We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Corner Bar

The Corner Bar
Jalan Padma Utara, Ruko no, 1 | opposite Amaris Hotel, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
011 62 361 750227
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Loved the steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Friendly staff and good food and they have all the NRL on the TV's. Great entertainment on a Monday night

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    25
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“open air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

WE have eaten their twide already afetr recommendation form staff at our hotel. Excellent satays, good food, value , we eat lunch for 5 for about 25-30k rupiah excluding drinks

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good spot to watch the footy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We went to the corner bar a few times on our trip - mostly for hubby to watch the footy. The beer was cold, they made a good mohito and the nasi goreng was tasty. We did order the chicken satay once and it was average. A great cheap bar for a few drinks and a bite to eat if you are hungry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“What a find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have launch here two days. The food was cheap and great. Sweet and sour pork Yummy so was the pizza.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Place to Meet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We often found ourselves say to friends " Meet you at the Corner Bar"great location for everyone to find after everyone did shopping or had a late lunch or needed to have a cold cold beer we always meet back here.
Food is great value and came out fast. Drinks are always very cold. We will always come back here ;-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Corner Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corner Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.