We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel,Great location, AMAZING staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Akmani Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Akmani Legian to your Saves list
The Akmani Legian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Legian Raya 91, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Penrith, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel,Great location, AMAZING staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

When booking this hotel I thought it looked nice... When we arrived at 10pm after a long flight we were welcomed by the friendliest staff I have ever had the pleasure to deal with, a nice cold cocktail and THE BEST AND COLDEST FACE TOWEL EVER.

Once we got to our room, which again was lovely and cool ( always a great relief after walking around Kuta and Legian for a while ) it is very clean and beautifully decorated.

My husband and I loved every minute of our stay, and will definitely return with our kids. I can't recommend this place enough.

Akmani, we will return.

Room Tip: SiDOi Restaurant and Bar, on Legian Street a block from the Akmani, is great, lovely food,great pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear MaggieN069,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous holiday with us and we delighted to learn that you found our staff always provide an excellent service during your stay. We thank you so much to share convenience location where the hotel is located near the main street where dining and shopping could be done by a walking distance.

We are assured that you would be back to stay with us again and you would deserve to get another friendly and excellent experience and special benefit for repeater guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest holiday season.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    118
    30
    17
    3
See reviews for
50
126
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Algiers, Algeria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Wow wow and wow ! This hotel is a part from a paradise ! I tried so many hotels before even with 5 stars but I never felt happy like this ! If you ask me about the rest of my life I would like to spend it in this hotel like a home.it is in the center of town, near by so many shops, night clubs, you can walk also until Cartiga Plaza if you want. ?. staff are friendly, lovely and accomodating from the entrance until the last one inside ! Did I mention well the staff !!! My Room was very confortable, clean, quiet, you have various of foods and it was truly delicious, I advise you by this hotel and on my side I will do my best to come and visit bali again and I wont choose any hotel only The Akmani Legian.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, General Manager at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Dadini 76

Greetings from Akmani Legian, Bali

We are glad to read your favorable review in regards of our hotel location, staff, facilities and activities to do surrounding hotel and share to trip advisor reader. Yes as other reviewer comments, our location is always rank higher because in the middle of busies legian street and also have 2 access at front ( from Legian area) and back ( to kuta area) , means never have traffic jam to get out or comes to the hotel.

Your positive feedback being share to all team and they all very proud that we have contributed in some small way to making your experience with us a flawless one

We really thank you for recommending our Hotel to other reviewers and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

best regards,

Fanny Wantah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Arrived friday night at 7ish and had an amazing welcome by all staff just what my girlfriend and I need after our flight. though the akmani is located on jl legian once your inside the hotel it is very quiet and relaxing. Staff went above and beyond for all our needs and would go out of thier way to help. Vertical point (rooftop pooland swim up bar) was amazing especially at sunset. The one minor thing that could be improved is a bigger range on the room service and restaurant menu. Thanks you to all of the staff for making our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, General Manager at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
dear Gibbbo 1988

Greeting From Akmani Legian, Bali

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very pleased to hear your positive comments about the service, location and roof top bar. we have been improved bigger range of our drinks menu at Vertical Point Roof Bar. Thank you for such detail feed back.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future

Best Regards,

Fanny Wantah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

It's a nice comfortable, homely-like and friendly hotel. It's strategically located in Legian so all the boutique stores are just in the main Legian strip. There are also shops as you walk 20 minutes to Kuta beach. There's beach beds with umbrella for rent (30,000) for 2 hours. You can learn surfing or just take a dip in the beach or lay down and rest. We also went to temples, water sports and hotels at the other side of the island where the sea water is calm and you can swim like we went to the Westin to for snacks and swim and loved it. The staff at Akmani are very friendly consistently. It's very safe. The rooms are okay. The pools are lovely and not too cold. Their driver Agus is very friendly and drove us to temples and malls and other places around Bali.

I love Bali. I will come back for sure.. I finally found a second option aside from Boracay which in my own personal opinion is better for various reasons. When I go back to Bali, I'd most probably want to stay at Akmani again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, General Manager at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Ikang Boy,

Greeting from Akmani Legian,

Thank you for short brief about what to do when stay at our hotel and share those on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know the little details made a positive impact to you and enhanced your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Akmani Legian, Bali and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

best regards

Fanny Wantah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Sep 2013. We were a group of 4 friends and had booked 2 twin rooms through a third party booking site.
Check in experience:
We were returning from a 2 nights trip in Gili T and were exhausted. We were welcomed with the drink (a refreshing lemon sorbet), cold towels and smiles. They had configured the double rooms for us and on request had it rearranged to twin rooms which caused a bit of delay. The receptionist was pleasant and had all the answers and briefed us about all that we need to know.

