We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing..... photos dont do it justice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Resort Legian to your Saves list
Padma Resort Legian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
WE HAVE NEW FAMILY BLOCK!
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing..... photos dont do it justice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Loved every second staying at the Padma.
It is in the most perfect location close to all the shopping, great restuarants and right on the beach.
I stayed in the lagoon access room for 7 nights and the garden suite for 3. Both have there pro's. Obviously having access to the pool was great, the garden room was closer to breakfast and the club lounge.
Anyone staying at the padma make sure you pay extra for the club lounge. It doesnt get much better than having happy hour for free every night for 2 hours!
I would recommend the Padma to anyone looking for a 5 star resort in Legian.

Room Tip: Lagoon access room or Garden Suite. Both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,293
    623
    137
    36
    30
See reviews for
1,090
1,157
63
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Padma with our 9 month old. We were very cautious due to fears of him getting sick etc. After the first day our minds were put at ease. The food was fantastic especially the breakfast buffet. We have travlled the world several times but it was the best iv ever seen. room service was fantastic. All of the workers were polite and helpful. The only problem we had was when we arrived the portacot they had in our room looked like it had been pulled out of one of the creeks that flow through town and had to ask twice for it to be changed. When it was changed for a much cleaner one. Also used the baby sitting for 2 hours and have no complaints. Had the Japanese buffet. It was good although i thought overpriced for Bali. Would still definately go back when we can afford the 5 star trip again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the lagoon access room and it was beautiful! Norman looked after us and was very attentive. The staff here are lovely, especially Ngurah who looked after us in the main pool. He was very friendly. The lagoon pool was very cold so didn't swim in it too much and the lack of ventilation in the bathrooms makes the room smell a bit wet. The room was located at the end of the lagoon (as per our request) and was very peaceful except for our neighbors who were constantly yelling and swearing until all hours of the morning. We asked if we could be moved however were advised there were no other rooms avaliable. The club benefits are definitely worth it!!!! Free cocktails from 5-7 is a big plus. Overall the hotel is stunning, so so big however the trees and greenery around us make it feel intimate and cozy. Expensive by Bali standards but definitely worth it!!

Room Tip: Room 147 is right at the end of the lagoon. A little far away from everything but great if you are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for your review of our resort. I’m delighted to read that you had an amazing honeymoon with us and particularly found Nyoman and Ngurah memorable.

I’ve noted and discussed your feedback regarding the lack of ventilation in the bathroom with our Chief Engineer to be followed up immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Padma in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed in Nusa Dua last time in Bali as we prefer a quieter Bali experience. As we were attending a wedding at a nearby resort most of the guests were staying at the Padma, so we also decided this would be a good thing. It certainly was, this resort is impeccable from the airport transfers, friendly reception staff, we were taken to our room delux room which was spacious, very clean and very comfortable. We needed the use of an iron very quickly and on ringing housekeeping, problem solved the iron and board was delivered in less than a couple of minutes. Our room was close to the lagoon pool which was a quieter place to relax, however the main pool was a great family pool. Breakfast was a treat with anything anyone could possible wish to eat, we ate well and found we didn't want to eat lunch, the staff here were also very attentive and friendly. For those that appreciate shopping there are plenty of options close by. Also some very nice restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We are down to our second last night here for our 2nd stay at the padma in as many years. The hotel is brilliant for kids with 2 fabulous pools (huge) the best kids club and child minders the island has to offer and great breakfast that seriously keeps you going all day, in 30 years of coming here there sjimply is no better option for a family with kids from 2-8 years of age. Seriously, I have Sussed out all the other hotels for a young family that is close to good shopping, food options and bars (if mum and dad do chose to have a night out) and nothing comes close. Very central and I'll say it again the kids club is the best and included in the price.
Don't want to leave and have already started to plan next year's vacation.

Room Tip: Family deluxe chalet perfect for up to 4 kids. 2 massive bathrooms and space for mum and dad to also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had a brilliant stay at this resort, it is ideally located, and the facilities at the hotel are first rate. The staff were extremely helpful and very welcoming. The view from the rooftop pool is brilliant and our room was very clean and comfortable and big so we could spread out and really feel at home. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on a higher floor unless you want to be beside the pools and be woken by early sw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sorell, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Back to this resort again in March this year for my 50th with 10 friends, all had not been to this resort before but like us will be return guests in the future.Our favorite staff new who we were from our last stay in July 2011.Amazing! We were all up graded on arrival,Looked after us very well and staff made for a birthday to remember Thanks to Staff member Guns Gate worth his weight in gold.We will return again.Only this I don't understand is that the Padma should keep in contact with guests that are repeat visitors.(ie;email).

Room Tip: Delux rooms are cheapest, and I think are the best,Can be a bit noisey near the lifts with late gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your 50th Birthday at the Padma. It’s good to know that you enjoyed your birthday celebration. I hope that this will be your best year yet!

Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly when planning your next holiday. We’ll take care of your arrangements to ensure another memorable holiday experience for you.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Bali at Legian is previously known as Hotel Padma Bali. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Bali is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Resort Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.