We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comportable stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bliss Surfer Hotel to your Saves list
Bliss Surfer Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Sriwijaya, No. 88, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comportable stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Comfortable stay, the room is clean, great shower hot & cold waters, good amenities, towels are clean.
Good location, not too far to the beach.
Reasonable price & good service, sitting in the restaurant was very relaxing, the staff's are friendly.
Inspired me to learn surf.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    238
    47
    10
    0
See reviews for
85
218
81
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in August 2013. Room was very comfortable, clean, good amenities, great shower and generally felt like a much more expensive option.

I wasn't hugely impressed by the Spa - had a mani/pedi and it wasn't very good. Very little hard skin removal from my feet, re-usable metal nail file like my mum had in the 70's was used and my nails were buffed to the point of burning pain - I had to ask the therapist to stop.

I ate in the restaurant most nights, as although the hotel is very close to other options on the main shopping streets, I didn't feel very comfortable walking around on my own at night. - I did take a torch, but the pavements were still treacherous! Anyway, the hotel food was pretty good - not cheap, though! I had breakfast included, and this was nice and varied. Different hot options every day I was there (although there were some staples which were repeated) and an egg station, as well as the usual cereal, toast, pastries etc...

All in all a good stay, would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

When we stepped into the hotel, we were amazed by the design and decoration of the hotel. Staff was very helpful and speak good english. Rooms are big and clean. We like the balcony with a seating area there. The surrounding places to have breakfast in the morning is very good. We felt very comfortable of our stays in hotel. Short walking distance to shopping area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our recent 4 nights stay in this hotel is something that we won't forget. We really enjoy and had a great time here. Their friendly staff, good food & service, nice, clean & awesome interior are just few to mention ... The hotel's good location made our shopping so much convenient. It is also a walking distance to the beach, restaurants, clubs, etc. I would strongly recommend Bliss Wayan to others.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 5th floor - pool view, nice & windy. The in-house spa also located at 5th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

A nice place to stay especially for the price.
A little out of the way but an easy stroll into Legian or a cheap taxi to Seminyak/Kuta/airport. There is a free shuttle 3 times a day, just book an hour ahead, note it only fits 6 people.
Rooms are large and clean. The toiletries are good and useful-think toothbrush and past, body-wash, etc. Towels were great but a face cloth would have been great. Breakfast is good and plentiful and constantly topped up. Includes fruit, cereal, Asian style noodles, bread, coffee, juice, eggs of your choice. space can be a premium around 8-9.
Location is quiet but the corridors really make any voices echo and loud, ok if your neighbours are quiet though!
The pool is ok but only open 0700-1900hrs and loses the sun about 3pm. I didn't eat there so can't comment on that.
Overall a good place for a great price.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is a bit off the main strip, but its an easy walk to the beach/shopping. Cute decor, great pool. Rooms are 4star plus with balcony's and flat screen tv's.

Only con's are that we got to Legian very early and our room was not ready until 2:30pm (no early check in here!). Also, the bar/food prices are a bit high, so go elsewhere in town for a better deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here in september. Allthough i would not recommend going to Legian or Kuta in general, I would recommend staying at Bliss Wayan. It looks perfect, the interior is nicely designed. The room has all the amenities you need, and for an incredible price. The pool is nice, although shady in the afternoon. Breakfast perfect, lots to choose from. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Address: Jl. Sriwijaya, No. 88, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#8 Family Hotel in Legian
#8 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bliss Surfer Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.