We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully themed hotel that is affordable and yet in close proximity to the actions!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bliss Surfer Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Sriwijaya, No. 88, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 61 hotels in Legian
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully themed hotel that is affordable and yet in close proximity to the actions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Bliss Wayan Hotel is a boutique hotel with its decorations revolving around the surfing theme. It has a beautiful outdoor lounge area with sand, where the hotel offers BBQ dinner. The rooms were clean, nice, and we especially enjoyed the balcony couch area! :) thumbs up! Jalan Legian is within walking distance, and it is possible to get to Kuta by foot!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    128
    31
    5
    0
See reviews for
35
127
43
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Did not know what to expect as was bit away from beach but was only 5-10 mins away from beach. Price is value for money. Staff are very helpful but maybe need a bit better English. Room was clean and mostly quiet. Thank you for a pleasant three days.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We spent 11 nights at the hotel and had a totally awesome experience!!! The decor is funky, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we enjoyed our experience in the spa also!!!

Will be staying here again!!! All of the staff members were so friendly and helpful which made our stay in paradise even more enjoyable. Short taxi trip or walk to the beach shops and bars

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Concept of surfboard in the hotel is beautiful. This hotel offers an amazing yet unique experience which makes it stands out from others. Service was good during our visit, receptionists are helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The balcony is spacious and relaxing. It was truly the best choice of all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrocław, Polska
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had been in Bliss for 16 nights. While we were registering at the hotel as a nice element of welcoming drink they treated us to cold beer. Whole hotel is made in ,,surf-style". On the ceiling at the main lobby are hung up surfing boards, also in our room was one board as well :) Room was cleaned every day. We were at the 5th floor and we had a vew at the swiming pool from our balcony. Room was big, with main bed (which was very comfortable, we slept very well ;) ) , couch and another couch on the balcony. The wi-fi is for free. Hotel staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. If you rent a scooter (what is very common in Bali) you can park it in hotels' underground garage. The price acording to hotel conditions was very well. It was a really great stay! I truly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed 15 nights in this hotel and found it fantastic. We had a junior suite and it was very comfortable, we were on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. The interior of the room was very funky and well appointed and the bed was great, no sore backs here. The restaurant is great with lots to choose from on the menu and not badly priced. The cocktails are amazing. The pool was good but it only gets the sun until mid afternoon so the water could be a bit cool sometimes. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and it was a great touch that they remembered our names. We had a couples massage at the spa which was amazing but we were both a little sore the next day. Although not close to the beach, its only a 10 -15 minute walk and only a 5 minute walk to Jl. Legian, for shopping and something to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Comfortable stay, the room is clean, great shower hot & cold waters, good amenities, towels are clean.
Good location, not too far to the beach.
Reasonable price & good service, sitting in the restaurant was very relaxing, the staff's are friendly.
Inspired me to learn surf.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Address: Jl. Sriwijaya, No. 88, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bliss Surfer Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.