We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spa! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Briella Spa

Briella Spa
Jl Werkudara 526 B, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
(0361) 7987660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 24 Spas & Wellness in Legian
Attraction details
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Spa! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Been here every day. Better to make an appointment because They are always fully booked! From footmassage, bodymassage and haircream bath, all is very good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A must to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Well we went 10 times and had nearly all the treatments that were on the brochure and same 3 times .Great location from our hotel perfect price and the staff we friendly and the lady at the front desk was wonderful, would go back again and again and again.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love Briella Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to Briella since it opened.!
Have always found the staff friendly and also very helpful at front counter...

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Unskilled and unfriendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Met at door with rather dour staff. Not much to say and not a smile to be found. Massage was against flow of circulatory system and other things showed they are not certified massuers.

The full body massage was for an hour and It was relatively cheap but in the end left me sleepy and greasy from the oil they use and the old achs and pains were still there.

Underwhelmed I can tell you

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Close to Jayakarta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We normally go to Melasti Spa, but wanted to try something cheaper as there are 4 of us and using a spa everyday can add up.

I had at Briella a hand treatment, where they exfoliate right up to your shoulder, foot massage, hair treatment, 1 hour full body massage, facial. Having a hand and foot treatment, the room is close to the street, so you can hear traffic. But with massages you can go to a back room, which is more quiet. You can request a room if there are 2 or 3 or 4 of you. They have curtains between the rooms, so they can just open the curtains if you want a room for a family.

They have packages. I had a full body massage and facial for 150,000 rupiah and 2 hrs.

Hand treatment was approx 70,000 rupiah. Hair treatment using L'Oreal was 95,000 Rupiah. Full body massage 65,000 rupiah for 1 hr.

If there's only one of you you might be okay to just do a walk in. But when arriving as a family it is best to book.

Would definitely go here again. Also their prices on the brochure are what you pay. Whereas other spas add on 20% tax on top of brochure prices. And it is noted on brochures from other spas.

Also it would be nice to tip the staff if you think they have done a good job.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Briella Spa also viewed

 

Been to Briella Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Briella Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.