We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Resort Bali at Legian to your Saves list
Padma Resort Bali at Legian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Padma no 1, Legian | PO Box 1107 TBB, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Perth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have been to Bali 21 times and have always wanted to stay at the Padma .
Booked in January a garden chalet through Flight Centre and where looking forward to staying here .
On arrival we where told the garden chalets where all booked out and we where put in a deluxe room and where told by reception staff that we would be given $50 US per day for the inconvience of the downgrade to use on food and beverage .
At no time where we told about the construction noise close to the room which happened 8am to 10pm every day .

Positive aspects for our stay where .

Great location
Terrific gardens,pools and pool bars
Food in the restaurants wher first class
Staff where always helpfull
Allowed a late checkout to 630 pm free of charge as we had a late flight
Rooms very clean and bed very confortable
Well run gym with modern equipment

Room Tip: Check on construction areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,042
    568
    130
    36
    30
See reviews for
978
1,033
58
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (858)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

8 wonderful nights Great friendly and helpful staff, clean large rooms, balcony 2 x pools swim up bars. Spectacular buffets, entertainment, gardens, ponds,vg security, good location, shops, beach, restaurants. Very tranquill surroundings.100% happy will recommend Padma to all Bali travellers.
.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have travelled heaps of time to bali over the last 20 years and have stayed at many hotels but this was our first trip to the Padma Resort and it was the best. The rooms are great (deluxe chalet) the service is great, the buffet breakfast is to die for,they even have homemade jams/lemon curd. The staff are great. We ate at the tepenyani restaurant and that was excellent.i could not fault this resort. We will not stay anywhere else on our next trips to Bali.

Room Tip: Deluxe chalet are great rooms, our room overlooked the wonderful gardens,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have just returned from our first trip to the Padma. It is a great hotel including the gracious staff, wonderful gardens and facilities. Next time I would probably choose a lagoon view room (*2) for a family of 5 as the patio would provide an additional space for 5 people. Friends of ours booked a premium room with large balconies as well as a second room for the children to sleep in with a connecting door. I would also choose to add on club benefits next time. I have to say the breakfasts are amazing and the food excellent overall. The cafe is a great option for dining if you prefer to stay at the resort for dinner. The theme nights are also great - the kids loved the Roast theme night (so did my husband and I) and the Italian theme night.

It was easy to change money at reception and the rate was competitive and convenient. The staff who organise days tripe are very helpful. Between 2 families we hired a 7 seater car to take a few of us to Ubud for half a day - whilst the cost might be slightly higher than organising drivers privately, the drivers for the resort ony focus on your planned day trip rather than on-selling other activities.

Padma is close to Seminyak if you walk along the beach. We had a great time and also loved the pools! The beds were amazingly comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Thank you, very much for Sarianli and Sari who took special care of us at the Donbibu Restaurant at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, breakfast was the best you can eat anything you desired it was just the best.. Our garden chalet was gorgeous, clean, the rooms are cleaned everyday you can watch Dutch, German, Japanese and English TV it was so relaxing beautiful gardens, at the pool the cocktails were great !! 5 stars ..

Balinese people are lovely !!

Thank you, Padma Resort

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have just spent 9 nights at Padma. We stayed here back in 2009 and were impressed then. They now have a new lagoon pool and their service is still impressive. Massive buffet breakfast, themed dinners and the 24 hour room service is a perk to staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here for two days with our family. We took the pool room, (with direct access to the pool). We really loved this feature and we were literelly dipping in and out of the pool around the clock. Pool is nice and the service is also good. The location of the hotel is also great. There were so many restaurants, shopping area, massage parlors, fruits shops in walkable distance. Even the clubs were not far. The breakfast spread was good. I almost would have given 5 stars, but the rooms were just good, nothing really special.
The first two days we stayed ar Rama beach resort and we got huge villa for half the price we had paid for this room. I wish the rooms were little bigger.

Room Tip: Get the pool access room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Resort Bali at Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Address: Jl Padma no 1, Legian | PO Box 1107 TBB, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Bali at Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Bali at Legian is previously known as Hotel Padma Bali. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Bali is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Padma Resort Bali at Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Resort Bali at Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.