We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Legian Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Legian Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian, Bali 80033, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50 % OFF
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Only had a short trip to the Legian Beach but this was made all the more memorable following the evening we had dinner outside at the open restaurant in front of the beach, live band playing, great menu and lovely food, drinks just keep them coming! If you like good service, a peaceful and romantic atmosphere this hotel cannot be missed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Designer 699,

Warm greetings from Legian Beach Hotel to you and thank you for staying with us and patronizing our beachfront restaurant and we are happy to know that you have had a wonderful time.

Thank you for your recommendation and compliments which we highly appreciate.

At anytime you plan to return to Legian Beach Hotel, please do not hesitate to let me know directly.

Meanwhile, may we wish you a wonderful time ahead.


Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    425
    150
    76
    52
See reviews for
325
476
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nowra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Once again a great time had staying at Legian Beach Hotel. The staff attentive and friendly. The rooms very clean with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Breakfast is fabulous with so much choice. A must is the pancake section. The location on the beach makes it easy to go for an early morning walk or a swim in the surf. The gardens are beautiful in the grounds. Try the Lais Restaurant for excellent Indonesian Food. Black Rice Pudding for dessert is fabulous. You over look the beach while eating right in the Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Jane B,

Sunny greetings from Legian Beach Hotel. Thank you for staying with us again and giving us your reviews. i strongly believe that your recommendations will be useful for those who have not tried the hotel or the yummy Black Rice Pudding.

Happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay and please let us know directly when your next holiday schedule pops up and we will be more than happy to prepare the required arrangement.

In the meantime, may we all wish you a wonderful time.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent almost a week there, the breakfasts were good, especially the omelettes - you could choose what you wanted in them and they made it in front of you. Rooms were clean, dinners were fairly ordinary. Great location, close to shops and right on the beach. Best of all was the Bali friendliness, staff were genuinely happy to serve you and ensure that your stay was comfortable, they provided a surprise cake for my sons birthday with candles and a lovely card from management - totally unexpected. Would definitely stay there again, lovely green surroundings too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear DesireeB305,

A very warm greetings from us all at Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with all audiences.

We are so glad that you have an enjoyable stay and thank you for your compliments.

We all look forward to your return in your next holiday and please feel free to let me know directly if I can be of any assistance.

Meanwhile, may we all wish you a wonderful time ahead.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is not a bad hotel, but, after staying in less busy areas before my stay here, I think the more touristy nature of the area and hotel left me feeling the place was average. Right from when we checked in you got a sense that you were just another name on their list rather than a valued guest. It took the guys at reception 20mins to check in two rooms, they were running around like they had no idea what they were doing. It was kind of amusing but also un-professional.

In regards to the rooms, etc. My room was fine, very comfortable and clean but also a lot smaller than in hotels in other parts of Bali. The TV and internet connection here were both good. the pool area at the hotel was nice but also very busy and the drinks and food very expensive.

Best thing about this hotel in my opinion was the breakfast buffet. It was large and had a great range of items to choose from. The hotel is also just across from the beach which is quite nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Andrew J,

Very warm greetings from us all at Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for trying our hotel in your recent holiday trip.

We are happy that you have had an enjoyable stay and that the facilities that we are providing were to your liking. I understand that you would prefer a more quieter place, but should you decide to return to Legian Beach Hotel, please feel free to let me know directly and I will be more than happy to make the necessary arrangement.

Once again, thank you from us all and we look forward to seeing you again.

Legian Regards,


Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I travel to Bali at least once a year for the last 10 years and have been trying to secure a booking at Legian Beach Hotel for the longest time but to no avail. Finally this year I managed to secure a room and was eager to check the hotel out.
It is a disappointment from the moment we arrived at the hotel's entrance. The building exterior looks worn. Later we found out that so were the room.
When our transport dropped us off at the main reception, there's was no one to assist us in carrying our luggage and so we had to lug them on our own. That is fine.
At the reception, no one walked up to greet us as the people manning the reception were either attending to other guests (ther happened to be one at that time) or talking to each other. When that one guest was done with their enquiry, another walked past and they received warm greetings from the people at the reception. All these time, we were still waiting to be attended to. At this point I was already standing at the reception and literally had to say "excuse me" before someone looked at me.
After completing our check in, a hotel staff was assigned to transfer our bags to the room. This was done without any grace and I pitied our luggages that were literally dragged through uneven pavements, up and down curbs and into our room.
The room we got was horrible. It was located at the ground floor right at the back of the hotel. The furnitures looked very dated and worn. The bathroom although large had railing all around... A if this was a room catered to elderly guests. The light at the entrance of our room was not working and we had to call on for help twice. When the maintenance personnel turned up, he couldn't solve the problem. We went out for dinner and when we returned, the light still wasn't functioning.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear mcmeelo,

Warm greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us.

From the review, I can see that you have stayed with us in April 2012. FYI that the rooms you talked about have all now been refurbished and refreshed with new furniture, new flatscreen TV, new DVD player, new marble floors, and so on. As you may have been aware that we are upgrading the whole lot of the resort with different schedule in each area.

By now we have already opened new facilities such as new breakfast restaurant, new buffet set with a very high hygiene and sanitation standard, new main kitchen and open kitchen, new lounge, new Teppanyaki and new Spa.

All the renovations are aimed to enhance the comfort, convenience and enjoyment of all our guests.

I can see from the review that our employee have not served you according to our procedures which I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Should you plan to visit Bali again anytime, please feel free to let me know and I will be more than happy to be at your service.

Once again, thank you for your attention to our quality of service and we all look forward to have another chance to show you what we are known for.

Meanwhile, have a wonderful time.

Legian Regards,


Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband & I, and our two children (19 & 15) stayed here for 9 nights. We could not complain at all. We were upgraded when we arrived, which was great - our room was a good size for four people sharing, it was a bit on the dark side, but nothing that a light couldn't fix.. Loved the location, just so central to everything. Plenty of sun loungers placed around both pools so you never had to worry about not getting one. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Breakfast was also very nice - lots to choose from.
Thanks Legian Beach Hotel for making our stay very enjoyable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Disie18,

Sunny Legian greetings to you and family and thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others.

We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and again thank you for the compliments.

We do look forward to your return and please feel free to let me know directly if we can make an even better arrangement for your next holiday, till then we remain.

Meanwhile, we all wish you a fantastic time ahead.

Legian Regards,


Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Ground facilities great for families, lots of green garden for kids to explore & excellent having 2 pools to alternate. Being able to see the beach from the sun lounges is very relaxing & makes it easily accessible to use & go for great walks.- or better still the guys at the on site Surf school are excellent & great with kids- we used them 1 on 1 most days.

There are lots of room varieties available, if yo opt for cottages , make sure you request "interconnecting" otherwise even if you are "adjoining" you will be seperate- no good.

Room Tip: Garden Cottages are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Jayne H,


Sunny greetings to you and the family and thank you for staying with us and sharing your stay experience with others. I believe your recommendations will be very useful for those heading this way.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and please feel free to let me know when your next holiday plan is due, we will be more than happy to be at your service again.

Last but not least, may we all wish you a fantastic time ahead.

Legian Regards,


Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian, Bali 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#14 Family Hotel in Legian
#14 Spa Hotel in Legian
#14 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legian Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.