We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal Ice Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mugshot Coffee

Mugshot Coffee
Jalan Padma Utara 5, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
081337644358
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Mugshot Coffee has seating for 30 people inside and 24 in the outdoor smoking area. Great place to sit and people watch or if you need computers and privacy see the upstairs dining area, fully airconditioned with free use of 2 Apple Mac computers to check you email etc.We are located in Padma Utara, just past Amoris Hotel opposite Carla Spa, if you coming from the beach, just fine the Niksoma Hotel and we are directly behind that.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Unreal Ice Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Always have have ice coffee there on our frequent trips through Bali. Served in old fashioned metal milkshake container. Nice touch when you arrive being given clean very cold wet towel. Staff are very pleasant. My partner loves the way they remember him. Pastries and snacks are very nice & some are to die for, Last visit Oct 12 but previously March & August 2012

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    38
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our accommodation didn't include breakfast. So I was worried that cafes would open at 10am. It was great to find this place that opens from 6am to 6pm.

You can have eggs and bacon in a baguette for 45,000Rp, toasted ham and cheese croissant for same price. They also have pies, sausage rolls, hazelnut choc cake, vanilla slice and several other pastries. The cakes were approx 35,000Rp.

You can even ask them to make a baguette with salad, tuna etc if you need it for lunch if touring.

Great place, can't fault it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Smooth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great coffee but also delicious smoothies! Free wifi, but watch out for the little kids who beg in this area. (very quick won't even know they have robbed you!)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We first tried Mugshots six months ago and found it an excellent place for a caffeine fix. We had to find it again (not easy) this trip and it is every bit as good. I love Bali kopi but there are times when you need your coffee Aussie style. The staff here are very well trained and understand our coffee needs. No questioning looks when you request a 'long mac, traditional'. We have had coffee all over the island and this is the best we have found. Nice cakes and baguettes too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice little place with good coffee and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stopped by here for a quick lunch one day and enjoyed their coffee kids loved their spiders and they looked great. Food was tasty and fresh and we enjoyed our break from the heat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mugshot Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Mugshot Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mugshot Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.