We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oasis in the heart of Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Resort Legian to your Saves list
Padma Resort Legian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
WE HAVE NEW FAMILY BLOCK!
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“oasis in the heart of Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

had a wonderful time at the Padma, the garden chalet rooms are brilliant, large comfy beds, huge bathrooms. staff are all so happy and friendly, breakfast is a delight - so much choice - and the spa facilities are fabulous for massages etc. the pools are wonderful - it's just such an easy relaxing place with great restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,293
    623
    137
    36
    30
See reviews for
1,090
1,157
63
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

My experience at the Padma was great. Every single staff member was welcoming. I think the garden club benefits were really worth it. I stayed in a family garden club chalet and it was a great room. Every aspect was great. The pools were nice. It was such a shame that Bella Rosa was burnt down. But luckily I got a chance to see and be in it before it happened. I thoroughly enjoyed the food. They catered for everyone and was very appetising. If I were to return to Legian, Bali I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Padma!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Good location, although not in the main street of Kuta or Legian, but still within walking distance to reach all the best attraction (beaches, shops, restaurants, pubs). Located in the garden area, my room was good, spacious, tidy and clean, comfy bed and pillows, with lovely bathroom.
Excellent service during check-in and check-out, staffs were friendly and warm.
Breakfast options were fantastic, and tasty.
Surrounding with beautiful gardens, amazing pools with direct access to the beach, this is truly a lovely hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

First time to Bali and I think the Padma was an excellent choice. Not the cheapest hotel but service was good, resort very well kept, everyone friendly, rooms good (although in the older wing of resort overlooking tennis courts).

Location good - bit of a distance from the bustle and noise of Kuta. Walking back in to the resort after a couple of hours of shopping was like stepping in to a different world.

Everyone from the bar staff, reception staff, cleaners, security guards were polite and friendly.

Breakfast was included in rate and exceptional - no need for lunch.

Free WiFi In room and throughout resort meant everyone (2 x teenage kids) kept well up to date with Facebook and the like.

Special thanks to Gun at the sunset bar.

Room Tip: If available would prefer to stay in low rise bali style rooms around centre of resort rather than l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Friends asked us to join them on their second trip to Bali. As lovers of Bali (I have been 23 times)how could we say No!! They wanted to stay at the Padma on our recommendations. We stayed for two weeks.

We have stayed at the Padma many many times ( the staff call me the Padma mum) and never been disappointed. The staff are the best. They are all friendly and have beautiful smiling faces. They are efficient without being detached.

From the airport transfers to the check in/check out process the whole experience is trouble free. High security standards, Reception, Guest Relations and luggage transfer is a breeze.

The rooms are large clean and well maintained. The staff come during the day to turn on the mozzie zapper tidy the bed and check if you need clean towels. The beds are extremely comfortable. My husband and I both have back issues so a comfortable bed is important. Pillow menu is great.

The gardens are amazing and are constantly maintained. The difference between the Padma and other hotels is that they are always planting so the gardens are well established and picturesque The whole landscape staff are a treasure.

Beautiful pools plenty of sun lounges lovely fluffy pool towels a beautiful garden vistas at both the pools makes for a pleasant relaxing time. Happy friendly pool staff.

The club facilities are great. The beautiful Bella Rosa restaurant burnt down while we were there but true to the Padma efficiency they made immediate alternatives.

We took advantage of the special theme nights at the various restaurants and found the value excellent. No having to fight the traffic jams. The food quality was excellent. Plenty of variety.

There was the fire at the Bella Rosa restaurant. Our room was very close to this area. At no time did we fear for our lives. We were evacuated to the main lobby and asked if we would like to relocate to another room on the other side of the hotel. The air conditioning seemed to work very well because on re- entering our room after the fire was put out, we found that it wasn't filled with smoke. I am an asthmatic so was concerned but went back to bed and slept trouble free.

We have stayed in many five star hotels in Australia and around the world and feel that they need to lift their game. The Padma standard is very high. You don't have to ring for a robe or room slippers. They are in the wardrobe. Tea and coffee making facilities are also a standard in all rooms. I also feel an empty room fridge is a great idea then there is no arguments on check out about what was or wasn't consumed.

Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Welcome back to your home away from home!

I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. I’ve shared your kind comments with everybody here so everyone concerned can appreciate it.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I've only been in the Padma for five days and so far there has been nothing wrong with it. There is a large variety of breakfast to choose from, and also little coffee shops and a deli with in the hotel. The staff are friendly as well as other people nearby the hotel. There are two pools, one a lagoon pool and the other a large family pool. Although the room I'm staying in is a lagoon view (near the pool) it is very quiet. The Padma is surrounded by shops and restaurants. It is a nice family resort which I would recommend. The hotel is also very clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, breakfast is very nice, very friendly staff. Would come back again for sure. Room is nice, pools are amazing! This hotel is great for families with adults, not so much young children. My family had a great time. And I recommend the waffles!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Bali at Legian is previously known as Hotel Padma Bali. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Bali is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Resort Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.