We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mugshot Coffee

Mugshot Coffee
Jalan Padma Utara 5, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
081337644358
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 169 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Mugshot Coffee has seating for 30 people inside and 24 in the outdoor smoking area. Great place to sit and people watch or if you need computers and privacy see the upstairs dining area, fully airconditioned with free use of 2 Apple Mac computers to check you email etc.We are located in Padma Utara, just past Amoris Hotel opposite Carla Spa, if you coming from the beach, just fine the Niksoma Hotel and we are directly behind that.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Forget Starbucks, Black Canyon or Gloria Jeans. We own a franchised Australian coffee shop (8 yrs) and are accredited Baristas. This little place serves a seriously good coffee. Australian owned (no, we do not know the owners), without any doubt they serve the best coffee we have ever had in 20 trips to Bali .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    63
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Coffee like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great way to start the morning after a long walk a long the beach. Australian owned & ran by locals. Great to meet friends too. Great range of cake deserts also. Will defiantly recommend to any traveller.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This little gem was a fantastic find! Delicious coffee, yummy breakfasts on offer, you can have your "mugshot" taken for a small donation to charity as well a library of books to buy from. Great little brochure on front counter with tips on money conversion from AUD as well as handy works to know. Wifi avaialable and Australian owned, will def be visiting Mugshots again on our next visit

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ahhh! Real Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Yeah thanks Bagus! Hubby and I would take a walk mid morning to have a coffee fix! Free wi-fi, or just sit read the local paper.
Not far from Ramada.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“YUMMO!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Couldnt believe it when I walked past and saw a bakery style cafe that sold real cakes, real iced coffee and also the bread was unreal. We went there alot. Great idea with the photos too. Will definitely be spreading the word to my friends and going back there again!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mugshot Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Mugshot Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mugshot Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.