We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RamaGarden-August 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rama Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rama Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Rama Garden Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Yudistira (Jl. Padma) Legian - Kuta, Legian, Bali 80033, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Legian
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“RamaGarden-August 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We are repeat traveler's to this hotel, previously staying in 2013 and loved it. whilst our trip this year was good and we also had family with us occupying 3 rooms in total we had a few minor hiccups. Firstly the hotel overbooked our first night and so placed us in another of their hotels in Kuta, then there was confusion over deposits vs payments and check out times. These were eventually sorted, but I felt could have been avoided which would have made this trip exceptional.
From a staff point of view however they are always warm & friendly and willing to help with anything you need. A great place and truly recommended

Room Tip: Small hotel so all rooms are good, some only have single beds though so be sure to stipulate your re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear our valued guest DebnMark P,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay on August.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the services rendered by our warm and friendly Balinese staff.
We do apologize for the overbooked situation and any other inconvenience issue that happened to you, we have shared this issue to our team and we do hope that we could make it better to ensure the guest satisfaction in the future.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    118
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
55
82
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

A lovely hotel and beautiful room. From the road you would not think there is such a lovely place inside. Breakfast was fantastic, and the pool was great . Would stay here again without any hesitation .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear our valued guest Trish M,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your nice compliments to us and it's been our duty to make all of our guest happy and enjoy their vacation.
We always try to keep upgrading our services and facilities to the excellent level and it is a honor for us to hear that our services and facilities meet your expectation.
It is a great pleasure for us in passing on your compliments to our team about your compliments.
Please let us know should you have a plan on returning to Bali and we will be happy to assist your booking.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This was my first stay at Rama Garden after having friends recommend it to me. Overall, I was delighted with my stay.

The Hotel is fairly small (roughly 30 rooms) compared to most- which to me is one of the attractions. If you are a social person it is a great way to meet other people.

The rooms are a decent size, and have been recently renovated. The bathrooms are a highlight, and feature a huge walk in shower with oversized shower head. The beds are modular and can be either made into two singles, or a larger king size. The beds are extremely comfortable, and have lovely plush pillows. Air-conditioning worked without a fault (sometimes too well when you leave it on and come back to your room.)

The front bar at the hotel is a great place to watch all sport and typically the AFL/NRL or whatever sport is on is well catered by the various televisions set up at the bar. Food is good, for a pub style menu.

Breakfast included is ok- our group preferred to go to Bellavista mostly for the coffee and greater range of brekky choices.

Rooms are available upstairs or downstairs. Personally being young I did not mind the upstairs but if you are older or get unsteady after a few beers it is probably best to stay on a ground floor room as the stairs are steep compared to Australian standards. The other advantage of a ground floor unit is that you can get an esky for your room (and ice supplied each day by housekeeping) and keep it outside for poolside drinks or beers.

One thing we found useful was to buy incense or mosquito coils for around our pool side unit. Whilst they regularly fog for mosquitos it is a tropical island with occasional Dengue so for a small price it is a precaution worth taking.

Wifi is available for free on a rolling password system that changes every 3 hours. I have a new device so I found access fast and easy but others complained about it being slightly patchy or sometimes slow. I don't go on holiday to spend all day on Facebook so to me I was not bothered by this. Personally I thought the Wifi was great, but I guess to a teenager having to go to the front desk every 3 hours to get a password may be anooying. First world problems, really.

Great location- honest money changer in Jimmy's DVD store about 2 stores up on the right hand side (Shrek). Short trip to great eating (Mozzarellas at the top of Padma is great) and pubs and shopping everywhere. Short walk to the beach.

The pool was great, and regularly skimmed for the beatiful frangipani flowers that fall into the pool. The pool could do with a couple of steps off the pontoon they have to make entry and exit easier but a small gripe.

Staff are great. Price is great value for money. Located centrally in Legian. Why are you still reading this? Book it.

