We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Resort Bali at Legian to your Saves list
Padma Resort Bali at Legian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Padma no 1, Legian | PO Box 1107 TBB, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a lagoon access room,which was great and good for early morning swim.The breakfasts were to die for.The service from the time you arrived till you left were 5 star. Have stayed at lots of places in Bali and around the world.The surroundings are very peaceful can stay without leaving hotel. Was not well for the last few days and the staff in the garden lounge went out of their way. Will be back with family and grandkids.Service all over from lobby,doctors and roommakers was good.

Room Tip: had room 105 which close to swim up bar.great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,029
    567
    130
    36
    29
See reviews for
973
1,030
58
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (857)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at the Padma in Early April 2013. We were a family of 5 (3 kids aged 2, 4 & 6) and travelled with our friends who had 2 kids (3 & 5) and another who had 4 kids (2, 4, 6 & 7) Given the number in our group and the different needs we required, the Padma went above and beyond to accommodate us. We were given rooms in close proximity to each other as well as the lagoon pool as requested. We utilised the babysitting service on a number of occasions, often not giving the required 24hr notice, and guest relations would still try and accommodate that. The rooms were great, the buffet breakfast was amazing and the staff were fantastic - they were not only helpful but went above and beyond to ensure you were happy. We are indebted to the Guest Relations team, the babysitters and the restaurant and bar staff at the lagoon pool who ensured our 9 days there went in a blink of an eye!

Room Tip: We stayed in a family chalet (rooms 562/564) which were great. Good location to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Many thanks for your kind review and appreciation to our services. All your comments have been fed back to the various departments as it really makes a difference to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am looking forward to return visit next week to the Padma Hotel this time accompanied with my daughter.The service my husband and I had on our last visit was excellent ,lovely staff at club room check in and room was great. The grounds and location are ideal and I am looking forward to our stay of 9days. Regards Jan Rowell

Room Tip: Near the lagoon would be good if possible, or ask the management or staff for advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at padma for 9 nights over march/april 2013. We have 2 children aged 4.5 & 2.5 and they had a great time, as did we. We spent most of our time in the kids pool (attached to the lagoon pool) which was conveniently located adjacent to the swim up bar. The food was great in all of the onsite eateries as was room service. Overall we had a fantastic hokiday and we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was our first stay at the Padma and we were extremely happy with our stay. From the time of our arrival (a complimentary drink and chilled towels) until the competent checkout we were blown away by the friendly helpful staff, the huge choice at breakfast and the standard of the rooms (icy cold air conditionors) and outdoor gardens and pools. The food quality at the pool bar was excellent as was the standard of service in our very spacious room. The Padma is very close to a huge selection of bars and food outlets and a short taxi ride or lesuirely stroll to Kuta or Seminyak
Only detraction was the pool bars closed early if no or few customers. I would definitely stay at the Padma again

Room Tip: Some rooms are available with doors opening onto pool area and chalets also available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at the Padma in a lagoon view room for 11 nights and loved everything about it.
the lagoons are fantastic with lots of privacy and space. the breakfasts are sensational and the service was amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We last stayed at the Padma in October 2012 and are booked in for our 6th visit this September/October!! We have stayed at different hotels in Bali over the years but just love coming back here. The location is brilliant,( great surf on your doorstep and great resturants close by (Posers) and great shopping in Garlic Lane!) Grounds and gardens are beautifully maintained. The rooms are lovely, have stayed in several room types and all are great. The food at the Padma is amazing, the breakfast is unbelievable, so much to choose from! The staff are wonderful and particularly love the lagoon poo l(especially between 2.30 - 4pm buy one cocktail get one free!!) I would recommend the Padma to all types of travellers, it really is a beautiful hotel. I can't wait till we are back!

Room Tip: Chalets are a bit quieter and give you more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Resort Bali at Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Address: Jl Padma no 1, Legian | PO Box 1107 TBB, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Bali at Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Bali at Legian is previously known as Hotel Padma Bali. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Bali is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Padma Resort Bali at Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Resort Bali at Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.