We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Amazing place to stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Resort Bali at Legian to your Saves list
Padma Resort Bali at Legian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Padma no 1, Legian | PO Box 1107 TBB, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Totally Amazing place to stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

I booked the Padma online and received a discount and an upgrade.
Myself and my partner went for 4 days of relaxtion.
We were notified in advance that their main pool was under construction on the dates we would be staying there. Due to the maintenance we received $15 US discount a day for the inconvienance.
When we arrived I must admit our booking was misplaced and there was no one to pick us up at the airport.
But this was soon fixed up by the great staff and we were issued a room for the night while they arranged a better one for the remainder of our stay .
Other than the mix up with our reservation I can not fault the resort in any way.
ALL the staff are friendly, helpful and excellent at their job. The rooms were clean. The grounds were amazing and the gardeners were working every day.
I will be staying here again the next time I travel to Bali.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,039
    568
    130
    36
    29
See reviews for
976
1,032
58
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (858)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

This is the 4th time I've stayed at the Padma and just when you thought it couldn't get any better... Their renovations are finished! Utterly gorgeous. We had two groups as we stayed for a wedding. One of the groups had an extra person, which was no hassle for the staff to add extra bedding etc.

We upgraded to the Club lounge package this time, which included various options for breakfast, all day available non alcoholic drinks and ice creams, afternoon tea with appropriate drinks and foods and cocktail hour with alcoholic drinks and amazing snacks. Our upgraded rooms were beautiful. It was worth every cent!

The grounds are gorgeous and now with the opening of the lagoon pool it was great to be able to find a secluded spot away from people's kids etc. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They are warm, friendly and helpful. We also had delicious meals at their many available restaurants and lunch bars. This came with excellent service from the staff.

I'm counting down till we can book again. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! A little, tip, it's a little cheaper if you book through their actual website. ENJOY!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Just simply amazing, the beds were superior, the new lagoon pool fab, the resturants so yummy. You could easily stay a week and not leave the resort. We are already planning our return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Just returned from 3 weeks in Bali with 12 nights at the Padma.This was our 4th stay and it justs get better.
Love the new lagoon pool.The water temp is just right.
All the staff are welcoming and friendly. Nothing is to much trouble.
The breakfast is a foodies delight.So much to choose from.
The gardens are amazing and highly maintained.
I travelled with my husband and sister. My only comment is that when we arrived our room was not made up for 3. A phone call to housekeeping and it was quickly retified.
We were also upgraded to a Premier room. Thanks to Dana the guest Relations supervisor for looking after us.
Thanks Padma for giving us yet again another memorable holiday. We will definately be back.You are the best.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We have previously stayed at the Padma in a Chalet which was great.This time we tried the new Lagoon Access Rooms. Fantastic however, if your a couple and want peace and quiet LA rooms 129- 149 are the go. The other LA rooms are closer to the restaurant and pool bar, just a touch noisy. Great position close to restaurant, shops and beach 20mtrs away. A quiet BIntang on the beach at sunset is calming to the soul and gets you ready for dinner. The b/fast is the best I have enjoyed at a hotel/resort.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Stayed in the Delux Chalet/// workman working across the road till late.... didnt bother us at all... people were great.... food was great... swim up pool bar GRRRRRRRRRRRReat!
cannot fault this hotel.... close to shopping.. would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

First time to the Padma and we were not disappointed. This is one resort that is as amazing as the photos.From the moment we were picked up from the airport to checkout, everything was perfect. Check-in was smooth as and our room was wonderful overlooking the Lagoon Pool. Breakfast was simply amazing with everything on offer. Gardens and pool are immaculate and the cleaniness is second to none in such a large resort. Security guards on the gate are fantastic and always ready with a smile upon your return. There is work going on but you wouldnt know it, never heard a thing. The best thing about the Padma however is the wonderful staff. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was handled with a geniune emphasis on service. They were happy to chat awhile and you were always greeted with a smile and an hello. Excellent work Padma, cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Resort Bali at Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Address: Jl Padma no 1, Legian | PO Box 1107 TBB, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Bali at Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Bali at Legian is previously known as Hotel Padma Bali. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Bali is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Padma Resort Bali at Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Resort Bali at Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.