We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Resort Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Legian Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Legian Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian, Bali 80033, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50 % OFF
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Great Resort Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A relaxing holiday at Legian Beach Hotel for 28 days. We love the hotel location and the hotel staff. The breakfast is just the best and the pancake and waffle bar is a great place to start the day. The Japanese Teppanyake restaurant is a wonderful experience and suggest you make a booking as it is pretty busy. Overall the hotel is one of the best available and the staff and management are always doing their best to make your holiday a memorable one.

Room Tip: Try to book a garden bungalow for the garden location and overall quiteness. The Pool bungalows are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    425
    150
    76
    52
See reviews for
325
478
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maitland nsw australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just Perfect - Very Friendly Staff always helpful & a great welcome on arrival - Great Beachfront Location -Buffet Breakfast is just amazing with all you could want and more - 2 great swimming pools with clean towels supplied & plenty of sun lounges also a great food & drink service around the pools all day - a selection of Restaurants at the Resort to choose from Cocktails at Sunset are a must and also within walking distance to shops, bars & restaurants in Legian - Bungalows are Beautiful, Very Clean, Serviced Daily - Highly Recommended - Loved It !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Bungalows are great value, quiet & located all around the resort - some very close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days a while back. The room was beautiful, the facilities were amazing. Buffet breakfast is a must.

Its more of a resort then a hotel, granted we did get upgraded to a bungalow after a bit of complaining because there was a mix up with our airport pickup (Two couples arrived same flight, other couple got picked up and they left us behind by mistake in a strange place with no idea what to do)

DONT EAT SALAD ANYWHERE. I had a small piece of lettuce at a restaurant across the road and was sick the whole trip. Must have been washed in their water.

Room Tip: If you can afford the bungalow get it! So private and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

this hotel was fab, 2 great swimming pools , rooms were cleaned daily & plenty clean towels & linen, staff were really friendly , couldnt do enough for you , good breakfast to choose from ,plenty loungers for everyone & clean pool towels, close to shops , pubs, & restaurants,
would definetly recomend & will be going back again in the future fab location

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was lovely, and had everything we wanted from a hotel.
And although it was the closest hotel in the area to the beach, we were a little disappointed it isn't on the beach, or at the very least have a private/reserved area.
The beach is a public one, and you have to pay for sun loungers and umbrellas each day.
Room was clean and spacious, and the breakfast is lovely.
Pool areas are also very impressive.
We would definately recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Legian. It is walking distance or a very short taxi ride to the centre of Kuta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in a Garden Bungalow (2 adults, 1x12yr old) We had a King Bed and a roll in single bed. The room was clean and serviced beautifully every day by our house-keeping man. Housekeeping will give you mosquito spray to spray your room each night. However, we didn't have any real problems with mosquitoes during our stay there.The room is a little small, but you are really only sleeping there as you are normally out every day on day trips or at the pool or beach. The beds were a little hard, but most beds in Bali are. The rooms are 'Bali style' so don't expect a Western style room. Two great pools, one with a swim up bar. Absolutely stunning gardens and grounds. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are sensational ... plenty of variety to suit all tastes and lots of it. The hotel is in a perfect location right in front of the beach where you can sit and watch the stunning sunsets. Legian Shops are just a 5 minute walk, everything you need is close by. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. The Fitness Centre is very small, only really big enough for 4 people. Squirrel feeding every day is a good thing for kids to see. Overall, this is a great hotel with good facilities and in a perfect location.

Room Tip: Garden Bungalows are a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 days in this hotel and have no regrets we choose it.

It's a beach front beautiful property. We were given a bungalow really close to the beach, as we requested. We didn't like the room at all, but we didn't travel to the other side of the world to stay in it, so no complaints :)

Amazing staff and great customer service. They went the extra mile on few occasions as the friend I traveled with had a medical issue and they tried to help him in any possible way.

Two gorgeous swimming pools and delicious breakfast.

The only downside is the prices of their food and drinks. Seriously?! Almost $10 for a cocktail!

Would I choose it again... Definitely yes!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian, Bali 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#14 Family Hotel in Legian
#14 Spa Hotel in Legian
#14 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legian Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.