We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Padma experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Resort Legian to your Saves list
Padma Resort Legian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
GET 35% OFF!!!
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bali Padma experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a great time at the Padma. Our room overlooked the lagoon pool and was spectacular. The pools were very relaxing and the staff friendly. We enjoyed the swim up pool bar in the lagoon pool a number of time. We would definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Lagoon pool rooms are very quiet and have great views over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,298
    625
    137
    36
    30
See reviews for
1,092
1,161
63
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is our 2nd visit with kids and 3rd for hubby and I. We have stayed for two wks 2 yrs in a row and still love it. The first time was in a deluxe room this time in a chalet and both were great. The food and staff are still excellent and so friendly which is great. They love kids and in particular our 6 yr boy as he is always up for a chat and to learn Balinese. I would come back next yr again as the padma never disappoints. Also so handy to shops and good restaurants. Happy customer yet again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Padma resort has all you need for a relaxing stay in Bali; beautiful gardens and pools, attentive and helpful staff and delicious food and cocktails. My partner and I have stayed at the Padma twice now, once in the deluxe chalet and once in the lagoon access room. Both rooms were luxurious and comfortable. All times we had ordered room service, we received our orders within 15-20 minutes.

If you're considering staying at the Padma, I highly recommend that you check out the evening theme dinners. In our recent 6 day stay we attended 4 of the dinners and each was very well serviced and the food was perfect. We visited a number of other well reputed restaurants on the other nights and were left disappointed after experiencing the quality of the food at the Padma.

Overall, if you decide to stay at the Padma, I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Padma is an excellent hotel that offers just about everything.
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Only negative is the pathways are not very well lit at night and my dad had a fall because he didn't see the path edge, hope the lighting gets looked at please.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our stay at Padma Resort was terrible from start to finish. Our room had so many mosquitos and we never even opened our doors!!! My son got so bitten during the night in his bed that it looked like he had the chicken pox. The hotels response was to spray our room with so much bug spray that it was terrible to breathe in there. Service at reception and eateries was terrible as well, not helpful at all at reception, staff seemed very inexperienced and did little to help solve problems or issues. Overheard many other guests complaining about mosquitos in their room and also heard people complaining who were near the work site. We were in Bali for a few weeks and of the places we stayed at Padma was the only one I would never go back to!!!

Room Tip: We had a garden chalet which backed onto the main road so request away from here!!! And away from wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

I’m sorry that your stay experience with us wasn’t quite up to your satisfaction.

Being in a tropical country, mosquitoes are sometimes inevitable. We’ve taken action by having a regular fogging activity at least 4 times in a week and mosquito misting everyday to eliminate its population within the resort. In each guest room has also been equipped with electric mosquito repellent device.

Nonetheless, I appreciate your view of our resort and thank you for your feedback. It has been shared to my entire team here. We strive to continuously making improvements wherever possible.

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The staff at the Padma are exceptional, from the front desk staff to the gardeners, everyone made you feel special. The breakfast was amazing and the grounds fabulous. I would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I found the Padma Resort Bali at Legian to be simply astounding. Firstly, it's location is superb as if you exit the hotel, walk a little ways down the road and you will reach the beach. If you walk in the other direction, there are also many shops that sell everything a tourist needs. Secondly, the hotel and it's grounds are also extremely well taken care of. The hotel was very pleasing to the eye due to the greenery that was abundant on the hotel grounds. The rooms were also very large. The facilities offered by the hotel such as 2 swimming pools among many others were also very convenient if we wanted to do something fun without needing to leave the hotel. The staff were also very friendly. Overall, I feel that the Padma Resort is a great hotel for when on a holiday with family due to the general atmosphere of the place. I would give this hotel a definite 10/10 rating!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Bali at Legian is previously known as Hotel Padma Bali. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Bali is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Resort Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.