We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Resort Legian to your Saves list
Padma Resort Legian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
GET 35% OFF!!!
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Legian
australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was our first time to Bali and on recommendation from friends of friends we chose the Padma for our week long stay, all I can say is great choice! From the moment we were met by the courtesy car at the airport to the minute we were taken back we had an absolutely lovely time.
We were there for my 50th birthday and the staff placed a lovely little cake in our room on the day.
We had a lagoon access room which means you step straight off your balcony into the pool :) which was fabulous. It is worth paying the extra to get Garden Club acess with afternoon tea between 3 and 5 and cocktails and finger food available betwee 5 and 7pm. Coffee, tea and soft drinks available to you all day and computer access if needed as wi fi in the rooms can be a bit iffy. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff and everyone was very kind and friendly. We were lucky enough to be there for the Independece Day dinner and it was so much fun and a really great way to meet other guests. Breakfast is fantastic, so much food to choose from!
We never found the pool too crowded and we never felt "crowded". The place is big but it does mean you have lots of different areas to choose to go. Will definitely be making a return trip! Loved every minute of it!
Some great restaurants Potato Head in Seminyak is great food and an amazing place to people watch, but must book ahead, Mammasun Seminyak again must book ahead and the restaurants on the beach at Jimbaren Bay. We were taken to the Ganesha Cafe where you can order a variety of seafood and ask the Chef to cook it anyway you want! The tables and chairs are on the beach and at night you can be serenaded by a three piece Balinese band. Great experience all round.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,298
    624
    137
    36
    30
See reviews for
1,092
1,160
63
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AUSTRALIA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed at Padma two years ago, just after the Lagoon Pool and nearby accommodation had been completed. We absolutely loved it there. I returned briefly this month. We stayed in a Garden Chalet. The room was immaculately clean, however, we were greeted by a distinct smell of sewerage - this smell hit us every time we re-entered but seemed to dissipate - either that, or we simply became accustomed to it! The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were the best! The room was well serviced with all amenities you might need. The pool areas, while attractive were so overcrowded that it felt like you were absolutely packed in. They have obviously introduced more loungers to satisfy demand, however, it wasn't a pleasant feel. They happy hour conditions have changed and instead of buying one, get one free, you now buy two and get a third free. The cocktails were distinctly weak. As always, breakfast at Padma is SUPERB - unequalled by any other hotel I have ever stayed at. Staff are polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Do have a four hands massage at Padma Spa - its the absolute best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for posting a review of our resort following your recent stay with us.

I’m pleased to hear that you liked your room and were impressed with our staff helpfulness. I have shared your feedback regarding the smell in the room with our Engineering team for immediate follow up.

Once again thank you for your constructive comments, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our 5th time to the Padma. We simply love our time spent at this fabulous hotel. We always feel so welcome. Its like coming home to see old friends and meet new ones.
A huge thanks to all the amazing staff. A special mention to our friends Sohitchi, Dana, Dewi , Ari and Supartini.
Thank you for the lovely cake for my birthday. What a place to celebrate a birthday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful 9 nights at the Padma.Smooth free pick up at airport and greeted with a cool welcome drink at reception on arrival after a late flight a check in.Travelled with my friend and booked twin beds in a Deluxe Chalet which had plenty of room and super clean. House keeping came everyday and after a day out we always returned to a clean room and fresh towels and the cooler turned on.The grounds are magnificent,maintained to a high standard. We found both pools great .The lagoon pool is the colder of the two but this was not a problem for us.Cannot praise the wonderful staff high enough. Starting with the security,the garden staff and brakfast and pool staff ,all who always said " Hello, how are you today ?".Beautiful smiles and always so accommodating to your every need. On our last night we had a Indepedence Day Buffet Dinner. Tables set up pool side, drapped in red and white, it was pretty as a picture.Dinner was delicious,plenty of food ,traditional dancers and a fun band. A great way to end our holiday.Loved everything about the Padma , most of all the staff. Worth spending a bit more on accomadation as eveything else is so cheap in Bali. Would definitively go back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for your lovely comments. There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their holiday with us and are planning to come back.

On behalf of all the staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for another pleasant holiday experience.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed at the Padma for a week ending 11August with my husband and 2 kids aged 6 and 10. We had the loveliest time, the hotel , pools and grounds are beautiful and so clean, we had 2 double beds in a premiere room which was perfect for us. The kids loved the kids club, the staff were so friendly and the food was really good ( especially at the buffet breakfast). I cannot think of any negatives, everything was 5 star and we would love to return. I liked being a short walk from Legian markets too, but was happy to return to the peace of the Padma and loved sitting by the pool having cocktails at happy hour!!!!

Room Tip: Premiere room with 2 double beds ideal with younger kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with a friend and loved it. The Deluxe Chalet room was huge and modern. Breakfast was one of the bet I have ever had - the restaurant was huge! Great location - near enough to the beach for sunset cocktails but far enough from Kuta to not be crazy. Pool areas were great with great service, though they were busy. Staff were exceptionally professional and nothing was too much trouble. A real mix of people from families to both young and older couples. If I went back to Bali any time soon I would more than likely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This has been our 5th stay at the Padma and as usual it has been amazing. Its like coming home every time we arrive. A huge thank you to all of our friends here for making our stay so comfortable and relaxing. Special mention to Dana, Shoichi and Supartini for all your kindness. Also thank you to all of the other staff. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Bali. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff attend to your every need promptly and with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for staying with us again and for posting your review of our resort on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted that you’re impressed with the service you received from our team. I have passed your praise on to them, who were equally happy to hear it. Such positive feedback make all their efforts even more worthwhile.

Please continue to remember us when planning your next holiday to Bali Island. We look forward to having you back with us again for another memorable staying experience.

Warmest Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Bali at Legian is previously known as Hotel Padma Bali. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Bali is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Resort Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.