We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Legian Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Legian Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian, Bali 80033, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Great Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a great holiday for 26 days at Legian Beach Hotel
The hotel location is superb.
Our Deluxe Bungalow was excellent.
The staff were very professional and helpful.
The restaurants and food were pretty good.
The buffet breakfast is the best and the new pancakes and waffle bar is great
Overall a great place to relax and enjoy your holiday
We will go back again

Room Tip: The Pool Villas are great for honeymooners and the Beach and Garden bungalows are also great The ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Cyril303,

Bali greetings to you from us all and thank you for staying with us during your recent Bali holiday. Your reviews are well appreciated and I am sure by now it helped many readers on what to expect in Bali and Legian Beach Hotel.

We are happy to learn that you have had A GREAT HOLIDAY and we all look forward to the pleasure of having you again with us. Please let us know directly.

Meanwhile, we all wish you a wonderful weekend.

Legian regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    394
    137
    73
    51
See reviews for
303
435
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

On the one hand you are right on Kuta Beach. On the other hand that means traffic jams and all night road noise if you room is in the back.

Beyond that this is a very good place with excellent staff. Food is good but not great and it is quiet.

I would stay here again but ask for a room away from the back wall facing the street and have taxis drop me down the beach to avoid the congestion.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Ez2ctheworld,


Warm greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us. Indeed the location of the resort is one of our main strengths, it is close to basically everything you need during holiday, quiet and tranquil when you return to the hotel.

Please feel free to let me know directly when you have decided your dates to come back and I will ensure that you will get a quiet room.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Have a lovely weekend.

Legian regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Currently staying at Legian Beach. I felt like stepping back to the late 80s when I first stayed in Bali (not in a good way). Got my room on 3 rd floor. 2 single beds. With only me staying I had to explain why I didn't want 2 singles!!! Dont get me started on the lack of customer service from reception staff (also my poor skiing little taksi driver had to get my suitcase out and deliver it to reception - not a porter in sight). So was moved to another room tucked away at the back on level 2. Yes it does have 2 singles pushed together - but a rather noticeable gap in between. The rooms are very tired and in need of some sprucing up (maybe at least get it into this century. So whilst I am publishing this I am currently bopping to the band that are doing a lovely rendition of INXS (mind you I have both doors and partitions closed and can hear every word and beat). Looks like it is going to be a late sleepless night. Unfortunately I have pre-paid otherwise I would have been out of here in a flash. I feel with all the new developments and competition in the area there needs to be major improvements. I am going to pay for an upgrade tomorrow to get me away from here to a cottage (extra $85USD per night) Fingers crossed! Oops gotta go Billy Jean is on and I can feel a Moon Walk coming on.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Absolute great location, the last two years we have stayed at this hotel, it,s fantastic for locatio but just few things need tweaking in our opinion. The linen could all be replaced it,s greeting a bit tired, the pool area could do with a little spruce up, but still very clean. We will be going back again next year & will stay here again mainly because of location. The gardens are very tranquil & generally very quiet. Perhaps with the price ever increasing though it,s starting to be a bit expensive for what it is, however if you can get a deal it,s not bad value. The hotel has been around for some time now and this means other newer hotels probably have better room faculties. Overall though we like it.

Room Tip: Get a east facing rom for shade on the porch in the Argo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Wayne R,

Bali greetings to you, here we say OM SWASTIASTU.

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your thoughts which we appreciate and have taken well note of.

In this opportunity allow me to explain a little bit of the price increase in Bali. There are four major drivers of price increase which are unfortunately beyond the hotel control such as Minimum Weight (increase every year minimum 10%), electricity (increase every year in a heavy rate), Water (increase every year in a heavy rate) and fuel (increase every year tremendously). At Legian Beach Hotel, we do our level best to have a very minimum increase on our rates as it is our commitment to provide good value holidays.

Should your next holiday is due, please feel free to let me know directly and you will see what I mean.

Meanwhile, have a wonderful weekend.


Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jindabyne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at LBH for 7 nights, November 2012 and will defiantly return! Felt like we were on our own little island (lovely landscaped garden grounds) even though the location is right in the heart of Bali which is great for shopping and restaurants - just meters from the hotel. Breakfast buffet was wonderful - try the bircher muesli, amazing! - but we found that although the food was lovely in the resort for lunch and dinner it was cheaper and nicer to eat out. One restaurant in particular was Puri Bali Indah located just across the road from the hotel - had the best asian food that we have ever tasted, worth a visit for sure!
Defiantly worth getting a bungalow as apposed to a room. Staff were lovely and we were greeted with big smiles everyday. We treated ourselves and visited the spa in the hotel - amazing, best treatment ever but it was pricey - but worth it! While in Legian we looked at other hotels such as the Padma and Pullman and decided that LBH was defiantly 100% better and we will be returning next year! Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our holiday so memorable.

Room Tip: Get a bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Lisa B,

Warm greetings from the land of fantastic sunset.

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your reviews which we appreciate. We are privileged that you have had tried and enjoyed our new SPA, which we have prepared very carefully with training and testing after training and testing.

When you have decided your dates of return, please feel free to let us know directly so that we can prepare your requirement.

Meanwhile, have a lovely weekend.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed at LBH for 10 days. Fabulous hotel. Found "Coffee Corner" up on Melasti St for a superb coffee. Great location, friendly staff, very clean. Rooms are very nice. Will stay again & recommend it to friends !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Libby K,

Bali greetings to you and thank you for staying with us during your recent holiday in Bali. Your compliments are well appreciated and we all look forward to the pleasure of having you again with us in your next Bali holiday.

Meanwhile, have a wonderful weekend.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

we just got home from Bali and the Hotel Legian Beach was once again a fantastic experience.
staff and patrons were very friendly rooms excelent. I would recommend the Legian Beach Hotel to anyone.

We also ate regulary at Sheep's just down the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Pordie,

Bali holiday greetings to you and thank you for staying with us again and sharing your experience with others.

We are all so happy to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay.

All in Legian Beach Hotel, your Bali home, are looking forward to your return.

Meanwhile, have a lovely weekend.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian, Bali 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#12 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#14 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legian Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.