Room Tip: Ground floor probably preferable, however staff will not and cannot guarantee a ground floor unit. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear our valued guest Brent P,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are so glad to learn that everything that we offered has lived up your expectation and thank you for highlighting our awesome location, great Deluxe Studio room, Sports Bar & Restaurant, nice swimming pool and other services.
Your comment on the pool steps has been discussed on board and an appropriate action has been taken by our team to follow up this issue.
Once again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and please let us know when you have a plan on returning to Bali and we will be more than happy to assist your booking.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The staff at Rama Garden are so delightful and helpful making our experience a great one. Loved the towel creations each day. My daughter was unwell during our stay and they helped to arrange a doctor and kept the bathroom clean for us whenever it was needed. Also helped with fresh ice each day and the breakfasts were amazing!!

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear our valued guest Shelly S,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your compliments.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are here to deliver exceptional services to our guests.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Please let us know when you have a plan on returning to Bali and we will be more than happy to assist your booking.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in Jalan Padma 9 times now, all in ground floor rooms, 5 at the Lokha, 1 at Casa Padma and 3 times at Rama Gardens.Value for money is definitely Rama Gardens. Lokha is now too expensive for a ground floor. Our last time at Rama Gardens was in July (14 nights)for my 70th birthday. They did the room up with petals, fancy carvings, flower basket and a fruit basket, it was fantastic.The staff are always pleasant and acknowledge you, Pool spotless, 3 hr WIFI I can live with, I only use it to email family.I go on holiday to relax not play on a computer. We have a certain room we like and they have always obliged us. Shower great, bed fantastic, my bad back always disappears at the Rama Gardens. Slight negatives:-
A little more attention to detail in cleaning of rooms is needed.(forgotten toilet rolls, sugar, minor but annoying), We also had no poolside umbrella covers for the whole 2 weeks on 2 of the 4 umbrellas provided. Also would be nice if there where steps at the shallow end of the pool for those not as agile as they used to be.). We hope to be back in January for our 48th wedding anniversary. See you soon

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear our valued guest wingsperth,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us last month.
We are delighted to hear that most of our services and facilities have exceeded your expectations. It is our great pleasure in passing on your compliments to our team about your comments on our hotel.
We do apologize for any inconvenience happened especially for the cleanliness and umbrella, we have shared this issue to our team and we do hope that we could make it better to ensure the guest satisfaction in the future.

Please let us know when you have a plan on returning to Bali and we will be more than happy to assist your booking.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Located in a quite busy street, Rama garden hotel doesn't look great from the outside but as soon as you got behind the reception you arrive in a small quiet court with the swimming pool (always clean). All the rooms are located around the pool and have a private terrace.
The rooms are big and well furnished. Breakfast could be better but is ok.
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the beach and you have lots of restaurants in the surrounding area. Good stay at Rama Garden!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear our valued guest ,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your compliments.
Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany wa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Always enjoy staying at Rama Gardens, friendly helpful happy staff rooms always clean and presented well, beds comfy nice and quite hotel and I always love the little surprises left after rooms made up every day with the towel creation. Can fault it LOVE IT, Thanks again Rama Garden for lovely stay see you again soon. :)

Room Tip: Up stairs rooms are great overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear our valued guest Pelicans Albany P,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your compliments.
We are so glad to learn that everything that we offered has lived up your expectation and you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rama Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Garden Hotel

Address: Jalan Yudistira (Jl. Padma) Legian - Kuta, Legian, Bali 80033, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#12 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Spa Hotel in Legian
#18 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rama Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A petit boutique hotel with 4 star facilities and friendly staffs located on Padma street - Legian, a convenient location that is only a stone's throw away from the beautiful Legian beach. The centerpiece of our hotel is the attractive pool area and this jewel in the crown is surrounded by 30 spacious rooms providing both a soothing view and easy access. All 30 spacious rooms completed with Air Conditioner, Hot & cold Water, Shower, Mini Bar, IDD Phone Call, International TV Channel, Coffee & Tea Maker, In Room Safety Box, Hair Dryer, DVD player and other modern facilities. Rama Garden Hotel is close to a plenty of interesting shops selling handicrafts and boutiques with fancy, elegant, and fashionable clothes. Alternatively, you can enjoy visiting the famous art market in Legian, where you can browse away a whole afternoon. Rama Garden Restaurant & Sports Bar is serve cocktails, exotic tropical fruit juice, simple a pint of cold beer, fine selection of pastas and pizzas , exquisite local and international cuisines with live music every night, a combination of intimate dining and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rama Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Garden Hotel Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rama Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.