again on our last. Wish we had discovered it earlier. Great quality food at a very reasonable price with fantastic ambience. Will be making it out first stop next trip.
Kay & Mal

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    108
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
92
218
27
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have just spent a great long week end at The Magani. It is a brand new hotel ideally located in Legian. The staff is very very friendly and professionnal. We usually travel to Bali 3 to 4 times a year and this is definitly our choice for our future stays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Absolutely amazing place, bedrooms are beautiful! Best place I have ever stayed in!
The restaurant was amazing, people are so helpful and friendly and were just great! Suqi who worked in the restaurant saw to all our needs as well as numerous other staff and couldnt do enough for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Magani Hotel, Melasti St, Bali from 10th - 20th July. The hotel only opened on the 1st July so everything is shiny and new. Our deluxe room was large and bright with a king size bed, tasteful, colourful decor and balcony overlooking the lovely pool area. The bathroom features a walk in shower and toilet and the vanity basin is located in a small dressing room area with storage for clothes etc. All the appointments are everything anyone could need to enjoy a holiday. The staff were so welcoming on our arrival and for our entire stay we were made to feel very special by all the staff from management to the bell boys. The dining room features another of the Mozzerella chain of restaurants where the food is delicious and prices are very reasonable. In the mornings it was really pleasant to sit outside on the dining room balcony, eating breakfast and watching Melasti St come alive for the day. But what makes the Magani experience so special is the staff, especially Nyoman, Apend, Putu, Dony, Ani, Ana & Eti. Their huge smiles and level of service is exemplary. The location is fabulous with easy access to shopping, spas, restaurants and bars nearby.
After 23 trips to Bali we can honestly say that The Magani is the best hotel we have experienced and we want to thank the staff for making sure we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Magani was absolutely Magnificent in everywhere. It was difficult to imagine that it had only recently opened. The Premier Pool rooms are fantastic with all the incidentals one could need and let me just say that the Pillows... are the best pillows I have laid my head on.

Speaking of best..OMG you MUST try the steak at the hotels Mozzarella Restaurant... I eat alot of meat (being an Australian and all) and this meat is the BEST I have ever tasted.
Location is great, Staff are friendly and fulfilled every need I had.

I will definitely be back to Magani the Magnificent very soon.

Room Tip: Can't beat a room with your own Pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I am currently staying in the brand spanking new Magani located in the heart of Legian. The hotel ticks all the right boxes and is excellent value at the moment. Whilst work is continuing to complete all the finishing touches my stay has been excellent. The Deluxe room is very large, with immaculate bedding and classy fittings. Huge bath sheets are changed twice daily and a full range of toiletires is provided. Cleaning and turn down service daily is of a very high standard as is service in the Mozzarella restaurant. We have experiences attentive service from all staff who are keen to establish the hotel's name. Ani, Putu, Doni, Suki have all gone beyond the normal expectations to provide us with exceptionally friendly and attentive service. The pool, whilst not large is beautiful and surrounded by comfortable pool side furniture.
I would stay at The Magani again in a heartbeat. The location on Melasti Street gives perfect access to both central Kuta and Legian/Seminyak in the opposite direction.

All in all a flying start.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Address: Jln. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Magani Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.