We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Resort Bali at Legian to your Saves list
Padma Resort Bali at Legian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Padma no 1, Legian | PO Box 1107 TBB, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

second stay at the Padma this year. cannot tell you how wonderful we find this resort.
All Staff are so friendly and always greet you and make you feel so special.
when they say that breakfast at the Padma is the Best in Bali they certainly aren"t joking.
One of the highlights for us was dining at theTenkai Japanese Restaurant! All the staff
including the chefs and Floor Manager make it a memorable night. Our lagoon pool view room was fabulous. the range of pillows was out of this world. Oka who serviced our room
everyday was so efficient and had the biggest Smile! The gardens here are the most beautiful we have ever seen! Pools and pool staff are fantastic. All in all can`t wait to return
again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,038
    568
    130
    36
    29
See reviews for
976
1,032
58
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (858)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I have never written a review on here but after staying at the Padma I just had to let people know how fantastic it is. I have been to Bali 8 times in the past 6 years and have stayed at a different resort in a different area every time. The Padma is in a fantastic location, quiet enough street but you can walk down the road and there's everything you need, beach is just a skip away. Staff are absolutely fantastic and the grounds are immaculate. Delicious buffet breakfast. Cant Fault it. We're heading back to Bali in a few months and would love to stay here again but its slightly outside our budget for this trip. Aw well, we'll try a new hotel =)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Where to start - the hotel is overall very good, a fantastic 4.5 stars. The grounds are amazing and very well kept. We stayed in the lead in deluxe room in the large block at the back of the resort. Room was great, neat and tidy on arrival. Did have a small issue with the toilet which was solved after 3 trips to reception. Other than that, no issues whatsoever with the hotel. The breakfast is amazing! So much choice. There were two restaurants for breaky but we always ate at the main one in the centre offering the better range. The Barong Bar only has American Breakfast.

The pools are both great and we used both equally. The main pool is warmer as there isnt as much shade, actually there is none over the actual pool - plenty around the lounge chairs. Never had an issue finding a chair although from past reviews it seems at busier times of the year it can be hard. Hotel prices for cocktails are reasonable, 75 to 100k plus the 21% service charge. Meals around the same. We tended to eat out as there are SO many places right outside. Favourites are Mozarella (Jl Padma) and Indo-national (right next to Mozarella). Try the twin to Mozarella called Mozarella by the sea. When you leave the resort at the beach exit turn right and walk for 5 min and you will see it on your right. It is a far more romantic/prettier setting than the one on Jl Padma and offers the same menu with no hidden beachfront taxes.
Yuly tailor did a great job at whipping up some shirts for my bf and is down the 2nd alley on the right when you leave from the main entrance on Jl Padma.

Overall a great hotel in the perfect spot. Worth the extra $$ as it is a nice retreat from the hectic streats of Legian/Kuta.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms open straight out to the Lagoon pool - zero privacy but good if you want to use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in hotel for 3 nights and find the service good. Rooms are big for family like us of 4 people. lots of australian tourist are find in this hotel. Overall good place.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Everything was A1. Breakfast was the most awesome spread EVER. The pools are amazing, staff so friendly and great location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Updated rooms are well appointed, new pool is brilliant, location is great for access to beach restaurants etc. the breakfasts are superb,really spoiled for choice

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We holidayed in Bali for 10 days in November and stayed at the Padma. I cannot say enough about how friendly and professional the staff are, and how fabulous the resort is.

The only issue we had is that our room was "not available" on the night of our arrival. Whether they overbooked or ppl stayed longer, I did not care. We paid for a suite and another was not avail at the time of checking in. Travelling with a baby can be challenging at the best of times, but to not be able to unpack and be organised (essential with a little one) was a huge inconvenience to us. I dont think they quite understood how much of an inconvenience it was as they seem to do this on a regualr occasion (it happened too us 12 months earlier also).


Definitely recommend the Padma, but if your room is not available when you check in, make sure you at least get an upgraded room for the first night. Politely stand your ground to make sure your inconvenience is limited as much as possible.

Room Tip: 1 & 2 bedroom suites are expensive, but are more than fabulous and worth every cent when travell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Resort Bali at Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Address: Jl Padma no 1, Legian | PO Box 1107 TBB, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Bali at Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Bali at Legian is previously known as Hotel Padma Bali. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Bali is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Padma Resort Bali at Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Resort Bali at Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.