We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bliss Surfer Hotel to your Saves list
Bliss Surfer Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Sriwijaya, No. 88, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Muscat, Oman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed 3 nights from Oct 19-21, my room was on the 4th Floor, Junior Suite, no pool view, but room was good, clean. Staffs was very good, especially staffs in the restaurant and bar are very good and friendly. Normally in Asian hotels Air-con was not much cold, but here its very cool and comfortable,
Buffet breakfast was very good, with many choice of foods, next time when i visit Bali, sure i will stay n Bliss Surfer.

Only a small problem is there was no shops nearby, you have to walk 10 minutes and to beach 15 minutes walk. But if rent a motor then it will be a easy thing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    203
    36
    7
    0
See reviews for
71
181
69
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coldstream, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have just returned from a stay at the Bliss Surfer Hotel and what wonderful staff they have there. Friendly, helpful and always happy to see you. We had a poolside room, definitely worth the little extra you have to pay. The room was clean and functional, the bathroom always clean. This place is truly value for money. The only downside is that it is a good block and a half from the beach, tucked away on a side street. The shortcut we found to JL Legain helped enormously as we didn;t have to traverse the broken pathways of the main thoroughfare. Another negative for western travellers is that breakfast is very Asian in style but we adapted to what was on offer. Try the pancakes, yummy.

Room Tip: Poolside room worth every extra cent you pay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the friendly staff. Stayed 10 nights from 25th October in a pool lagoon room, excellent choice although hotel staff do not enforce the pool hours of 7am to 7pm and had guest in the pool at all hours of the night and early morning drinking and partying. I am not a party pooper but 430 am is going a bit far and very inconsiderate of others considering this noise is only metres from the pool lagoon rooms. On our last night we had enough and asked them to please keep the noise down but request was ignored, I phoned reception to see if they could send someone down which they did however noise did not stop, i then walked down to reception to ask again response was, I have already asked, my response was dont bother I'll do it myself to which I did. If I ever visit Bali again would stay on beach as this hotel is way to far from beach and not really in a very good location. Rooms very clean, airport service also great. Breakfast average, no variety for aussies, I had cornflakes for breakfast every day as no other cereals available. No vegemite or peanut butter, no bacon or baked beans. No fitness centre.

Room Tip: Pool Lagoon room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay for 1 night as we was unsure of the location (we prefer to be nearer the beach) however we was willing to forget that it is a little away and stay another 3 nights! It is about 15/20 minutes walk to the beach (inc trying to cross the typical crazy kuta/legian road, being dragged into crap fake shops and trying to walk around stupid people riding mopeds on the path!)

We walked down the legian st, or the beachfront road for the nights for dinner and got a taxi back, bluebird taxi varied from 10/25k rupiah ($1/2.50//£0.60/1.30) aprox.

Their is nothing near the hotel it is on a dark road at night with pretty bad pathways, nearest circle k to get drinks munchies etc is a 10minute round trip, nearest restaurants and bars are about 5/10minutes walk+, I always got a taxi back because I felt the road past legian road upto the hotel was quiet dark and have gangs/groups of locals drinking etc on building sites, so a £1 taxi is well worth it!

Overall the hotel itself is lovely £22 a night pool view, their is a kids school behind the pool area so can be abit noisy during their break times, this didn't bother us because it's bali, all you hear is traffic, mopeds and bobbing cars all day and night!

Will book to stay again.

Just a tip, if you are booking, do not leave drinks or food on the side table next to the bed, we left a coffee to cool down before drinking it and within 2minutes their was about 200 ants surrounding though these ants seem to come from nowhere! This happened 3 times during our stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My partner and l stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. We used the pickup service from the airport which was reliable and a good price. The rooms were very clean, spacious and had great facilities.
The staff are friendly and accommodating. Buffet breakfast was great with loads to choose from. This hotel is definitely value for money and we will be back :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Price-service relation: excellent
Rooms: clean and well maintained, new style look
Service: good, English sometimes hard to understand, but OK; internet fast; personal friendly and welcoming
Location: correctly mentioned in TripAdvisor but not correctly indicated by the app on the map; try to get a room in the 3th floor or higher to have sea view

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is slightly out if the hustle and bustle but still a stones throw away. Ultra modern hotel where the rooms still look brand new. Their day spa has been my favourite since arriving in Bali, slightly on the expensive side but when you are paying such low prices for the room, its not to hard to justify.. Breakfast is great and all rooms have balconies with small day beds.

I thought it might have been a party hotel but there were mixed clientele, couples, singles, groups and all ages.

A couple of Points of difference - A complimentary beer or soft drink on arrival, all rooms have pool views, rip curl clothing shop on site and free wifi where u don't have to log in each time.

I travel a lot so have seen many hotels and have very particular taste.... I like new, modern, technology focused hotels with great services and food and most of all atmosphere..

If you are looking for it all but don't want to pay to much this is the hotel you are looking for!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Address: Jl. Sriwijaya, No. 88, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bliss Surfer Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.