We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Save Saved
You added Padma Resort Bali at Legian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Padma Resort Bali at Legian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Padma no 1, Legian | PO Box 1107 TBB, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
GET 35% OFF INTERNET RATE
Ranked #2 of 61 hotels in Legian
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wonderful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is not just a place for the young and wildly energetic.We are in our late 60s and found this resort to be fabulous. The friendly staff, the wonderful breakfast, the luxurious gardens, the beautidul gym, the lovley pools and the charming rooms all contributed to an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,692
    488
    116
    30
    27
See reviews for
839
864
47
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights from late April to early May. I had initaly booked the Garden chalet, but upgraded our room to something bigger. The Garden Chalet would have been to small for the three of us for 11 nights (couple plus a 4 year old). As part of upgrading we also got club benefits. Personaly I would wouldnt seek out the club benefits out, this was just the extra we had with the upgraded room. As part of the club benefits you could have your breakfast in a seperate area with some additional menu options. It was not worth it and the service was really slow. The only other constructive point I had was that after 7 nights our room needed a good 'solid' clean, not just the quick 'wipe over' and change of sheets.. Other than these minor things, we had a great stay. The kids club was great. Excellent staff. The babysitters were also very good - our son thought Revi was great! The gym was also very good and well staffed. Overall this is a very good resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort.

It’s good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ve noted your constructive feedback and have shared it with my team for our improvement in the future.

All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back again to The Padma soon!

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the padma in may for 10 days, it was fantastic loved it, could not fault it great service fantastic breakfast, amazing pools, stayed in a cottage very clean and lovely garden view terrace loved it, we will be back

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

After many trips to Bali and choosing different resorts to find the perfect holiday we believe we have now found our ideal resort.We have just returned home after spending eight days at the Padma Resort.Choosing to stay in a Lagoon Pool Room was certainly a winner.Being able to walk out on to the patio into the pool was the reason we chose this room and resort.All the Club privileges which come with this selection of accommodation were terrific and more than generous.One cannot be more impressed with the staff professionalism and friendliness.The grounds in this resort are exceptional.We are planning our next trip to Bali and plan to stay at the Padma .Ten out of Ten.Joy and Kevin

Room Tip: Lagoon access only for two people
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I really wanted to stay at the padma after hearing and reading such good reviews, but I have to say I was a little disappointed. Firstly, the positives. Can I just say the grounds here are superb. The gardens are very very beautiful. The actual location of the hotel is very convenient. Right on the beach and right amougst the shopping. The staff at reception were very friendly and always helpful. But my problem with the hotel lies in a couple of other areas. Firstly I think the rooms are a very ordinary, especially for the price you are paying. Secondly, the resort is just so big, that when you go for the buffet breakfast in the morning, to me, it is just an unenjoyable experience. There are so many people it feels like you are in a large mess hall. They are catering for so many people there is a huge selection, but because of this, and the quantity they need to prepare, nothing in the buffet is very special and just tastes mass produced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Bali.

I appreciate your view of our resort and have shared it with the entire team here. Your feedback has helped us to know how to serve you better in the future.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort at another time.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Could not fault the padma on service quality and friendliness of staff. If there was a negative it would be the overpriced drinks would have used resort bars a lot more if the prices were in line with the rest of Bali.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I have been to Bali several times. This resort I believe eclipses others we've stayed at - its services, food, staff and layout make it truly five-star. One thing though, during our stay, everyday tourists from other hotels in the area would simply walk in from the beach or front entrance and use the pool and pool lounges. This occurred daily with an average of 8 to 12 people from my observations alone - some of these people even having the audacity to leave an item of clothing to reserve the pool lounge whilst they left for several hours. I've no complaint if I can't get a pool lounge that's shaded (these are the first to go) if those pool lounges are occupied by other Padma guests. However, after paying around $3,000 for accommodation, I don't expect to have sit on the concrete around the pool whilst non-paying free-loaders from other hotels use the Resort's pool-side amenities. Padma Management need to fix this problem ASAP. Sadly we won't return to the Padma for just that reason.

Room Tip: If you truly want to spoil yourself - book a room with club benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us recently.

Our policy states that the resort facilities are strictly for our in-house guests only. However, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’ve briefed our security and pool staffs to ensure that the policy is consistently implemented.

Please rest assured that we take all guests’ feedback seriously, and always strive to provide the most enjoyable resort experience to our guests. Should you change your mind and give us another opportunity to accommodate you again, please let us know.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Padma Resort Bali at Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Address: Jl Padma no 1, Legian | PO Box 1107 TBB, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Bali at Legian 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Bali at Legian is previously known as Hotel Padma Bali. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Bali is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Padma Resort Bali at Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Resort Bali at Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.