We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely beach front Hotel, beautiful grounds and pools.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Padma Resort Bali at Legian to your Saves list
Padma Resort Bali at Legian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Padma no 1, Legian | PO Box 1107 TBB, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lovely beach front Hotel, beautiful grounds and pools.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed here for a week at the end of May/early June. This hotel was recommended to us as being one of the best in the Legian/Seminyak strip. It was lovely and the staff were very helpful.
The breakfasts were sumptuous with a vast selections of foods from all over the world.

The pools were beautiful and the spacious grounds immaculate and very leafy. This hotel was an oasis, away from the busyness of the Legian strip which is literally right outside the main gates!

We booked a delux room, but were upgraded to a garden villa, which was more spacious.
A bonus was 24 hour free internet access in our villa.

This hotel is central to shopping in Legian and Kuta and the beach. The restaurant strip in Seminyak is a short taxi ride away or a 30 minute walk up the beach!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Bali!

Thank you for your supportive comment regarding your recent stay at the Padma Resort Bali.

It’s pleasing to hear that you’re enjoying your time at our resort.

I hope that the Padma Resort would always be your first choice of accommodation whenever you’re traveling to Bali.

With warm regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,039
    568
    130
    36
    29
See reviews for
976
1,032
58
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (858)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

My husband and I booked a lagoon access room for a week and were not disappointed. The room, facilities and grounds are gorgeous and the food is excellent. There is every known choice for breakfast and we partook of the benefits which included the free cocktails, canapes and icecream in the afternoon. All the staff were warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

The location of the Padma is also very handy to the beach, other restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear Valued Traveler,

Warm greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking your precious time to write us a review.

I’m happy to hear that your recent stay at our resort has been wonderful and satisfactory. I appreciate your remarks regarding our staff friendliness and have passed it to the department heads so they can share it with the staffs.

All of us at the Padma Resort look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come to Bali.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

First thoughts upon arriving in Legian was "What have we done"?!!!!!!!

Then we turned into the Padma complex and thought "Well this looks nice"

Basically Legian is an absolute dump of a place. I knew it was going to be a bit lively but I din't expect it to be like Benidorm (Cheap and nasty holiday resort in Spain favoured by Chavs). Absolutely hated the place and so made sure we spent as little time as possible in the place and got out and about to see the real Bali.

Ok the Hotel. The Hotel itself is lovely but far too big for us in hindsight. The noise is unbelievable although for those staying in the rooms near the Lagoon Pool, try and get a room at the end furthest from the pool bars and the noise is a bit better. The Main Pool area is a joke. Horrible. Horrificly noisy.

Breakfast is good but ridiculously busy. This hotel has apparently been running at about 96% capacity all year, so expect the place to be ram packed with people.

I personally wouldn't stay here again but I can see why families would.

Lovely hotel being spoilt by some very ignorant, rude nosiy guests.

Not for us.

Room Tip: As far away from the swimming pools as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent staying experience at our resort.

I’ve personally reviewed all aspects you’ve mentioned above with my team to find the best way to improve our products and services for optimal customer satisfaction.

It’s my hope that you’d have a more enjoyable experience the next time around should you change your mind.

Kind regards,

T.Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

The Padma resort is absolute heaven. We went with our 4 year old and can not complain. When we arrived we got upgraded to a stunning premier club room, I can't explain how amazing this room was and huge with a gorgeous bathroom. The resort is spectacular with great grounds and amazing pools that never seem to be overcrowded. There are so many places to eat within the resort aswell as outside the resort. The kids club is awesome, and all staff are so friendly and caring. The Padma is a paradise.....BEWARE if you stay here, you will never stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

What a pleasure to know that you and your family were having such a lovely time at our resort. I’m also happy to note that our resort and its facilities were to your liking.

On behalf of all the staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back with us for a more rewarding stay.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Just returned from our 6th family stay at the Padma. We stayed in the newly refurbished block in 2 standard inter connecting rooms (children 6 &9 in one, parents in other). We found there was less room than in the chalets and requested a move to a chalet but as the hotel was full we were unable to. The kids activity program was running better than on our previous visits and I can't say how much my kids (and I) love the ladies there. Segung, Witarti and Nonik are fantastic. But for anyone who is after a "day care service", this isnt the place for you, the kids club really is just for an hour or two while parents go shopping or for a massage. It was great to see Nova, at the main pool, he was as friendly and helpful as ever, my kids are sad he can't come home with us. We will be back next year if we can't make it sooner.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from the sunny Bali Island!

Thank you for staying with us and spending your precious time to post a review and share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I’m happy to hear that you and your kids had an enjoyable holiday at our resort. It’s also pleasing to hear that the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff was to your satisfaction. I’ve shared your comments with the team so everyone concerned can appreciate it.

On behalf of the hotel, I look forward to welcoming you back when your travel pan brings you back to Bali again.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
329 helpful votes 329 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Perfect. one word is actually enough to describe the hotel, but here a few more details.

Room, nice and well furnished with lovely bathrooms.
Garden and pools, you don't want to leave the hotel
Food, the only problem may be you putting on a few pounds during your stay
Staff, great
...

one good example of hotels not aging but improving over the years.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor.

I’m glad to hear that you loved the various facilities available at the resort as well as the hospitality of our staff.

All of us here are looking forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Bali.
Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Great Hotel, two pools, one for families and one much quieter. Rooms were beautiful, immacuately kept, fresh sheets everyday. Service was second to none and staff unbelivably friendly. I have been to Bali 10 times and stayed in most of the nice hotels, but this is superior for food, service and comfort. The rooms have an extra closure with wooden shutters so noise and light is to a minimum. So dark in morning you can actually sleep in. At 8am in the morning your room is pitch black. Showers are huge and pressure fantastic. Was going to stay in Pool Bungalow but glad I didnt as you are right on the pool and privacy on your balcony is minimum. Ground floor Garden Bungalows offer you the most privacy outside in your own little courtyard.

Room Tip: Garden Bungalow ground floor most private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Bali at Legian, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for spending sometimes to post a positive review of our resort on TripAdvisor.

I’m happy to hear that our resort and its service were to your satisfaction.

I do hope we’ll always be your choice of accommodation whenever you come to Bali Island.

Thank you and Best Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padma Resort Bali at Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Bali at Legian

Address: Jl Padma no 1, Legian | PO Box 1107 TBB, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Bali at Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Bali at Legian is previously known as Hotel Padma Bali. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Bali is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Padma Resort Bali at Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padma Resort Bali at Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.