We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Resort Legian to your Saves list
Padma Resort Legian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
GET 35% OFF!!!
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best resort ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I loved the padma it has every thing location, rooms, activities, food and staff. You will not be disappointed with the padma it has very few faults the staff are friendly and the buffets are amazing. With 3 different restaurants you don't even have to leave the hotel.

Room Tip: Get lagoon access or view as these are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,296
    623
    137
    36
    30
See reviews for
1,091
1,158
63
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Padma resort is conveniently located in Legian and close to markets, the beach and convenience stores as well as safe and reliable money exchange.

The lagoon pool has all you want with sun beds, towel facility and a swim up bar with restaurant service.

The hotel staff are typically 5 star with Balinese hospitality that one expects.

Rooms have been refurbished and are spacious with clean bathrooms and bedroom facilities.

The main restaurant is very busy in the morning with high level of food turnover.. There are indoor and outdoor areas as well as a very separate smoking area at the front which is great because the smoke doesn't waft into the other areas so much.

This is the place to go if you are after a family holiday.

There is also a large pool and swim up bar at the front and looking at the beach. I didn't go to this pool at all as it didn't suit my purpose but it is there if one wants to be nearer the beach.

The Padma is definitely a family hotel and not so much for a romantic couple getaway.

Security is excellent and the security staff always happy to assist with any queries you may have..

There is usually a bluebird taxi in a rank within the car park area and if not, staff are more than happy to assist you getting or calling one.

The street is not as congested with traffic which makes a walk to the beach easier.. There are numerous massage and beauty treatment places within walking distance of the hotel.

If you want a quieter holiday, avoid school holiday season. We got to the resort a week earlier and noticed the difference when the families all attended a week later.

The gym and fitness centre is well maintained and a qualified instructor on hand if you require assistance. The machines and benches are regularly wiped down and the Padma gym stands out in comparison to most other hotels of the same caliber.

I would definitely recommend the Padma as a family resort and getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review on TripAdvisor.

I’m really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Here in Padma, we always try to provide the very best for all of our guests as it’s our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Once again thank you for recommending our resort. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had a great stay at padma again. The family deluxe rooms are spacious and clean. Service is great. Can't say a bad word about it! Great location, close to everything and easy to get everywhere. Good selection of dining options at the resort but easy to find other great options just outside the resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A sensational place to stay. We have 3 children and they loved all aspects including their room, the service, food and most importantly the pool. The children felt very comfortable in the Kids Club and the staff went out of their way to get to know them. We would have no hesitation in staying at the Padma again.

Room Tip: Garden Club chalets great for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Padma and once again, we could not fault it. Beautiful, friendly staff, amazing gardens everywhere you look, comfortable, clean, but still very Balinese styled rooms. The food on offer was always amazing and the breakfast is unbelievably good. My kids still talk about Padma breakfasts every day for the past year! Cannot recommend highly enough. We will be back again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Hotel , gardens and facilities are excellent. But I was disappointed with my room which was a Lagoon access room, it was dark and small the Balcony did not receive any sun at any time during the day. The food is of a great standard and the Staff are friendly and very well trained.
For myself and my husband we felt that it was just too large and prefer a boutique hotel or a villa. This is no reflection on the Hotel just not for us.

Room Tip: Room 147 very dark and small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

It was our 4th time staying at The Padma Resort in Legian. We love to stay at this resort as it's truly one of the most upkept grand Bali resorts on offer. It is meticulously maintained and the staff are so attentative and happy. Two big pools to choose from and lots of deck chairs surround the pool and if your lucky to get one, a few cabanas set around the pool too! Lots of shade from trees and an awesomeswim up bar to go with!! Had some fun times meeting other guests at the swim up bar and the food from there is great value too. We stayed in a Garden Chalet, which is a nice quiet part of the resort. The rooms are spacious and have very comfortable beds and are finished off very well too. Flat screen tv with about 60+ channels to surf, big bathrooms and massive shower recess. The breakfast is amazing, with everything you could possibly think of on offer. The resort also has a very well equipped gym, one of the best i've been to in Bali, with full free weights dumbells and free weight bench press. Plus lots of treadmills and cross trainers for breaking a sweat. Always great value for money and great location too! Looking forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

It’s our pleasure to have you stay with us again I’m glad that you enjoyed your holiday at our resort once again.

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your return stay in the near future.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Bali at Legian is previously known as Hotel Padma Bali. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Bali is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Resort Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.