We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jayakarta Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jayakarta Bali to your Saves list
Jayakarta Bali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Werkudara | PO Box 3244, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 66 Hotels in Legian
somerville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have just got back from 8 nights at the jayakarta, location location location !!!!yes it's a bit tired and in need of an upgrade ,but I think most of them are due to the humidity. We had a ball the grounds are beautiful and the staff were very friendly, we had a sea view cottage room it was fine in the 200 block reasonably quiet .walking distance to restaurants and shopping. You can geta taxi out the front . I would def stay there again.

Room Tip: Seaview cottage room away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    330
    252
    129
    91
See reviews for
323
266
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Have stayed at the Jayakarta a number of times and have just come back from my latest stay. Yes the rooms are tired but they are clean. What keeps bringing me back is the location. Being on the beach front is a plus. The Legian area around the Jayakarta has great shopping, bars and restaurants within walking distance. It is also an easy 20-30 min walk along the beach front into Kuta. (Although would suggest early evening and not the middle of the day).

Room Tip: If staying in the hotel request a deluxe room in the 300 block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

At the end of the day it's only a room to sleep in but the jayakarta is missing the small amenities that are needed e.g DVD players in room, light switches on either side of the bed, 2 keys for the room, a toilet brush and stable wifi!!! The gym is in major need of an update!
The pool area is nice, there is good aircon, clean room every morning, breakfast can be hit and miss.
There is room for improvement but I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Jayacarta hotel was very noisey at night and I would not recommend the poolside rooms for family's. we stayed in a large group of 12 people and were kept awake for most of the night by countless people coming home from night clubs and then swimming in the pool. The security staff did nothing to correct this behaviour.

Room Tip: Do not get a room near the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Amazing holiday at an amazing place... First things first Bali is an amazing place to visit and the Jayakarta is a fantastic place to stay. Rooms might need a little bit of an upgrade, but there is nothing wrong with them. Food amazing, beds comfy, people wonderful. Location is superb! A must stay in bali!

Room Tip: Eat at the Restaurants on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

It's our first time at the Jayakarta but loved it. We love the Balinese style complex and yes the rooms are tired but if we'd had wanted a brand new western style hotel we could have gone to the Gold Coast. The staff are great and I found the breakfast great although their tea and coffee leaves a little to be desired, I solved that by taking down the 2 tea bags from the room and asking for a pot of hot water. Made my own. The activity on the beach front late afternoon and night time is great, we enjoyed interacting with the Balinese and having a Bintang on the beach.
Can anyone tell me a 1 bedroom apartment number on the TOP floor that the bedroom faces the beach please. Had problems with the road noise. We'll be back next year.
WARNING - Don't buy from the mini mart out the front of the hotel, they will rip you off !!! Walk another few minutes south, a much better shop with good prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Jayakarta for 1 month. This was my first time to the hotel and was recommended to me because of the location. I have been to Bali many times but never for 1 month. The Jayakarta seamed reasonably priced.
Big mistake booking an apartment that was purely a slum on the top floor out the back of the hotel and a very long walk from the pool or the beach.
We upgraded to a suite immediately. There was no way I was sleeping in such a dirty run down room. The suite was much better, however we paid a lot for the upgrade.
The staff were unfriendly, and at times rude. This is a very different experience for me as every other hotel I have stayed at, hotel staff in Bali are usually so friendly and welcoming.
We were charged for pervious guest mini bar, even after our request to have the mini bar checked. The reception staff are very cold and the women are rude. Breakfast is basic and the kitchen and restaurant staff don't cope enough when busy. Over priced coffee, a latte is over $5.50 au. Seriously over priced and tired.
Im so very disappointed with this hotel and I recommend people thinking of booking here to try somewhere else. This place is a tip.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jayakarta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jayakarta Bali

Address: Jl. Werkudara | PO Box 3244, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#25 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jayakarta Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Jayakarta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayakarta Bali Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Residence
Bali Jayakarta
Jayakarta Hotel Bali
Hotel Jayakarta Bali
Jayakarta Bali Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jayakarta Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.