Rooms:
Pretty basic rooms in terms of space but the amenities were really good. Coffee/Tea making, Large screen TV, air conditioner everything pretty much that you expect is there. Only thing missing was a smoking area/balcony and we had to get out of the room and go near earmarked smoking areas near the elevators to smoke. This was a bit of a letdown though our lungs appreciated it ;) Housekeeping was swift, efficient and discreet.

Tip: Read the house rules given along with the menu booklet in the room. You will be surprised by some of the terms like $100 fine for smoking in the room (They call it cleaning fees). BTW, the spa is still not opened if I am not wrong or we could never locate it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, General Manager at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Shanky_travails

Greeting From Akmani Legian, Bali

We are greatly appreciative of your time to share your positive feedback during you stay with us.

I have shared your comments with my team and they are proud to have made your stay with us, memorable and enjoyable one, Yes in our classic room where has no balcony , smoking is forbidden and against it charge will apply, a reason is will keep our room out of the odor of tobacco where for some guest its very sensitive and will take times to clean and refresh it. however at room where has balcony smoking is allow at balcony area. Thank you for choosing Akmani Legian during your holiday and wish to welcome you back in very near the future.

Best Regards,

Fanny Wantah

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed for a week and could not fault any part of the hotel. The service was excellent - from the much appreciated 'Welcome drink' on our arrival (at midnight after 3 hours in airport lines), to the late check out and storage of our bags until we had to leave for the airport. All of the staff are friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and accommodate your needs. The rooms are clean and the timber that is used throughout is a nice touch and provides contrast in the room. The bathroom is quite spacious, we had a full sized bath as well as a shower. The air conditioner worked really well and went down to 16 degrees! Breakfast was substantial. The coffee was endless and there was a good variety of food and they tried to cater for different nationalities. There was always juice, fresh fruit, bacon, toast, bircher muesli, pancakes, pikelets, pastries, donuts, slices, crackers, a potato dish, plus many other international dishes consisting of noodles, rice etc that would change daily. You can get your eggs cooked any way you like at the Egg Station, always with a smile. The pools are sparkling clean and were not cold as stated in a previous review. The hotel is on busy Jl Legian, which is quite central. The entrance was right on the street, not down a little laneway as we discovered with some other hotels.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, General Manager at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear DI M

Greeting from Akmani Legian, Bali

Thank you very much for your great detail feedback of LOCATION, VALUE & SERVICE that you share through on Trip Advisor
Our commitment are always strive to improve overall hotel performance to ensure such previous problem is not happen in the future, most of hotel negative comments in previously shared are all related with mechanical fault by contractor during the project, however all are solved and extremely back terrifically

We were delighted to know that you had an excellent experience and it is truly glad to read the impressions you had which were above of your expectation


Once again thank you for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regards,
Fanny Wantah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I had been previously been to bali and always shop around when choosing hotels, this is by far the most amazing place I've stayed yet. Service is unreal. Erick one of the staff members we met was very accommodating , all the staff go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable .Food is great and good variety despite what I read in other reviews. Extremely clean and beautiful surrounding , this hotel looks just like in the photos it's paradise oasis ! You would be crazy to stay somewhere else and I will defiantly be staying here next year when I come.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, General Manager at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Emilycraford,

Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali

It was an honor to be chosen as the site during your stay on 5th times in Bali and it is indeed a pleasure to hear that your experience at our Hotel was extremely memorable and amazing one. Thank you for taking the time to share this review on Trip Advisor.

We were thrilled to know that you enjoyed the Hotels, and it’s facilities also that you loved the service from our dedicated staff Erick . Of course I will share your comments with them that I am sure they will feel very appreciated.

Should your 6th travels bring you back to Bali my team and I look forward to welcoming you home to Akmani Legian BALI.

With best regards,

Fanny Wantah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Akmani Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Address: Jalan Legian Raya 91, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#9 Business Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali’s most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes’ walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian’s rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Akmani Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.