We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like a second home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Resort Legian to your Saves list
Padma Resort Legian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
GET 35% OFF!!!
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Legian
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It's like a second home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This October will be our 20th visit back to the Padma Resort. What can you say about this resort that hasn't already been said. Cannot fault anything... Clean, friendly, beautiful grounds and warm hospitality. Can't wait to meet up with Putra again.... He is like family.... all the staff at the resort are our family... See you guys in October 2013.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,300
    625
    137
    36
    30
See reviews for
1,092
1,161
63
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

we stayed at this resort for 1 week in July 2013.
The staff are so friendly, they cannot do enough for you.
The place is immaculate, clean and an oasis.
Food is great. I highly recommend this to anyone thinking of staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for staying with us recently. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

I hope you’ll continue to come back and stay with us again for many years to come.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A fantastic family resort with amazing facilities, lovely staff and lots of entertainment..
The location is central and within close proximity to everything one needs to make their holiday enjoyable. We also loved the breakfast bar every day and at night time we were entertained by various musicians and band which changed daily. Our friend's big birthday party was held here during our stay and this was very well organized as it was an amazing event with the most delicious food, drinks, entertainment, fireworks and good service. We could not fault it at all ! We will be back :)

Room Tip: Personally we enjoyed the lagoon access room... from our verandah we could jump straight into the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Padma for 4 nights. It had great customer service, many facilities and lush gardens. The free breakfast was always a treat and it was situated in a good place within close proximity to Kuta beach and the shopping district. Preferred the outdoors to the rooms but they still reached expectations.

We ended up unnecessarily spending money on an extra night in the hotel because we were unaware of the departure lounge (when we booked the rooms) it provided to guests. This is a great facility to leave bags once you have checked out at 12:00 noon and you are able to leave and return to the lounge as you please where you can have a shower (note this is communal) and rest. The facility is available until 9 pm.

Room Tip: We are a family of five so we found that the deluxe wasn't spacious enough. It was however on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our party of 3 adults and 7 children just spent an amazing four days at the Padma (during the school holidays) and could not recommend it more highly. The resort itself is beautiful and immaculately maintained, the service level friendly and prompt; excelling all expectations. And the food beyond fault - especially the breakfast! Inside the walls, one feels as if they're in a tropical paradise - complete with a gorgeous lagoon and then just a step away, you can enter the hustle and bustle of Legian. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at Padma in Feb of this year, and I can safely say it was the most amazing place I have ever stayed in! We practically lived in the lagoon pool and wished we had upgraded to a lagoon access room, will definitely be back to choose that one next time. Location was hard to beat, just outside of busy Kuta but still walking distance, and with plenty of food and shopping options in Legian right outside your doorstep. Staff were outstanding, king bed was the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in in my entire life. Seriously we were tempted to just stay in bed every morning (then we remembered we were in Bali!). Breakfast was amaaaaazing, we had the Italian and German buffets too and they were great. (However we were confused by no schnitzel on German night. I guess that serves us right for having German food in Bali though!) We didnt feel like we were missing out by not having Garden Club privileges so I wouldnt really bother.

Overall, I will be reccomending this resort to everyone I meet for a long time to come! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here on my very first trip to Bali. It was excellent loved everything about it especially the garden club. I highly recommend the padma. The breakfast is amazing, the pool is amazing and the location is excellent and right on legian beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Bali at Legian is previously known as Hotel Padma Bali. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Bali is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Resort Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.