We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Resort Legian to your Saves list
Padma Resort Legian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
GET 35% OFF!!!
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Just simply amazing, the beds were superior, the new lagoon pool fab, the resturants so yummy. You could easily stay a week and not leave the resort. We are already planning our return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,297
    623
    137
    36
    30
See reviews for
1,091
1,159
63
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Just returned from 3 weeks in Bali with 12 nights at the Padma.This was our 4th stay and it justs get better.
Love the new lagoon pool.The water temp is just right.
All the staff are welcoming and friendly. Nothing is to much trouble.
The breakfast is a foodies delight.So much to choose from.
The gardens are amazing and highly maintained.
I travelled with my husband and sister. My only comment is that when we arrived our room was not made up for 3. A phone call to housekeeping and it was quickly retified.
We were also upgraded to a Premier room. Thanks to Dana the guest Relations supervisor for looking after us.
Thanks Padma for giving us yet again another memorable holiday. We will definately be back.You are the best.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We have previously stayed at the Padma in a Chalet which was great.This time we tried the new Lagoon Access Rooms. Fantastic however, if your a couple and want peace and quiet LA rooms 129- 149 are the go. The other LA rooms are closer to the restaurant and pool bar, just a touch noisy. Great position close to restaurant, shops and beach 20mtrs away. A quiet BIntang on the beach at sunset is calming to the soul and gets you ready for dinner. The b/fast is the best I have enjoyed at a hotel/resort.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Stayed in the Delux Chalet/// workman working across the road till late.... didnt bother us at all... people were great.... food was great... swim up pool bar GRRRRRRRRRRRReat!
cannot fault this hotel.... close to shopping.. would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

First time to the Padma and we were not disappointed. This is one resort that is as amazing as the photos.From the moment we were picked up from the airport to checkout, everything was perfect. Check-in was smooth as and our room was wonderful overlooking the Lagoon Pool. Breakfast was simply amazing with everything on offer. Gardens and pool are immaculate and the cleaniness is second to none in such a large resort. Security guards on the gate are fantastic and always ready with a smile upon your return. There is work going on but you wouldnt know it, never heard a thing. The best thing about the Padma however is the wonderful staff. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was handled with a geniune emphasis on service. They were happy to chat awhile and you were always greeted with a smile and an hello. Excellent work Padma, cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

All the family absolutely loved this hotel, we have a 5 year old and 3 year old girls, we stayed in the premier twin room, absolutely gorgeous, this worked fine for us, we pushed both queen beds together and we all thought that it was great, if the kids were older a seperate room would maybe be better.
The chefs throughout all the restraunts are great, the buffet breakfast is better than any other 5 star hotels i have visited, great varities and beautiful settings, with all the tropical landscape.
The girls spent a few 3 hour windows in the kids club and loved it, this gave us time to shop, massage and relax.
We contimplated paying a little extra for this hotel as there are cheaper ones around, but we are sooooo glad we did as this resort is what made the holiday extra special.
WE MUST COME BACK at least once a year, next time we will book in advance to take advantage of discounts on expedia travel.
Zarbies
Melbourne

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Countless holidays around the world and all with one thing in common....never stay at the same place twice as it is never as good second time round......with one exception.....
Padma Resort Bali. Blown away two years ago by the experience of Bali.....after a whistlestop tour of Oz time to recharge the batteries before returning home and work was essential.....Bali was the obvious choice.....and would not consider anywhere else but the Padma.

Hotel facilities - Superb
Friendliness - Second to none
Room Cleanliness - Amazing
Helpfulness of staff - treated like family

If your budget allows give it a go, I bet you never think about going anywhere else after a stay in the Padma!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Bali at Legian is previously known as Hotel Padma Bali. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Bali is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Resort Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.